16th June 2014, 05:37 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to join Indian Air Force if having 5'11" height and studying B.Com?

hello sir
my name is rajashekar reddy. i am doing my degree with b.com. i'm very interesting to join in indian airforce. i've 5.11 of height with proper weight. and iam physically perfected. can i join in indian airforce?

29th June 2014, 09:41 PM
jxsab
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to join Indian Air Force if having 5'11" height and studying B.Com?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
hello sir
my name is rajashekar reddy. i am doing my degree with b.com. i'm very interesting to join in indian airforce. i've 5.11 of height with proper weight. and iam physically perfected. can i join in indian airforce?

Yeah you are eligible for joining in Indian Air Force as with the education qualification which you are possessing.With the qualification of yours you can apply for the CDS exam which is one of the defence service exam conducted by UPSC and is held every year as CDS I and CDS II.

Criteria's which are needed to be satisfied to apply for the exam are:

Nationality:

# Candidate should have a Citizenship in India

Age Limit:

# The age limit needed for the exam is that the candidate should have 19-23 years of age.

Education Qualification:

# Education qualification needed for the CDS exam is that the candidate should have completed a Degree with Physics and Mathematics as subject.

Physical Standard:

http://entrance-exam.net/forum/attachments/general-discussion/94231d1338386943-required-physical-standards-appear-nda-exam-nda-physical-requirements.jpg

If you satisfy them all then you can apply for the CDS exam and that can be done in 2 modes such as ONLINE and OFFLINE

For more info check at http://www.upsc.gov.in

Regards
~Jxsab~
19th June 2015, 11:32 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: Am I eligible to join Indian Air Force if having 5'11" height and studying B.Com?