12th December 2016, 03:37 PM
Unregistered

Which stream should I choose in class 11th to become a District Magistrate? What is the qualification criteria required for the same?

Respected Sir, I am studying in class 10th and after completing it I want to become a District Magistrate so I want to know which stream should I choose in class 11th to become a District Magistrate? What is the qualification criteria required for the same? How can I prepare for the exam? Please answer as soon as possible.

14th December 2016, 03:43 PM
zahedrocks
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which stream should I choose in class 11th to become a District Magistrate? What is the qualification criteria required for the same?

As you have mentioned above that you want to become a District Magistrate, so for that you have to complete 12th standard then you have to complete your graduation. There is no specific stream required in 11th standard to become a District Magistrate. But, you have to complete graduation (B.A/B.Com/BSc) in any of the following subjects from a recognized college/university:

> Botany.

> Zoology.

> Geology.

> Chemistry.

> Mathematics.

> Physics.

> Statistics.

> Forestry.

> Agriculture.

> Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science.

Your age should be in between 21 years to 32 years and age relaxation in applicable for reserved category candidates. With the above criteria you have to appear for Civil Services examination conducted by UPSC every year. To prepare for this examination you can consult your seniors or teachers and refer to different guide books, you can solve the previous years papers and also you can join a coaching institute where you will get proper guidance.
14th December 2016, 07:08 PM
queen199
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which stream should I choose in class 11th to become a District Magistrate? What is the qualification criteria required for the same?

With 10th or 12th qualification you are not eligible for recruitment as District Magistrate.