1st May 2015, 04:33 AM
Unregistered

Am I eligible for UPSC exams after graduating from distance education in one year?

I'm graduate (B.Sc) from distance education in one year so since i studied from distance education tell em that may i eligible for upsc exam such as IAS,CDSE,IPS

4th May 2015, 11:21 PM
jxsab
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for UPSC exams after graduating from distance education in one year?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I'm graduate (B.Sc) from distance education in one year so since i studied from distance education tell em that may i eligible for upsc exam such as IAS,CDSE,IPS

Yeah you care eligible for applying for the UPSC exam after graduating in B.sc in distance education. Degree in any discipline from a recognized university is needed. If the open University is recognized then there is no problem.

IAS & IPS exam are one of the civil service exams and the eligibility needed are:

# The candidate should have a citizenship in India

# Age limit needed is 21-30 years for general category candidate and there are relaxation for other category candidates.

# For SC/ST it is 21-35 years and for OBC it is 21-33 years

# The candidate appearing should be physically fit.

If you satisfy them all then you can apply for either IAS or IPS.

Regarding the CDS exam the eligibility needed are:

# Nationality standard states that candidate should have a citizenship in India

# Age limit needed is 19-24 years for IMA.

# For Indian Navy it is 19-22 years and for IAF it is 19-23 years, for OTA it is 19-25 years

For more info check at http://www.upsc.gov.in
5th May 2015, 01:18 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for UPSC exams after graduating from distance education in one year?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
If your B.Sc degree course duration is 3 years then you are eligible for UPSC exam. But your degree must be recognized.