13th February 2020, 06:31 PM
Unregistered

What is the upper and lower age limit to be eligible to join Indian Army?

Hi, I wish to join in Indian Army. My date of birth is 31-5-1995. I'm a Dialysis Technician. I have 4 years of practical experience as well. Am I eligible to apply to join Indian Army? If yes, then how and in which department and at which post can I join in Army?

18th June 2023, 09:00 AM
eduking

Default Re: What is the upper and lower age limit to be eligible to join Indian Army?

There are different entry schemes to join Indian Army and the age limit varies according to the posts. For example, NDA requires age to be in the range of 16.5 to 19.5 years while for normal soldier posts the age should be between 19 to 23 years. There is no age relaxation available for armed forces jobs.

Hence, you must make sure that your age is below 23 years if you are looking for jobs based on class 12th. For graduates, there are other schemes like CDS which require the age of up to 25 years.
30th June 2023, 09:58 PM
Chandanguriya
Banned

Default Re: What is the upper and lower age limit to be eligible to join Indian Army?

The age limits for joining the Indian Army can vary based on the entry scheme and the specific category of recruitment. Here are the general age limits for different entry schemes:

1. National Defence Academy (NDA):
- Age Range: 16.5 to 19.5 years
- Candidates must be unmarried male candidates and should have passed the 10+2 examination.

2. 10+2 Technical Entry Scheme (TES):
- Age Range: 16.5 to 19.5 years
- Candidates must be unmarried male candidates and should have passed the 10+2 examination with Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics.

3. Combined Defence Services (CDS):
- Age Range: Varies for different academies
- For Indian Military Academy (IMA): 19 to 24 years
- For Officers' Training Academy (OTA): 19 to 25 years
- For Air Force Academy (AFA): 19 to 23 years
- For Naval Academy (NA): 19 to 22 years