5th September 2015, 01:08 PM
Rohab

When will I be able to apply for Indian Air Force or Army? Age limit and other details?

Hello Sir,
This is Rohan I completed my diploma in Mechanical Engineering and at present I am studying BE (3rd year ) in same stream. And I want to know that at which year I will be able to apply for Indian Airforce or Army. What are s the age limit for exams and in which field I have to be able to apply. And what are all preparation I have to do for the exam. I request you to guide me.

Related Questions:
5th September 2015, 06:12 PM
jagrity7
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: When will I be able to apply for Indian Air Force or Army? Age limit and other details?

You can join Indian Air Force or Army through CDS exam or UES exam .

UPSC conducts CDS (Combined Defense Services) exam twice a year to make recruitment in the Indian Defense Services .

The eligibility criteria for CDS exam are as under:-

Nationality : Indian.

Educational Qualification :

Indian Military Academy/Officer's Training Academy-Graduation in any discipline.

Indian Naval Academy-Bachelor of Engineering.

Indian Air Force Academy-10+2 level degree with Physics and Mathematics or Bachelor of Engineering.

Age limit :

Indian Military Academy- 19 years to 24 years

Indian Naval Academy-19 years to 22 years

Indian Air Force Academy-19 years to 23 years

Officer's Training Academy-19 years to 25 years

Selection Process :

*Written Exam

*Interview by Services Selection Board.

There is another way for engineers to join defense is through UES exam.

UES stands for University Entry Scheme.

UES Exam is conducted for candidates to join in Army/Navy/Air Force.

The eligibility criteria for UES exam are as under:-

-The candidate must be a citizen of India.

- The candidate must have passed a B.Tech./B.E. degree from a recognized university. Final year appearing candidates can also apply for the exam.

- Only unmarried male candidate can apply for the UES Exam.