19th July 2010, 05:22 PM
vidyavishwanath

Transfer of diploma college from one to another college

i am vidya, presently doing diploma in E&C in bangalore. i should've been in 3rd year but due to backlogs i am stuck. i don't want to study in that college anymore therefore can i get a tranfer to another college in bangalore for 2nd year? i've 1 subject backup in each 1st and 2nd sem and have also backups in 3rd and 4th sem.i've had suffered from serious health problem & now want study.
please suggest me what to do.

31st July 2010, 05:23 AM

Default Re: Transfer of diploma college from one to another college

Originally Posted by vidyavishwanath View Post
i am vidya, presently doing diploma in E&C in bangalore. i should've been in 3rd year but due to backlogs i am stuck. i don't want to study in that college anymore therefore can i get a tranfer to another college in bangalore for 2nd year? i've 1 subject backup in each 1st and 2nd sem and have also backups in 3rd and 4th sem.i've had suffered from serious health problem & now want study.
You have not cleared your 1st year papers do there is no any chance of switching to some other college. As you had a health problem so you got backlogs. It can happen with anybody. There is nothing to be ashamed of it. Just focus on your study. You got four extra papers to clear in the ongoing semester. Whatever happened was not your mistake. There is no matter of being nervous.
31st July 2010, 08:26 AM

yes there is some procedure to change,but due to this reason there is no any provision to change,so study well with the full effort,and do not lose confidence you must get better results.
31st July 2010, 10:15 AM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

hi friend don worry you can transfer but you need to clear all the subjects you have backlocks then sure you can transfer 2nd year to some other college..you can show the reason of bad health..........they wil accept for sure even ma and did the same....

azhar
31st July 2010, 03:56 PM
prashantmeghalia

Sorry but if you change your college now then you will have to start your diploma from the very first year. there is no rule to change a college in the middle of studies. you can change your college after doing diploma. you can take lateral entry admission in b.tech in 2nd year in some another college
31st July 2010, 08:16 PM

I doubt whether it is possible. Since you have backlogs so first you will have to complete it and clear it. However you can confirm about this to the college you are seeking admission into...

On the whole i would like to say that you should continue with the same college and try to cover up the subjects and passout somehow....Dont worry everything will be fine. Its good that you have now the urge to study hard

Best of Luck
31st July 2010, 08:31 PM

sorry friend you can not get admission in 2nd year because you have backs in 1st and 2nd sem also and you can get admission in first year only if you want to.
31st July 2010, 09:36 PM
subhash5687

Arrow Re: Transfer of diploma college from one to another college

no dear it is not possible to transfer from one college to another.
you have complete your diploma from that college only.
31st July 2010, 10:34 PM

i don't think you can do so.
As you have backlogs you have to cover them at first,and then apply for admission in other college and that to speaking with your college administration.

I will suggest you to continue with that college and get your backlogs all right and do your best in the next exams.

All the best....bye..
31st July 2010, 10:36 PM

i don't think you can do so.
As you have backlogs you have to cover them at first,and then apply for admission in other college and that to speaking with your college administration.

I will suggest you to continue with that college and get your backlogs all right and do your best in the next exams.

All the best....bye..
31st July 2010, 10:40 PM
happy to help

Due to your backlogs u are not eligible for transfer
only some universities allow this type of transfer

check out pros & cons before taking any action
1st August 2010, 01:24 AM
Rupaksinha

hello friend,

Every university has a facilities of college change. you may change college but you may not change your university. so you make talk to the training and placement cell of your college they will suggest you the procedure of college changing.

The changing of college may take several months and los of formalities are there. It might be take 2 to 3 months so you need to be patience.

good luck...
28th August 2010, 11:11 PM
Bishwajit Giri

definitely, you can change the college positively,
there are more than one options:

you can take admission in 2nd year directly or through the entrance exam named JELET
otherwise you can take admission in another colleges in B.Tech through entrance exam
WBJEE,IIT-JEE,AIEEE etc...

Good luck.
17th September 2010, 02:34 PM

hi i am karthick from chennai i am a second year diploma student i have no backlogs. it is possible to me for transefering my college
22nd September 2010, 05:43 PM

hi i am 1st year MCA student studying in bangalore .i have cleared all my subjects in my 1st year..i want to change my college as this one ask too much money for everything..is it possible..what reason should i give..
26th November 2010, 03:53 PM

i am studying diploma I.T. 3rd sem. at himmatnagar G.P. I want transfer from this college to another college as continue studying. is it possible for me?
5th December 2010, 02:35 PM

I m study in diploma first sem. (civil) at v.v.nagar but i don't like hear
There for i wish to trasfer admition to my home town (rajkot)
Can i transfer my admition ?
7th April 2011, 06:17 PM

hi Friends my self adarsh i want to change my college from tumkur to banaglore so plz guide me the procedure and i have completed my 1st sem&2nd sem mech in first class,so plz give guide me to take 3rd sem in banagalore.
15th April 2011, 06:11 PM
vijaypatel54

You have not cleared your 1st year papers do there is no any chance of switching to some other college. As you had a health problem so you got backlogs. It can happen with anybody. There is nothing to be ashamed of it. Just focus on your study. You got four extra papers to clear in the ongoing semester. Whatever happened was not your mistake. There is no matter of being nervous.
16th April 2011, 08:14 PM
AYUSH KUMAR YADAV

Hi friend,
19th April 2011, 09:42 AM

how transfer clg diploma ....2 sem michanical
30th May 2011, 08:46 AM

hii....... friends this is Suman I have completed my 1st year of diploma in civil engg in govt polytechnic......I scored 501 1st class in 1st sem and i'm sure that i'll get more than 75% in 2nd sem.. pls help me how to get transferred to 2nd year to other govt coll................:-)
22nd June 2011, 11:53 AM

