7th November 2021, 08:39 PM
Unregistered

How to become a district commissioner if I am a student of graduation?

How to become a district commissioner if i am a student of graduation can i give direct or i will have need to give any other exam at first.

8th November 2021, 04:36 PM
Ayesha baig
Senior Member+++++

Red face Re: How to become a district commissioner if I am a student of graduation?

You can also do graduation through distance.And prepare for UPSC exam ,and then apply for UPSC exam ,pass prelims,mains, and interview.And you have to prepare IAS and clear the IAS exam with good rank.
10th November 2021, 11:02 AM
osmin
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to become a district commissioner if I am a student of graduation?

To become a district commissioner you need to first qualify the UPSC Prelims and mains exam and become IPS officer. After few years to promotion you can become District Commissioner.

To apply for UPSC exam you need to meet few Eligibility requirements:-
-Educational qualification required is a graduation or post graduation level degree in any subject with minimum 50% from any recognised university.
-The age should be between 21 to 30 years.
-There is age relaxation for reserved candidates based on government rules.

Since you have completed graduation degree is eligible for applying for UPSC exam.
10th November 2021, 12:49 PM
periwinkle09876

Default Re: How to become a district commissioner if I am a student of graduation?

If you want to become a district commissioner then you have to appear in the Civil Service Examination that is conducted by Union Public Service Commission every year and the minimum educational qualification required to appear in this examination is graduation in any discipline from a recognised Institute or university.