7th November 2021, 08:53 PM
Unregistered

How to become a Judge Magistrate if I am a biology student?

I am interested in biology and have the science stream but I wanted to become a judge magistrate . please reply with your answer.

9th November 2021, 02:01 PM
periwinkle09876

Default Re: How to become a Judge Magistrate if I am a biology student?

To become a magistrate one has to to pursue a degree in L.L.B.
To get the LLB degree, the Eligible Candidate has to take an entrance test conducted by law department of various universities of India or the independent Law schools.

Entrance test - CLAT

Being, a Biology student you are very much eligible to pursue LLB course after passing your 12th standard and once you passed your LLB course you will be eligible to become a magistrate.

Age -

Minimum age should not be less than 21 and not more than 35 years.

http://consortiumofnlus.ac.in
9th November 2021, 02:12 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

Yes, Biology student is eligible to apply for Judge Magistrate.

One can write the State Judicial Law entrance exam conducted by the public service commission to become Judge or Magistrate.

Eligibility criteria:-

The candidate should have passed Bachelor's of law with a minimum of 50% marks from a recognised University.

The candidate possessing the LLB degree can also apply for the post.

The candidate age should be between 21 years to 40 years.

The candidate must have practiced as a lawyer in the High Court for more than 10 years.

Selection procedure:-

Written exam
Interview.
9th November 2021, 02:17 PM
piya1617
Senior Member+++++

Being a biology student, you can become a Judge magistrate. For that, you need to complete class 12 standard with a minimum of 50% marks. After that, you have to complete your graduation degree in Law by pursuing BA LLB course. After completing your Graduation, you have to appear for the Judiciary Service exam and get a qualifying score to become a Judge Magistrate.