23rd December 2016, 06:54 PM
Unregistered

Can a PCB student appear in NDA exam? Eligibility criteria and pattern of exam for it?

Hello sir, I am studying in 11th standard with PCB group and want to appear in NDA exam. Can I appear in this exam? Eligibility criteria and pattern of exam for it?

24th December 2016, 11:05 AM
ajjuravi
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can a PCB student appear in NDA exam? Eligibility criteria and pattern of exam for it?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hello sir, I am studying in 11th standard with PCB group and want to appear in NDA exam. Can I appear in this exam? Eligibility criteria and pattern of exam for it?
11th standard candidates cannot appear for NDA Exam.

However, 10+2 appearing and passed candidates are eligible to appear for NDA Exam.

After passing 11th standard, you can appear for NDA exam as an appearing candidate.

PCB candidates are also eligible to apply for NDA Exam.

However, you can apply for only Army wing of NDA.

Online applications will be available on this site: http://upsconline.nic.in
24th December 2016, 02:15 PM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can a PCB student appear in NDA exam? Eligibility criteria and pattern of exam for it?

NDA stands for National Defense Academy and to join the same you will have to qualify NDA entrance examination held by UPSC.

* NDA entrance examination is held twice every year in two stages which includes Written examination and SSB interview respectively.

* The minimum eligibility criteria required for appearing in NDA are as here under :-

a) You must have be an Indian citizen.

b) Your age must lie in between 16.5 years to 19.5 years.

c) You must have completed your Class 12th in any stream from a recognized board. Final year students are also eligible.

d) You must satisfy the basic physical fitness norms as specified at the time of notification of the same examination.