9th March 2022, 02:58 PM
Unregistered

Eligibility for joining BSc Agriculture in private colleges?

I have the capacity to score 900 marks in 12th public exam. I am studying biology maths group. Can i get a seat in govt or pvt college of bsc agri college in tamil nadu

10th March 2022, 06:26 AM
cookie1902
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility for joining BSc Agriculture in private colleges?

The eligibility to study BSc Agriculture is a candidate must have passed 10+2 with subjects such as Physics, Chemistry, Biology, and Mathematics with a minimum score of 50% marks in aggregate from a recognized board. The minimum age limit to apply for this course is 17 years and there is no upper age limit. Some universities conduct their own entrance examinations and in some, you can get direct admission on the basis of your qualifying examination scores.
10th March 2022, 04:11 PM
Hera tabrez
Senior Member+++++

Eligibility
Candidates must have passed 12th from a recognised board in science stream / agriculture stream.

The minimum percentage in the qualifying exam that is acceptable in most colleges in India ranges from 45% to 50%.

The candidate who applies for admission must appear in entrance exam or marks obtained in qualifying exam , the students merit list is prepared after which the candidate must report at the institute to get their documents verified on the defined date.

Once the admission is confirmed , the candidate must make the payment of fees defined by college to confirm admission.
10th March 2022, 07:55 PM
Aiman Afifa
Senior Member+++++

The eligibility for joining BSc Agriculture at Private Colleges is, candidates must have 12th passed with minimum 45% to 50%marks from a recognized university.

This is a undergraduate degree.

The duration of this course is 3 years.
11th March 2022, 02:16 AM
piya1617
Senior Member+++++

Eligibility for joining BSc Agriculture in private colleges:-