21st October 2014, 12:13 PM
Unregistered

How can I apply for Industrial Training in BHEL being a B.Tech(EE) 5th semester student?

respected sir
i am a student of btech electrical engineering of 5th sem,
want to do industrial training from BHEL ,
want to know that how of appling for training.....
PLEASE REPLY ME

25th October 2014, 09:09 AM
belide
Senior Member+++

Default Re: How can I apply for Industrial Training in BHEL being a B.Tech(EE) 5th semester student?

Yes, you can apply internship in Bharat Heavy Electronics Limited (BHEL). It is a very good chance to get in to real time projects while studying itself.

In order to do internship in BHEL, you need to get approval certificate from Training and Placement Cell of your college and need to hand it over to BHEL.

Procedure to apply for Internship in BHEL:

Eligibility Criteria:

• Student should be in 5th or 6th semester in graduation.
• Student need to have 60% in all semesters.
• Students should be from Mechanical/Electronics/Electrical background.

Selection procedure:

• Need to attend examination conducted by BHEL
• Written test has 70% questions from technical subjects and 30% from aptitude and logical reasoning
• Later, interview for selected candidates from written test
• Total 75% marks from written test and 25% marks from interview is taken an margin to select the candidate.

Training Details:

• Candidate who got selected will be trained for 6 to 12 months with Rs. 20,000 per month
• Later, if required candidate will be hired by the organization.
• Need to be ready to do internship all over India.
• You will be working with great experienced people and there will be a lot of scope to learn.

For more information, CLICK HERE and look for internship section. Read all instructions carefully before applying.
27th October 2014, 07:41 AM
SudeepKumarSaha
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I apply for Industrial Training in BHEL being a B.Tech(EE) 5th semester student?