13th May 2020, 02:08 PM
Unregistered

Steps to become a Primary English Teacher for a 12th Commerce student?

Sir, I am studying in 12th Commerce with an ISC Board. I want to become a Primary English Teacher. Can I know about the steps through which I can achieve my aim? Please help me in this regard. Thank you!

15th May 2020, 09:59 AM
Smart worker n
Member+

Default Re: Steps to become a Primary English Teacher for a 12th Commerce student?

To become a primary teacher you should have to clear the written exam PRT conducted by the government exam.
Eligibility for PRT exam:
** you should have atleast a graduate degree and also B. ED.
** TET ( teacher eligibility test) SHOULD BE cleared.
15th May 2020, 04:02 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Steps to become a Primary English Teacher for a 12th Commerce student?

q. For becoming teacher in government schools, teaching qualification like Bachelor of Education or Diploma in Education is compuslory.

2. You can first pursue either B.Ed or D.Ed course in order to become eligible for government teacher eligibility test.

Candidates with 12th as academic qualification and D.Ed qualification can apply for CTET exam for Primary English teacher.
15th May 2020, 04:57 PM
kuwaitjob

You can apply for the B.Ed degree after your 12th, you can choose a good college to pursue and after completing the degree you can apply for jobs in schools.
17th May 2020, 01:29 PM
Shardha k