15th August 2011, 04:11 AM

Eligibility criteria for Customs Officer Exam?

what is the studies required for custom officer
Nd what age
As well as how much height
Which course ???

21st August 2011, 07:13 PM

Default Re: Eligibility criteria for Customs Officer Exam?

how to cha exam

27th August 2011, 04:33 PM

28th August 2011, 10:44 AM

Nd what age
Which course ???

Recruitment to Indian Customs officer of government is done through civil services exam conducted by UPSC. So, to become a custom officer you need to appear in civil services exam.

Candidate must be hold a graduation degree from any recognized university.

Candidate must have attained the age of 21 years and must not have attained the age of 30 years.

Age relaxation is provide only for SC/ST/OBC candidate .For Sc/ST candidate have age relaxation is 5 years and for OBC candidate it is 3 years.

31st August 2011, 04:26 PM

how to become a customs officer in shipping field?

31st August 2011, 09:06 PM
rana2011

Recruitment to Indian Customs officer of government is done through civil services exam conducted by UPSC. So, to become a custom officer you need to appear in civil services exam.

Candidate must have attained the age of 21 years and must not have attained the age of 30 years.

Age relaxation is provide only for SC/ST/OBC candidate .For Sc/ST candidate have age relaxation is 5 years and for OBC candidate it is 3 years.

Thanks!!

31st August 2011, 09:11 PM
priyanka_swengg

For custom officer one need to write civil services which has changed to CSAT.

Based on the overall ranking and your choice of cadre, you will be provided IFS (Indian Foreign Service), IAS or IPS. The higher your rank, the choice is with you.

Minimum education criteria = Graduate
also Candidates appearing for Degree qualification are also eligible for appearing in the exam.

Age limit for civil service exam is:

General category:
candidate must have attained 21 years and not be over 30 years on August 1 of the year of examination.

SC/ST:
up to a maximum of 5 years.

OBC:
up to a maximum of 3 years.

31st August 2011, 09:26 PM
dhruv007

this exam is conducted by UPSC evry year. for appearing in this exam you must have to be graduate in any stream from any recognized college.
the age limit exist for this exam is 21-30 for a general candidates. also there are 5 years relaxations for SC\ST candidates.

31st August 2011, 09:59 PM
immadikondalarao

Nd what age
Which course ???

Based on the overall ranking and your choice of cadre, you will be provided IFS (Indian Foreign Service), IAS or IPS. The higher your rank, the choice is with you.

also Candidates appearing for Degree qualification are also eligible for appearing in the exam.

General category:
candidate must have attained 21 years and not be over 30 years on August 1 of the year of examination.

SC/ST:

OBC:

31st August 2011, 10:00 PM
immadikondalarao

how to cha exam

General category:

SC/ST:

OBC:

31st August 2011, 10:19 PM
immadikondalarao

hai,

To become income tax officer, there are two options -

Firstly, Apply for Civil Services Examination conducted by UPSC, after clear this exams you will be selected as Income Tax Officer in government department.

And secondly, Appear in the Combined Graduate level examination conducted by Staff Selection Commission SSC, to get selected in ITO.

So, S.S.C. conducts examination every year for recruitment to Income Tax Department. The examination is held once a year, generally in the month of April. So please always check the employement papers for more detail and if you have clear the written test and interview then you have selected as a Income Tax Officer.

The examination consists of -

Written examination

Interview for Personality Test for such candidates as may qualify in the written test.

The subjects of the examination are as follows-

General English

Arithmetical Ability

General Intelligence

General Awareness.

31st August 2011, 10:38 PM
nambardar

Default Re:?

Eligibility criteria for Customs Officer Exam

minimum qualification is graducation.
age criteria is 21 to 30 years.
and other relexation is as per govt. rule..
all d best

31st August 2011, 10:53 PM
saugata2008

You have to appear in CSAT for customer officer Exam .

