11th June 2017, 06:52 PM
Unregistered

Procedure to follow after 9th to become a NASA scientist

I am a 9th standard student and I am from India. I have a lot of interest in science and I want to become a scientist in NASA. Tell me how can I become a NASA scientist?

12th June 2017, 12:54 AM
ahmedfaiyaz
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Procedure to follow after 9th to become a NASA scientist

NASA stands for National Aeronautics and Space Administration.
After your 9th standard try to perform well in you matriculation and with good marks take science stream for your senior secondary.You must be good at science subjects, specially in Mathematics and Physics.
You must have to select any one of these subject, Astronomy and Physics for your higher secondary as well as in your graduation and post graduation.
To work under NASA as a scientist you can be a Microbiologists, Geologists, Physicists, Astronaut, Electrical/Electronic/Computer Engineer, etc.
So you should decide what you want to become then work and study accordingly.
For any further query, kindly visit https://nasajobs.nasa.gov/
12th June 2017, 12:20 PM
MerajAmir
Senior Member+