16th August 2018, 04:00 PM
Unregistered

Percentage required in 10th Odisha Board to become an IPS Officer?

I am studying in 10th standard from Odisha Board. I am weak in studies but my aim is to become an IPS Officer. I want to know that what percentage I have to secure in my 10th Board exam from this Odisha Board so that I can achieve my aim?

31st August 2018, 01:29 PM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Percentage required in 10th Odisha Board to become an IPS Officer?

I.P.S stands for Indian Police Service and for selection you have to appear and qualify in Civil Service Examination.

It is conducted by UPSC. The examination is conducted in three stages. The eligibility to appear in examination is that candidate must have passed bachelor degree from a recognised university.

No minimum required aggregate to appear in examination. So, you can appear in examination after bachelor degree. To get detail information about examination visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
31st August 2018, 02:25 PM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

No minimum required aggregate to appear in Civil Service examination conducted for recruitment of an I.A.S, I.P.S Officer.

The eligibility to appear in the examination is that candidate must have passed bachelor degree from a recognised university. The age limit is 21-32 years with relaxation in upper age limit for reserved category.

The examination is conducted in three stages :- Preliminary, Mains and Interview.

For more information you can visit the official website of UPSC at www.upsc.gov.in.
31st August 2018, 05:41 PM
Rab Rakha
Senior Member+++

IPS stands for Indian Police Service and to be an IPS officer, you are required to qualify the Civil Services examination held by UPSC once every year.

* The minimum eligibility criteria required to be fulfilled for appearing in the Civil Services examination are as here under :-

i) You must hold the citizenship of India.