Eligibility for CSAT-

1. Graduation from any recognized university .

2. Age limit = 21 to 30 years (3 years relaxation given for sc/st and 5 years relaxation for OBC candidate's)

31st August 2011, 11:27 PM
BEST CAREER

hello friend:

HERE IS THE MINIMUM ELIGIBILITY REQUIRED FOR THE CUSTOM OFFICER POST

the candidiate should be a graduate and candidiates in the final yr can also appear

age limt for this exam is :
GEN category :must have attained 21yrs of age and not more than 30 yrs of age

SC/ST :relaxation of 5yrs

OBC :relxation of 3 yrs

1st September 2011, 12:45 AM
BEST CAREER

Recruitment for Custom Officer is done through UPSC Exam.Minimum eligibility is Graduation for giving the Exam

Age limit for the Exam is ::
Must attained the age of 21 and not more than 30 years.
5 year age relaxation for SC/ST/OBC candidates.

20th September 2011, 06:44 PM
black-demon

customs officer exams are conducted by UPSC .
for appearing in this exam you must have to complete your graduation in any stream from a recognized college.
the age limit exist for this exam 21-30. there are 5 & 3 years relaxation are given to the SC\ST & OBC candidates respectively.

18th October 2011, 01:11 PM
aries-rocks

This examination is conducted by UPSC (UNION PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION).

For appear in this exam you must ave to complete your graduation in any stream from a recognized college.
the age limit for this exam is 21-30,.
there are 5 & 3 years age relaxation are applicable for SC\ST & OBC candidates respectively.

this examination has three stages-
1.CSAT
2.MAINS
3.INTERVIEW...

thanks!!1

27th October 2011, 11:19 PM
dimple.simple

Age relaxation is provide only for SC/ST/OBC candidate .For Sc/ST candidate have age relaxation is 5 years and for OBC candidate it is 3 years

18th December 2011, 06:17 PM

Smile Re: Eligibility criteria for Customs Officer Exam?

I am doing my final yr B.A Eng going to write my final yr exam .I would like to atten the UPSC exam for the custom officer .... so for that what all course should i under go and what all should i refer to know about this exam pls help me out

regards sathish

27th February 2012, 09:21 PM

what are the steps to join in the Customs Officer

14th March 2012, 10:30 PM
Ravikanth2027

Custom Officer :

If you want to become a custom officer then you must qualifying the civil services exam and this is conducted by the UPSC

Civi; service exams provide the 27 different services like indian customs , central excises services

selection process :

preliminary exam

main exam
first conducted the preliminary exam after qualifying called for main exam & after selecting the above mention 2 exams you can go chennai for traonong in customs department

Eligibility :

you should pass Bachelor of degree with above 55% of marks

age limit : 19years

Indian citizen

preparation :

this exam you need to prepare every day because of this getting very difficult & for written test syllabus i.e current affairs & general awareness

this you can read daily newspapers regularly & you should have good knowledge in English , GK & Mathematics

22nd April 2012, 04:17 PM

Customs officer exam is conducted by the UPSC once in a year.

Eligibility criteria:

You should be complete graduation from a recognised university.

You should be a citizen of india.

Age limits is 21 years to 30years,
For OBC there is a 3years age relaxation, for SC/ST there is 5years age relaxation.

Selection procedure:

Preliminary exam,
Main exam,
Personal interview.

For more details visit

http://www.upsc.gov.in

4th August 2012, 12:09 AM

mai sikkim manipal univercity se bba kar raha hun kya mai custom officer ke liye prepare kar sakta hun percentage kya hona chahiye graduation may please advice me my id [email protected]

7th September 2012, 10:48 AM

dear sir & madm i study in MBA shipping and logistics ...my aims is only customs officer pls give me a procedures

1st September 2013, 08:23 PM

what exam we have to write to become a BREAK INSPECTOR and how to prepare for that,please mention the eligibility too

20th November 2019, 08:51 PM

Is there any height and weight limit to become a customs officer