7th October 2021, 09:10 PM
Unregistered

Which stream to choose after 10th in order to pursue Hotel Management after 12th?

Hey I am ANUJ MADHU from Mumbai . I am studying in 10th standard in Mumbai. Can I take the field of commerce for studying till 12th in any subject for just clearing out 12th with around 75% then can I get good salary in hotel management. I have been highly interested in hotel management . Waiting for your kind reply.!!!!!!

8th October 2021, 10:47 AM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which stream to choose after 10th in order to pursue Hotel Management after 12th?

The required eligibility to pursue bachelor in hotel management course is that candidate must have passed 12th with English as a main paper from a recognised board.

Admission procedure varies with institutions. So, visit the official website of the institutions to get detail information about the admission procedure.
8th October 2021, 11:21 AM
Dip Mali
Junior Member+

Default Re: Which stream to choose after 10th in order to pursue Hotel Management after 12th?

First of all,
For getting into the Hotel & Hospitality Management domain, after 10th you can select any stream (Arts, Science or Commerce).

So, recommend you to take Degree courses and not Diploma courses for a stable and successful career in hotel industry.
8th October 2021, 01:19 PM
cookie1902
Senior Member+++++

To pursue a Hotel Management course you can choose any stream in class 12th after your class 10th. The minimum educational qualification required is a candidate must have passed 10+2 in any stream from a recognized board. The minimum marks may vary from college to college which you can check before applying. Admission selection will be done on the basis of entrance examination at the National level, State level by various agencies as well as by individual colleges and universities.
8th October 2021, 11:42 PM
piya1617
Senior Member+++++