23rd September 2011, 12:26 AM
Veer Sagar

How can I get information about Joining IMA?

Re.Sir,

I am sagar veer From Maharashtra.i am a under graduate student doing BCS 1st year and my age is 3-3-1988.Due to family responsiblities i was unabled to completed graduation but now i am in 1st year.10+2 completed with PCM with 70.33%.si rio am very intrested to join IMA so i am eligible for IMA ??????

Thanks & Regards

Veer Sagar

21st April 2012, 01:17 PM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I get information about Joining IMA?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Veer Sagar View Post
Re.Sir,

I am sagar veer From Maharashtra.i am a under graduate student doing BCS 1st year and my age is 3-3-1988.Due to family responsiblities i was unabled to completed graduation but now i am in 1st year.10+2 completed with PCM with 70.33%.si rio am very intrested to join IMA so i am eligible for IMA ??????

Thanks & Regards

Veer Sagar
IMA stands for Indian Military Academy and to Join IMA, You have to cracked the CDS Examination.

CDS stands for Combined Defence Services examination and this examination is Conducted by UPSC, Twice in a year and to apply for this examination you must have completed your Graduate degree course in any discipline from a recognised University.

Final year appearing candidates are also eligible for CDS Examination.

But for IMA, your age should between 19 to 24 Years, No upper age relaxation is applicable for any candidates.

But you are now 24 years of age and you are Pursuing your 1st year graduation degree course and when you are pursuing your final year, then you crossed the age of 24 years. So you are not eligible for IMA because you are not fulfill the age eligibility criteria.

So, You are not eligible for CDS Examination to Join Indian Military Academy.

If you want to know more about this examination, then please check the UPSC Official website :

http://www.upsc.gov.in
21st April 2012, 02:16 PM
josh98
Senior Member+++++