11th November 2016, 04:47 PM
Unregistered

Can I enter NDA with commerce stream if applied as a maths and physics stream candidate?

I am a student of commerce stream, but I filled the form of NDA 2016 with qualification maths and physics both. Can I enter NDA, if I will pass the NDA exam?

11th November 2016, 08:38 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I enter NDA with commerce stream if applied as a maths and physics stream candidate?

To be eligible to join NDA, you should have passed 12th standard or equivalent examination from a recognised board. You can join Indian Army through NDA even if you have passed 12th standard with commerce stream but, if you have not studied Mathematics and Physics subjects in your 12th standard, you are not eligible to join Indian Navy or Air Force through NDA examination. So, being a 12th standard commerce stream student, you are eligible to join Indian Army, but not in Indian Navy or Air Force through NDA examination.
11th November 2016, 09:20 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I enter NDA with commerce stream if applied as a maths and physics stream candidate?

NDA stands for National Defence Academy. UPSC stands for Union Public Service Commission conducts NDA examination two times every year.

Eligibility criteria for NDA examination:

1. You must have done 10+2 from a recognized board. Those who have done 10+2 with stream other than science with Mathematics and Physics are eligible for Indian Army.

Your are from commerce stream then you will be eligible for Indian Army.

2. Age limit for NDA examination is 16.5-19.5 years.

3. Those who are unmarried candidates are eligible for NDA examination.

It consists of two stages of examination:

Written Examination.

Service Selection Board.
11th November 2016, 10:14 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++