30th July 2016, 07:42 PM
Unregistered

Can I apply for BPSC 56th to 59th as an appearing candidate? Minimum age limit to apply for BPSC exam?

Hello sir, I am in final year of my graduation and just turned to 23 years old. Can I apply for BPSC 56th to 59th as an appearing candidate? Minimum age to apply for BPSC exam?

31st July 2016, 04:07 PM
shrivastava_aman
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Can I apply for BPSC 56th to 59th as an appearing candidate? Minimum age limit to apply for BPSC exam?

According to the eligibility criteria released by the BPSC :

* The candidate should be a citizen of India.

* The candidate should have completed graduation through any stream under the scheme of 10+2+3 at least form a recognized university.

* The candidate should be of 21 years at least at the time of application.

* The candidate should be physically and medically fit.

So, yes, if you fulfill the age criteria, you may appear for the BPSC subject to completion of the graduation in the current year itself.
31st July 2016, 07:43 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I apply for BPSC 56th to 59th as an appearing candidate? Minimum age limit to apply for BPSC exam?

BPSC stands for Bihar Public Service Commission.

BPSC conducts entrance examination for different posts under state government of Bihar. The eligibility criteria for BPSC examination is as below:

1. You must have done bachelor's degree from a recognized university. Final year candidates can also apply for BPSC examination.

2. The age limit for BPSC examination is 20-37 years. OBC and SC/ST candidates are eligible for upper age relaxation.

You are eligible for BPSC examination at an age of 23 years. The mains exam for 56th to 59th BPSC exam has already been conducted.
31st July 2016, 07:55 PM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

The examination for 56th to 59th Bihar Public Service Commission Examination for Preliminary and Mains stages is over.