19th November 2010, 11:16 PM

Date of KAS exam? Coaching and study materials for KAS exam?

I need few details about KAS exams . When will the KAS exams be held in ? Where can I get the study materials for it? Is there any postal coaching for the same? Kindly help.

24th November 2010, 12:37 PM
Sanjiv sharma

Default Re: Date of KAS exam? Coaching and study materials for KAS exam?

Jammu and Kashmir PSC conducts the KAS examination every year. Its preliminary exam is just held on 14 nov. few days before. So you have to wait till next year for next kas examination. You can get the study material for Kas exam anywhere in india from a registered competitive examination book shop. KAS exam syllabus is very much similar to IAS You can also get coaching for this examination at anywhere from a reputed IAS coaching center. For more info please visit
www.upsc.govt.in
www.jkpsc.govt.in
With best wishes
-Sanjiv-
25th November 2010, 05:54 PM
jits

As you must know that J&K,PSC conducts this test which mainly consists of subjects similar to the civil service examination.
The exam mainly consists of subjects like History,Civics,Geography and even the current affairs.
Sorry as the exam is already over you have to attend for the exam conducted in the next year which will around the month of November.

27th December 2010, 03:18 AM

Sir.when one should start studying for kas?How much time is sufficient to get good marks in mains?I am a BA 3rd year student,should i start it right now?
3rd January 2011, 03:12 PM

HI.............. THERE I M MOHSIN AND I WANT THE DETAILS REGARDING THE KAS / IAS EXAMS .WHEN THESE EXAMS ARE GOING TO HELD . WHERE FROM I GET THE FORM REGARDING THESE EXAMS ...IF ANBODY KNOWS PLZ TELL ME.
7th January 2011, 11:39 AM
venukavi

I need few details about KAS exams . When will the KAS exams be held in ? Where can I get the study materials for it? Is there any postal coaching for the same? Kindly help.
18th January 2011, 05:48 PM
veena charantimath

May i know what is the procedure of KAS and IAS examination? i need it and how to attend the exams
20th January 2011, 06:24 PM

when does kas exams conducted in 2011
24th January 2011, 11:59 AM

when does KAS and IAS exam applications will be issue in 2011
24th January 2011, 01:12 PM

When will be the the KAS exam
28th January 2011, 02:39 PM

when i can prepare for kas exmination
28th January 2011, 07:44 PM
diego

KAS notifications are not out yet.... they generally come in jan end to mid feb ... They will be out soon.... do not worry as soon as the notification comes out we will infrom you.
Use our forum for more queries
diego
4th February 2011, 06:56 PM

i want to know the last date of submission of the application for kas exam (prelim),
16th February 2011, 07:30 PM

i want to know the last date of submission f the application for kas exam
17th February 2011, 10:51 AM

i want to know when the application will be issued for KAS and the last date of submission of the application for kas exam (prelim),
24th February 2011, 02:12 PM

kas question paper
4th March 2011, 10:56 PM

sir i am a Advocate, i want to become a K A S Officer so i want study, now i am 24 years old, please give me suggistions regarding that. please sir so i dont have my website or e mail so please meassage my cell no 9686491810.
5th March 2011, 06:47 PM

last date for kas application?
16th March 2011, 03:52 PM

last date for kas application?
18th March 2011, 12:13 PM

GOOD MORNING SIR, I AM KAS ASPIRANT , WHEN KARNATAKA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION IS CALL THE KARNATAKA ADMINISTRATION SERVICES OR KAS PRELIMINARY 2011 EXAM? WHAT IS THE STUDY MATERIAL OF KAS PRELIMINARY 2011 EXAM .THIS IS MY E-MAIL ID [email protected] PLEASE SEND ME ANY INFORMATION ABOUT KARNATAKA ADMINISTRATION SERVICES OR KAS PRELIMINARY 2011 EXAM. THANK YOU.
20th March 2011, 09:29 PM

