6th September 2011, 01:24 PM
niveditaa

Which are the books available for KAS exam?

Firstly,thanks for answering all the queries from KAS aspirants...As I want to begin my study for the exam,I would like to know about the books available and other study material for KAS exam prep that would help me....n also wher can i find them online..

4th October 2012, 07:28 PM

Default Re: Which are the books available for KAS exam?

kindly refer books for pub ad n rural development subjects for kas mains in kannada
31st May 2013, 01:29 PM

Date of upcoming KAS Exam? Which books to prepare for KAS Exam?
1st June 2013, 07:15 PM

Date of upcoming KAS Exam? Which books to prepare for KAS Exam?

BHANUPRIYA G
5th August 2013, 05:59 PM

i am final year BE student.can i take upcoming kas exam?
13th August 2013, 03:44 PM

which books are refer for KAS ?
13th August 2013, 10:00 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

These are the following few best Books to crack KAS

1.R.S.Agarwal Arithmetic

2.Ancient History by D.D.Kausambi’s

3.Logical Reasoning and Data Interpretation by Arun Sharma

4.Essential of Grammar,Oxford Publications

5.Wren & Martin, English Grammar.

Hope the information helps you,

all the best..............

13th August 2013, 11:49 PM
sohangoriya

Dear friend these are some best books for KAS exam:-

- Uniuque Year Book Indian politics
by Lakshmikant

- English Grammar
by Wren and Martin

- Logical Reasoning and Data Interpretation
by Arun Sharma

- The philosophy of Law: AnExposition of the FundamentalPrinciples of Jurisprudence as the Science of Right
by Immanuel Kan

- Ancient India
by D.D.Kausambi’s (Historical Outline)

- Indian politics
by Lakshmikant

- Philosophy of Law
By Immanuel Kan

Best of luck...........
14th August 2013, 12:07 PM
manava4

You can follow the following books for the KAS exam:

1]Indian History , by Krishna Reddy

2]Indian Polity , by M laxmikanth

3]Indian Economy , by Ramesh Singh

4]Daily news paper and magazines
for current affairs
14th August 2013, 03:09 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

hai,

Karnataka Public Service Commission(KPSC) for recruitment various posts in various administrations. whose interested eligible applicants may apply only through official link of KPSC which is www.kpsc.kar.nic.in.

Scheme of the KAS examination:

1.Preliminary Examination for the selection of candidates to the entrance examination.

2. Main Examination (Written Examination) for selection of candidates to the personality test.

3.Personality test for final selection of candidates to various posts/ caders.

Books for KAS examination:

1.Essential of Grammar-Oxford Publications.

2.R.S. Agarwal Arithmetic

3.Logical Reasoning and Data Interpretation By Arun Sharma

4.Ancient History by D.D. Kausambi's

5.Brief Introduction to Indian Constitution By Xavier's Pinto

14th August 2013, 03:55 PM
Dharm27

Originally Posted by niveditaa View Post
Firstly,thanks for answering all the queries from KAS aspirants...As I want to begin my study for the exam,I would like to know about the books available and other study material for KAS exam prep that would help me....n also wher can i find them online..
Dear Aspirant,

You have not mention about the subjects of which books you want to know for the KAS Exam but, here i have listed some of subjects Books for Preparation of KAS Exam with best of My Knowledge........

You can buy then in any local Book stall.....

List of Best Books for the Mathematics:-

## Dynamics, Statitics and Hydrostatics-M. Ray

## Calculus-I. A. Menon

## Coordinate Geometry-R. L. Soni

## Analytic Geometry-Shantinarayan, HC Sinha, DK Jha and Sharma

## Ordinary Differential eqs: MD Raising Lumina, Golden seris-NP Bali

Best Books for Botany:-

## Ecology: Vir Bala Rastogi and MS Jayaraj and P. D. Singh

## Economic Botany: Kochar or Verma

## Microbiology: Powars's two books on microbiology are more than enough.

## Pathology: Singh's book along with a foreign author

Best Books for the Agriculture:-

## Indroduction To Horticulture-Kumar

## Handbook Of Agriculture By ICAR

## Genetics By B. D. Singh

## Physiology By Pandey & Singha

Best Books for Political Science:-

## Introduction to Indian Constitution-D D Basu

## India's Struggle for Independence-Bipan Chandra.

## Comparative Politics-R. Chilkote

## Political Theory-Amal Ray & Mohit Bhattachary.

With Regards.....
DHARM
14th August 2013, 06:19 PM
sumansin

These Are Good Books For KAS Exam----

16th August 2013, 01:00 AM
arpina

HELLO,

These are the books available for KAS exam,

1.Essential of Grammar-Oxford Publications.
2.R.S. Agarwal Arithmetic
3.Logical Reasoning and Data Interpretation By Arun Sharma
4.Ancient History by D.D. Kausambi's
5.Brief Introduction to Indian Constitution By Xavier's Pinto.

ALL THE BEST!!
19th December 2013, 01:14 PM

Best books of physics for kas
15th May 2015, 01:11 PM
ramananda210

the books available for KAS exam
-------------------------------------------

**Logical Reasoning and Data Interpretation By Arun Sharma
**India's Struggle for Independence-Bipan Chandra.
**Essential of Grammar-Oxford Publications.
**Introduction to Indian Constitution-d d Basu
**Dynamics, Statitics and Hydrostatics-m. Ray
**R.S. Agarwal Arithmetic
**Dynamics, Statitics and Hydrostatics-m. Ray
**Analytic Geometry-Shantinarayan, HC Sinha, DK Jha and Sharma
**Brief Introduction to Indian Constitution By Xavier's Pinto.
**Ancient History by d.d Kausambi's
**Pathology: Singh's book along with a foreign author
**Ancient History by d.d Kausambi’s
**Wren & Martin, English Grammar.
**Indian Polity ,by m laxmikanth
**Calculus-i.a. Menon
**Handbook Of Agriculture By ICAR
**Indian Economy ,by Ramesh Singh