4th May 2016, 08:36 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to appear in B.Ed entrance exam of Delhi University being a BCA graduate?

Hello,
I am a BCA graduate. Can I do B.Ed from Delhi University or I am applicable for B.Ed entrance exam of Delhi University?

6th May 2016, 06:22 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to appear in B.Ed entrance exam of Delhi University being a BCA graduate?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hello,
I am a BCA graduate. Can I do B.Ed from Delhi University or I am applicable for B.Ed entrance exam of Delhi University?
You have completed BCA course so you are eligible for B.Ed entrance exam.

Those candidates who have completed graduation or masters degree with above 50% marks from a recognized university are eligible for B.Ed course.

There are no age criteria.
6th May 2016, 07:49 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to appear in B.Ed entrance exam of Delhi University being a BCA graduate?

Yes, BCA graduates are eligible for B.Ed admission in Delhi University because computer science is a common subject these days in schools. Just make sure that you have got at least 50% marks in BCA degree.

There is relaxation of 5% marks for candidates who belong to reserved category. Admission will be on the basis of rank through counselling.
6th May 2016, 11:43 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

No, you are not eligible to appear in Delhi University B.Ed Entrance Examination. The important note given by Delhi University is given as follows.

>> Candidates from the below background are not at all eligible (As they do not generally study the subjects in Science/ Social Science/ Commerce/ Humanities) during the Graduation level

>> Hence, you are not eligible to appear in B.Ed Entrance Examination with BCA qualification. Generally the Eligibility of such degree will be considered by the admission committee during admission and the decision of the admission committee will be final. ..