: Transfer of diploma college from one to another college
i am stundant of l.n.b.c satara so me change college becouse college free over Rs.47000 so me not pay frees my entroment no 1012120063 [ e&tc] change the college any satara
15th July 2011, 04:04 PM

my name is kumar my que is i change trade to the second year from the computer to electronic&telecummunication i get second class in frist year computer
23rd August 2011, 09:42 PM

is this possible to change the college in 3rd sam if we cansal the seat and then take new admition is this posible? Please reply quike i am in truble
13th April 2012, 07:07 PM

can i get the transfer in third year diploma after one backlog paper?
20th June 2012, 11:33 AM

[QUOTE=N.MD.AZHARUDDIN;147230]hi brother iam T.saikiran is this is possible to transfer to another college in hyderbad now iam studing in chirala (prkashamdistrict) i have completed first year,im'sure that i'll get more than 70% in 1st sem....so please help me how to get transferred to 2nd year to onther college in hyd

reggard
t.saikiran
22nd June 2012, 08:22 PM

how many subjects should be back up to enter 5th sem now
16th July 2012, 01:54 PM

i back log 1st sem 2 subject 2nd sem 4 subject total 6 subject eligible for 3rd sem?
16th July 2012, 06:50 PM

i am a stuent in govt.polytechnic i complete 1st year with 809 marks i apply transfer to govt.polytechnic srikakulam plz when are coming
18th July 2012, 10:48 AM

How many backlogs subjects for going to 5th sem diploma
25th July 2012, 07:10 PM

college transfar karva mate ni proses su che plz tell me hu himatnagar 3rd sem ma I.T department ma study karu chu to college transfar karva mate su karvu pade
11th August 2012, 08:01 PM

i want to know the last date for change of college for second year
25th August 2012, 06:46 PM

can i get the transfer in third year diploma i have 5 backlog paper?
27th August 2012, 05:33 PM

Have studied diploma Raichur college, Karnataka university ,
1996 to 2000

have passed diploma in 3 year ,

But I still remember I have backlog in 1 & 2 year ( total 3 subject )
due to some personal reason I could not clear my backlog,

& now I am in very good job in Bangalore working for almost 6 yrs,

for my further growth /higher post in job I need study further like BBA & MBA, as diploma is not eligible for the higher post ,

Pls advise the below query

1. For higher studies should I have cleared all my backlock subject in all there yrs of diploma,
2. If yes,should I need to right in same collage ( raichur )
3. can I clear backlog sub in any collage ( but karnatake university )
4. if yes is valied for doing my higher studies

awaiting your reply to processed further
27th August 2012, 07:03 PM
prince raj1

hi..
Since you have backlogs so first you will have to complete it and clear it.As you had a health problem so you got backlogs. It can happen with anybody.You got four extra papers to clear in the ongoing semester. Whatever happened was not your mistake..i would like to say that you should continue with the same college and try to cover up the subjects and passout somehow....Dont worry everything will be fine.
30th November 2012, 12:25 AM

my name is ravi.Iam studying diploma first year in sri chaitanya polytecnic college.this college is too bad.No labs and no studies and no disiplane and my diploma sirs are non qualified sirs.So what can i do sir?
13th April 2013, 05:23 PM

Hai sir, my name is srinivas.i am studing diploma 2nd year 4th sem,i want to change the clg.what can l do.lf l transfer to other clg,now i am going to industrial trining.if the transfer clg industrial after i triened.
15th June 2013, 11:08 PM

hello sir,im student of diploma in mechanical.i have given my 4th sem exam and i have not cleared all subjects of 1st,2nd and 3rd sem.now i want to change my college for some personal reasons.so can i?or plz give any other guidance for changing the college.plz rpl
19th August 2013, 01:57 PM

Can I change My My Diploma College After First Year Complet ??
3rd October 2013, 12:08 PM

i am gowtham i am studying diploma 2d year i joined as a payment seat now the college was not good i want to transver the college how can i change my college and i dnt any backlogs
28th February 2014, 01:05 AM

How i transfer one college to another college in diploma engineer?? Because too much distant college to my house.about 750km.
15th March 2014, 07:14 PM

i have complete second yeardiploma in mechanical in karnataka in hkes polytechnic raichur but i want to transfer frm there to hyderabad plll help me .. or u can reply on this [email protected] plzz suggest me ??????
23rd March 2014, 10:48 AM

sir iam jaydip i am stydy to diploma mechenical enginnering i transfer to another cooage please heip me.
15th April 2014, 04:20 PM

I am shivakumar, diploma 1st year completed i have trafer to another college so how to trafer pls....
29th June 2014, 09:44 AM

sir i am b.ganesh study mechanical 1st completed i have transfer to another to another please help me
8th August 2014, 12:03 AM

What is the procedure for getting transfer from 1 gov. polytechnique to another?
20th September 2014, 12:59 PM

Dear sir I start my diploma in 2011 and I completed 1 yer fully pass in computer.but a helth and updown problem I will transfer the coolage but my collge was not give me noc so I stop the study but now after 2 yers they give me noc and now I will complet my education but gtu says its not posibale to get addmition.soo plzzz help me...
21st September 2014, 03:14 PM

Can I transfer from Degree college to another college under Bangalore University?
29th October 2014, 11:46 AM

hi, i am studying in meerabai polytechnic delhi 2nd year. MY 1ST sem is clear and 2nd sem result is awaiting but my 3rd sem exams are near .Plz tell me if could be transferred to another college and how