23rd January 2021, 09:24 PM
Unregistered

Eligibility to study MSc(Nursing) in Pondicherry Institute of Medical Sciences?

Hi, I am a student of BSc Nursing. After completing my Graduation, I want to do an MSc(Nursing) course. I want to do this course in Pondicherry Institute of Medical Sciences. Can I know my eligibility to do MSc(Nursing) in this institute?

26th January 2021, 12:22 PM
Pikachuuuu

Default Re: Eligibility to study MSc(Nursing) in Pondicherry Institute of Medical Sciences?

Eligibility to study MSc(Nursing) in Pondicherry Institute of Medical Sciences:

You must be pass in B.Sc Nursing / Post Basic B.Sc Nursing / B.Sc. Nursing Hons course with minimum aggregate of 50% from recognized university.

You will get admission on the basis of NEET PG exam.
26th January 2021, 10:37 PM
osmin
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to study MSc(Nursing) in Pondicherry Institute of Medical Sciences?

Eligibility to study MSc(Nursing) in Pondicherry Institute of Medical Sciences:-

The candidate should have undergone BSc nursing / post basic BSc nursing in an institution which is recognised by Indian Nursing Council with a minimum of 55% aggregate marks.
5% relaxation of marks for SC/ ST candidates may be given in accordance with INC norms.

Application fee:-
Rs. 1000/-

The selection of the candidates are based on the merit of the entrance examination held by the University of a competent authorities.
27th January 2021, 10:00 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hi, I am a student of BSc Nursing. After completing my Graduation, I want to do an MSc(Nursing) course. I want to do this course in Pondicherry Institute of Medical Sciences. Can I know my eligibility to do MSc(Nursing) in this institute?
After completion of B.Sc in Nursing, you can do M.Sc degree in Nursing.

If your graduation degree marks is above 60% then you can apply for M.Sc in Nursing in Pondicherry Institute of Medical Sciences.