12th February 2021, 08:53 AM
Unregistered

Procedure and entrance exams to join Indian Navy on HS basis

Hello everyone, I am studying in 11th standard with Science faculty and after passing my Higher Secondary course examination from Himachal Pradesh State Board, I wish to join Indian Navy and as such I wish to know what is the procedure and what are the entrance examinations to be passed to join Indian Navy after passing Higher Secondary course examination?

14th February 2021, 09:27 AM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Procedure and entrance exams to join Indian Navy on HS basis

Yes, you can join Indian Navy after higher secondary from a recognised board.

NDA examination is conducted for recruitment of candidates in defence services.

The age limit is 16.5-19.5 years and only male unmarried candidates are eligible.

Examination is conducted in two stages. For detail information about the examination visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
14th February 2021, 01:31 PM
Pikachuuuu

Procedure and entrance exams to join Indian Navy on HS basis are-

1. NDA exam - To become an officer you have to go through NDA exam and crack it.

Once you are done with examination. You will go through SSB interview followed by document verification.

As a science student you can get an additional opportunity Cadet Entry Scheme.

In this you will get call letter directly on the basis of JEE score card.

2. SSR/AA/MR - To become sailor you can go through SSR/AA/MR exam. After cracking these examination you will go through Physical Efficiency Test and Medical test to get selected.

You can apply for all these examination via - www.joinindiannavy.com

For NDA examination you have to apply via-

www.upsc.nic.in
15th February 2021, 07:39 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

NDA examination is conducted twice in a year. The examination is conducted for selection in defence services as an officer.