12th January 2018, 09:56 PM
Unregistered

What to study after 12th which will form base for becoming an IPS officer in future?

I am studying in class 12 now and very much fascinated to become an IPS officer. Please, guide me in which way I can prepare myself from now only. Which course should I take after 12th which will found a base for me for appearing for IPS exams? How should I plan from now only?

15th January 2018, 06:06 PM
ME471
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What to study after 12th which will form base for becoming an IPS officer in future?

The minimum education qualification required for appearing in IPS (Indian Police Officer) examination is graduation degree from any well recognized institute. So, you shall apply for graduation course in any stream as per your interest to meet the minimum education qualification. It is better to go for three years graduation course rather than four years bachelor's degree because both bring you in same platform in different durations.
Beside education, you must have to take care of your physical fitness also. You have to meet the below mentioned physical fitness criteria to qualify the medical fitness test:

Height: 165 cm for male candidates and 150 cm for female candidates.
Chest: Minimum 84 cm, expansion 5 cm for male candidates and Min 79 cm, expansion 5 cm for female candidates.
Eyesight: 6/6 or 6/9 distant vision for good eye.

You can prepare well for this examination by following the below tips:
Make a study plan.
Be dedicated on your schedule and also take care of health.
Make short notes for revision at last hour.
Practice previous paper for time management and exam pattern.
15th January 2018, 06:31 PM
queen199
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What to study after 12th which will form base for becoming an IPS officer in future?

For appearing in Civil Service examination the required qualification is that candidate must have passed bachelor degree from a recognised university.