11th June 2017, 07:00 PM

Procedure to do BSc agriculture after 12th science

Hello Sir, I want to do BSc agriculture after 12th science with 65%. I am in SC category. What is the fee needed. Please help me.

11th June 2017, 08:34 PM
Maa ka pyaar

Default Re: Procedure to do BSc agriculture after 12th science

B.Sc Agriculture course is four year duration course from any recognised university.

Yes, you are eligible to pursue course after 12th with science stream. Candidates have to appear and qualify in entrance examination conducted by AIEEA, state universities and private institutes.

So, it will be tough to give you fee structure for course as it varies with colleges and stream. To get more detail kindly share information ( regarding institute ) in detail.
11th June 2017, 10:00 PM

To get admission for pursuing B.Sc. Agriculture course, you should have passed 12th standard or an equivalent examination with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics or Biology subjects from a recognised board. Admissions in B.Sc. Agriculture course are done through merit basis of 12th standard board examination marks or through entrance examination conducted by the respective college/ university. The fee structure for B.Sc. Agriculture course generally ranges from Rs.20000/- to Rs.40000/- based on the college/ university, you choose for pursuing your B.Sc. Agriculture course.
11th June 2017, 10:35 PM
jagrity7

B.Sc. in Agriculture is a four year duration undergraduate course based on the study of Agriculture Science and Technology .

Minimum required qualification for admission in B.Sc. Agriculture course is 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry and Biology subjects.The candidate must have secured at least 50% marks in 12th board examination.

For getting admission to this course, one has to clear the entrance exam of the concerned university/ college.
11th June 2017, 11:45 PM
zahedrocks

In order to pursue B.Sc agriculture you should have completed 12th standard with 55%- 60% marks in PCM subjects from a recognized board. With this eligibility you have to appear for ICAR entrance examination. Some institute also conduct their own entrance examination to select the eligible candidates. I have attached a link below where you can find the fees for this course. There will be a relaxation of fees for SC candidates as per the norms of the institute.
File Type: pdf Fee_Structure_BSc-Agriculture).pdf(68.0 KB, 62 views)
12th June 2017, 04:24 PM
sampathkumar29

Yes, you can join in B.Sc agriculture in any university.

B.Sc (Bachelor of Science) in Agriculture is an under graduate degree which is an 4 years course. The admission process varies according to the state and college. Some colleges give admission are based on the Entrance exams.

- Minimum qualification is 10+2 in science (physics, chemistry, biology, mathematics) or agriculture stream with 60% from any recognized board. Depending on the Universities the combination of subjects varies.

You need to clear the entrance exam conducted by some institutions and universities then you need to attend the counseling after this you'll get admission.
This are the few entrance exams - ICAR (ICAR-AIEEA), EAMCET, PAU, KEAM, IGKV-CET.

The fee structure will vary according to the state and university. In general it will be around INR 14k to INR 50k per year.
12th June 2017, 04:56 PM
ahmedfaiyaz

B.Sc agriculture is a 4 years under graduate degree course.
To apply for B.Sc Agriculture:
>A candidate must have passed 10+2 or its equivalent with Physics, Chemistry and Biology with a minimum of 55% marks from a recognized board.
>Relaxation of marks applicable for SC/ST candidates
If you fulfill the above eligibility criteria then you can surely apply for B.Sc agriculture course.
Every college have its own admission procedure as well as fee structure.
Some institutes/colleges admit students on the basis of class 12 marks and other follow entrance examination like ICAR-AIEEA, EAMCET, PAU, KEAM, IGKV CET, etc. for admitting students into their courses.
So, choose your desired college from which you want to pursue this course and fill application form and submit it with required documents and appear for entrance test if required.

