29th April 2014, 09:19 PM
Unregistered

Do I need to register myself in a consultancy for off campus placements?

I would like to know about the off campus placement.i am a third year student ,my dream company being Infosys... i want to sit in the off campus drives .guide me if i have to register myself in a consultancy and what are the procedure for appearing in it..where in north side that is jaipur ,chandigarh etc they conduct their drives?

3rd May 2014, 09:26 PM
Support
Forum Staff

Thumbs up Re: Do I need to register myself in a consultancy for off campus placements?

Now registering yourself via consultancy services for getting the off-campus drive on Infosys is pretty much a bad idea cause it's going to be the hardest to find a consultancy who are 100% genuine on what they say as "We guarantee you the job".

Companies like Infosys, TCS, Accenture etc (service based) will never go to some consultancy service for sending him the fresh candidates instead they use to go for campus placement in person for picking up the fresh candidates so the consultancies are never going to help for getting the job over those companies. Now try to follow up the points which I have mentioned below to make sure that you will get a job in some good software company like Infosys,

-> Make sure that you are being aware of the companies which are going to come on campus in your college. Infosys do come for campus placement in colleges which are there in places like Jaipur, Chandigarh etc. since I am not aware which college you are studying I won't be able to comment 100% on that but still there should be possibility that they can come to your college as well. So, you need to check with your college officials on this and if they say they don't know or maybe then you has students need to give a feedback stating that it will be good if they invite them to your college for campus placements as they will have contact to the company.