10th September 2015, 12:19 PM

Eligibility to apply in Primary TET for 12th candidate?

Hello Everyone,
I am a 12th passed student. Can I eligible for Primary TET? What is the criteria for applying? Kindly tell me asap.

15th September 2015, 05:59 PM
Aswiniteju

Default Re: Eligibility to apply in Primary TET for 12th candidate?

Eligibility Criteria to apply in Primary TET for 12th Candidate:

I am sorry to say that you are not eligible to apply for Primary Teacher Eligibility Test being a 12th Class Candidate. Yes, the basic educational qualification required to be eligible for appearing in Primary TET is, "Qualification in Education" course. As you are willing to apply for the cadre Primary TET, you must have studied Diploma in Education after 12th Class. Candidates who are studying Diploma in Education are also eligible to apply for Primary TET Examination. Hence I suggest you to pursue Diploma in Education course in order to be eligible for appearing in Primary TET Examination.
16th September 2015, 10:17 AM

Hello Everyone,
I am a 12th passed student. Can I eligible for Primary TET? What is the criteria for applying? Kindly tell me asap.
Yes, you are eligible for Primary TET exam after completion of 12th standard.

Those candidates who have completed 12th standard with above 50% marks or completed graduation degree from a recognized university are eligible for primary TET exam.

Your age should be in between 18 to 38 years.
17th September 2015, 01:12 PM
AA 12345

I am sorry to tell you, you are not eligible for TET right now.

TET is Teachers eligibility test conducted to recruit teachers in government schools.

For applying this exam you should have Graduation.

For TET you should be having a B.Ed. qualification from a recognized university.

B.Ed. is done after Graduation and this course is a basic requirement to become a teacher.

So, first complete your graduation and B.ED then only you can eligible this test.

If you qualify this test with good marks then you have very good chance of getting a government teacher’s post.

Every state conducts their own TET exam and there is a national level TET known as CTET which is conducted by CBSE for recruitment of teachers in central government CBSE affiliated schools.

Central government CBSE affiliated schools are Kendriya Vidyalaya, Jawahar Navodaya schools, Army schools.

If you join central government school you will be transferred to any part of India.

If you don’t want to travel whole India then you should try to clear state level TET.
1st February 2017, 03:24 PM

I have completed my 12 and doind my graduation can i apply for tet bihar. Can you please let me know about the dates for application forms
8th May 2018, 06:46 PM

Respected sir! I have completed my 12th class with 56% marks in 2012 from u.p. board but i have lefted my b.sc in 2nd year.
Can i i apply for any gov. Teacher test .
I have no guidelines please guide me sir for become a gov. Teacher in minimum time
14th August 2018, 02:26 PM

Sir i have passed class 12 with 79% in 2017 and i have joined college this year.I have started with first year in college. Can i apply for ctet 2018 only paper 1?
2nd September 2019, 04:19 PM

I have 12th passed can i apply ctet primary paper 1
4th September 2019, 12:49 PM

I have passed class 12 with 47% in 2017 can i apply for tet assam in 2019
22nd September 2019, 09:26 AM

I have completed my 12 std with 70% marks and also done Montessori TTC with 82% marks so can I give tet exam
25th November 2019, 10:51 AM

my son is 12th pass with 52 percentage marks, he get 65 percentage in DCA , He is in indian Army now, is he eligible to appear in TET now PSTET ?
29th November 2019, 06:36 PM

Hi I am 12th pass in commerce with 51%..can i apply for TET exam?
Please reply
11th March 2020, 06:09 PM

HI i have completed my 12th with 71% in 2018-19 and now i am in ett 1st year can i am eligible for primary teacher job
6th May 2020, 10:35 PM

Sir I am in bsc 4th semester. Can I apply for the ctet or state level Tet exam
21st May 2020, 11:12 PM

Sir am completed Diploma in Montessori and 12th completed... Can I eligible for primary Tet exam
24th May 2020, 12:10 AM

My 12th percentage 43%.can apply for primary tet
26th May 2020, 03:52 PM
sachariah

Lightbulb Re: Eligibility to apply in Primary TET for 12th candidate?

you are eligible for Primary TET exam after completion of 12th standard. Those candidates who have completed 12th standard with above 50% marks or completed graduation degree from a recognized university are eligible for primary TET exam. Your age should be in between 18 to 38 years
27th May 2020, 07:50 PM
Kapiljoshi3119

Post Re: Eligibility to apply in Primary TET for 12th candidate?

Hi TET is the examination for recruiting of Teachers, every year state governments will released the notification for the TET examination. For TET candidates must be graduate. 12th Pass candidates will not be allowed to sit in the examination.
9th August 2020, 02:16 PM

I have completed my 12th I got 82%.now I am in 2nd year of become . Can I apply for Maha TET primary TET
19th August 2020, 08:13 PM

How to pepare for tet exam after 12th and when is exam and what is candidate set in gujrat
28th October 2020, 11:02 AM

I have done diploma after 10th then I did btech can I eligible for TET exam
1st November 2020, 01:43 PM

I am ongoing candidate of Ded.....if i clear TET exam in west bengal.....can i get the job....my registration is complete and i am in 1st year of ded....can i get the job....
5th November 2020, 12:16 PM

Hii everyone I m in class 11 icse student my stream is science after 12 can I give TET exam? If now then can anyone help me what and how to do?
25th March 2021, 04:19 PM

Sir, I completed BA BL 5 years course can I applied B ED. I want to Tamil teacher what I do sir please reply
29th March 2022, 09:23 PM

I am student and pass out my 12 can i apply for tet
4th May 2023, 07:51 PM

Hello..i am student of b.a 2 nd semester in English literature honours...can i apply for tet now?? ...
Is this required d.el.et for apply ??
Plzz answer me..plzz