When will be kashmir adminstrative service kas 2011 notified.how many posts are likely to be filled in thru this xam.plz reply
22nd March 2011, 08:46 PM

i want to know when the application will be issued for KAS and the last date of submission of the application for kas exam (prelim), and from where i can get app form
Please send me msg on [email protected]
23rd March 2011, 05:41 PM

elligibility to take kas exams?
8th April 2011, 01:51 AM

WHAT Is the qualification for KAS.
11th April 2011, 06:42 PM

Hi ,
I have done my BE in computer science and I am a working professional.
I am planning to take up KAS exams this year -2011.
However I do not know the approach to be followed to clear it.
Kindly guide me.
14th April 2011, 09:10 PM

sir how I can sucess in KAS examination Please SmS to this no. 9906177762
16th April 2011, 09:32 AM

study materials of kas officer
28th April 2011, 11:16 AM

Smile Re: Date of KAS exam? Coaching and study materials for KAS exam?

hey all,keep studying then u can clear any exam
28th April 2011, 06:00 PM

Hi.. I am interested to take KAS exam. Is it over for this year? if yes pls let me know when it will be held in the next year. If no, pls let me know the exam date and last date for application to submit and any website to follow.

Thanks in advance.
6th May 2011, 12:20 PM

how to prepare to kas exam and to pass in it and which post will we get
11th May 2011, 04:11 PM

hii sir.. i m civil diploma holder is i m able to attend KAS exam ............... please help me.........
12th May 2011, 10:41 AM

when does K A S exam conducted in 2011.
12th May 2011, 10:00 PM

HI SIR... WHERE FROM CAN I GET STUDY MATERIAL ONLINE?
22nd May 2011, 09:29 AM

Kindly assist me?? an aspirant of KAS examz,,,,m about to complete Bsc....anybdy help...how i need to study & how can i qualify preliminary??
28th May 2011, 02:02 PM

how to prepare kas exams pls guide me, iam not able to attend coaching class so pls suggest me
29th May 2011, 11:06 AM

HELLO SIR,WILL U PLEASE TELL ME ABOUT SYLLABUS FOR KAS PRELIMS.& MAINS.
9th June 2011, 12:45 PM

hello sir please tell me about next year examination details
14th June 2011, 08:04 PM

am surya i do not know how to prepare kas exam plz sajuste me
16th June 2011, 04:17 PM

Hello sir please can tell me when the application will be issued & how many posts overall
23rd June 2011, 08:03 PM

IS B.tech ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION IS GOOD TO KAS EXAM ?AND ALSO SUGGEST BEST COURSE FOR KAS?
26th June 2011, 01:11 AM

Hi.......
When 'll kpsc release the syllabus of 2011
1st July 2011, 07:24 PM

Hi,this's seenu
when ll kpsc announced the syllabus.2011 (kas prilims) plz send me a msg..
My email address's
[email protected].
Cell:9538252008.
2nd July 2011, 04:30 PM

when will kpsc release the syllabus 2011
8th July 2011, 04:13 PM

Originally Posted by jits View Post
As you must know that J&K,PSC conducts this test which mainly consists of subjects similar to the civil service examination.
The exam mainly consists of subjects like History,Civics,Geography and even the current affairs.
Sorry as the exam is already over you have to attend for the exam conducted in the next year which will around the month of November.

sir... wen ll b d next exam date
9th July 2011, 01:35 PM

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
...May be made easy might provide u sm thng,, search their web for help
Afshan
9th July 2011, 01:46 PM

when will be kar exam 2011
13th July 2011, 01:57 PM

plese inform complete syllabus for kas-2011(karnataka)?
15th July 2011, 05:51 PM

would you please tell me the about the whole structure of KAS exams in J&K
Mohammad Irshad
16th July 2011, 10:33 AM
arvind_singh

when will be kar exam 2011
IMPORTANT DATES::

Jammu & Kashmir Public Service Commission (JKPSC)

IMPORTANT DATES::

Last date for receipt of Application Forms for Preliminary Examination: 01.08.2011
Date of Preliminary Examination (In two Sessions): 25.09.2011
Date of Commencement of Main Examination: 15.02.2012

I have also attached the syllabus of the exam .

For more information::
File Type: docx kas syllabus.docx(11.5 KB, 182 views)
16th July 2011, 03:08 PM

Tell me, what are the preparations to be made KAS EXAMS?
UMESH S M