29th December 2016, 02:58 PM
Unregistered

Can I study M.Sc/MA after B.Sc in geography?

Sir, I am a student and I want to know that I've studied B.Sc (G). My subject geography, economics, history. So, I want M.Sc/MA degree. My study possible? I am waiting for response. Thanks.

30th December 2016, 02:48 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I study M.Sc/MA after B.Sc in geography?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Sir, I am a student and I want to know that I've studied B.Sc (G). My subject geography, economics, history. So, I want M.Sc/MA degree. My study possible? I am waiting for response. Thanks.

You can study M.Sc Geography after completion of B.Sc in Geography course. The candidates should have passed BA Geography or B.Sc Geography with 50% marks, are eligible for the M.Sc Geography course. The admission to the M.Sc Geography will be done through an entrance examination in some universities. The candidates after the course can work as Geography Professor, Subject Matter Expert, Management Trainee, Geographic Technician, Geo Analyst Trainee etc. The course is available in various universities in India.
30th December 2016, 04:21 PM
zahedrocks
Senior Member+++++

Yes, definitely you are eligible to pursue M.Sc/M.A in Geography after completing B.Sc in Geography. Candidates who are interested to pursue M.Sc Geography should have completed B.Sc Geography/B.A Geography from a recognized college/university. And the candidates who wants to pursue M.A Geography should have completed their graduation in Geography Hons or have studied Geography as one of the subject from a recognized college/university.
30th December 2016, 07:08 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
After completion of B.Sc in Geography, you are eligible for M.Sc/ M.A course in Geography.

Those candidates who have completed graduation degree in geography from a recognized University are eligible for M.A/ M.Sc course in Geography.