31st January 2016, 08:46 AM
Unregistered

Whether Arts students are eligible to study Fashion Designing course or not?

I am currently an Arts student in higher secondary examination. I am appearing it from West Bengal board. I want to know whether i am eligible to study Fashion Designing or not?

31st January 2016, 11:05 AM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Whether Arts students are eligible to study Fashion Designing course or not?

Surely ,Arts student can definitely pursue fashion designing course. You have to qualify the entrance exam that is conducted by top universities of fashion designing in our country.
NIFT is one of the best institutes where you can pursue fashion designing course.
Minimum qualification required is 12 from recognised board in any discipline.
31st January 2016, 11:11 AM
kantraman

Default Re: Whether Arts students are eligible to study Fashion Designing course or not?

There are many courses after 12th,but the basic eligibility is 12th passed in any stream from any board.If you want to complete graduation in Fashion Designing then 12th passed arts candidate is eligible as the basic qualification is 12th passed in any stream.
31st January 2016, 11:35 AM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

As per my knowledge the minimum qualification needed to crack the fashion designing exam is 12th from recognised board in any discipline with at least 50% marks and 45% for SC and ST as per government rules.
Here is a list of entrance tests of top universities of India given where you can see admission:

All India Entrance Examination for Design

Army Institute of fashion Design

Common Entrance Examination for Design

NIFT Mohali entrance exam

School of Fashion Technology Pune.
31st January 2016, 12:09 PM
ME471
Senior Member+++++