19th December 2018, 12:51 AM
Unregistered

Steps to study MBBS in AIIMS for 11th Mathematics student?

Hello Sir, I am studying in 11th standard with Science stream. I have taken Mathematics but I have interested to study MBBS in AIIMS. My question is, as I have taken Science in Higher Secondary what I can do for studying MBBS in AIIMS? Please tell me the steps that help me to reach my aim.

23rd December 2018, 11:45 AM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Steps to study MBBS in AIIMS for 11th Mathematics student?

For pursuing MBBS ( Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery ) degree course from AIIMS ( All India Institute of Medical Sciences ), you are required to qualify AIIMS MBBS entrance examination.

--> Further, for appearing in the same examination, the minimum qualifications required are as below :-

* You must be an Indian citizen with your age not lying under 17 years by the 31st December of that year in which you are going to appear in the same examination. Age relaxation is allowed for candidates belonging to reserved category as per the government norms.

* You must have completed your Class 12th with English, Physics, Biology, and Chemistry as main subjects with at least 60% marks from a recognized university. Marks relaxation of 10% is allowed for SC/ST candidates.

So, having opted for Mathematics for your higher secondary school degree course, you can opt for Biology as an additional subject for your Class 12th academics in order to be eligible to pursue MBBS degree course from AIIMS or any other medical college.

For more details regarding AIIMS MBBS entrance examination, you can refer to the link www.aiimsexams.org.
23rd December 2018, 01:26 PM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

To pursue MBBS in AIIMS you have to appear and qualify in AIIMS MBBS entrance examination.