Followings are the top Universities which offer B.Sc Agriculture:
>Tamil Nadu Agricultural University
Address: Tamil Nadu Agricultural University,Lawley Road,Coimbatore 641003
Phone: 91-422-6611201
>Punjab Agricultural University
Address: Ferozepur Road, Ludhiana, Punjab 141004
Phone: 0161 240 1960
>Chaudhary Charan Singh Haryana Agricultural University
Address: Haryana Agricultural University, Hisar, Haryana 125004
Phone: 1800 180 3001
>G. B. Pant University of Agriculture and Technology
Address: District - Udham Singh Nagar, Pantnagar, Uttarakhand 263153
Phone: 05944 233 320
>University of Agricultural Sciences, Bangalore
Address: Gandhi Krishi Vignan Kendra, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560065
Phone: 080 2333 0153
12th June 2017, 05:19 PM
taputanya

Procedure to join Bsc agriculture after passing your 12th standard:

Candidate must have passed 12th with physics, chemistry ,Biology / maths from a recognised board with minimum 50% marks and relaxation of 5% is given to reserved categories.
Secondly age should be in between 17 to 25 years.
Now a days there is All India Agriculture entrance exam conducted by ICAR and each state also conduct its own entrance exam. So it is your choice to appear in any exam.
12th June 2017, 05:46 PM
MerajAmir

After completing Higher secondary with physics, chemistry and biology as a compulsory subject and the candidate have scored a minimum of 60% in 10+2 from a recognized board of education are eligible to take admission in B.Sc agriculture. The candidate needs to apply in the college/institute where they seek to take admission. Some colleges offer admission on merit basis, whereas some colleges offer admission to those candidates who have successfully cleared their entrance examination. The average course fee ranges in between Rs. 50,000 to 1.5 Lac. In Acharya NG Ranga Agriculture university, Hyderabad the total course fee of B.Sc agriculture is Rs. 57,600 for further information you can contact the university.
Acharya NG Ranga Agriculture university, Hyderabad
Amaravathi Road, Lam, Andhra Pradesh- 522034
Phone: 096425-40422.
12th June 2017, 10:02 PM
ranjan Ayush

B.Sc Agriculture is four year bachelor degree course. To get admission in course candidates have to appear and qualify in various entrance examination conducted by institutes and government.

Candidates passed 12th in PCB or PCM are eligible to appear for examination. So, you can appear for examination.

Candidates after qualifying in examination will be eligible for admission in course. The fee structure varies for institution from Rs. 50,000 - Rs 1,50,000.

So, visit the official link of institute to get information about fee structure.
28th June 2017, 11:06 AM
yamram

If you want to pursue BSc Agriculture then the basic eligibility criteria is that you have to Pass with 60% aggregate marks in 10+2 or Intermediate (with English, Physics, Chemistry, Maths or Biology or Forestry) OR 10+2 or Intermediate (Agriculture) OR 2 yrs Diploma in Agriculture after 10th
So, you can easily pursue BSc Agriculture even if you have done your 12th with science stream also.
I would advice you to check the affiliation of the university, providing you extraordinary learning environment, well qualified faculty, best placement opportunity. There are many known universities like Lovely Professional University, Punjab Agriculture University, Guru Angad Dev University of Veterinary and Animal Sciences, Ludhiana,Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh etc.
29th June 2019, 03:45 PM

Hallo sir. Mala sir 12th madhe 50% milale aahet. Teri mala bsc aagri la no. Lagnar ka??
30th June 2019, 01:11 PM
sharmasheetal

The time period of B.Sc Agriculture is four year.
To get admission for B.sc. Agriculture , Candidate should have passed 12th class with science stream from recognized board of education.
the minimum marks aggregate is 60%.and admission is done on the basis of entrance exam conducted by universities.
7th December 2019, 10:14 PM

After completing b.sc agriculture course which job I would get?
28th January 2020, 12:30 PM

Can we get admission on bsc agriculture through neet entrance
18th May 2020, 05:34 PM

I want to take admission in govt. University in Bsc agriculture please help me to pursue this and provide me complete information about registration form & examination date
20th July 2020, 12:25 PM

Ma'am without entrances exam can we apply for bsc agriculture
2nd October 2020, 07:13 PM

What subject I choose in bse agriculture