5th April 2012, 09:10 PM
Unregistered

How to service the Indian Air force after graduating in life science? i am doing MSc in Microbiology

sir..i am a graduate from life science and doing my M Sc in microbiology. i really want to serve indian air force as an officer. please tell about the cds exam details on my mail id [email protected]

6th April 2012, 11:17 AM
jxsab
Senior Member+++++

Cool Re: How to service the Indian Air force after graduating in life science? i am doing MSc in Microbiology

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
sir..i am a graduate from life science and doing my M Sc in microbiology. i really want to serve indian air force as an officer. please tell about the cds exam details on my mail id [email protected]
Hey friend,

Indian Air Force is one of the defence force of India

Being a graduate the ways of you joining in Indian Air force is by writing the Entrance exam and the exams which you can write are:

CDS - Combined Defence Service

AFCAT - Air Force Common Admission Test

Eligibility Needed:

> The candidate applying for the CDS exam must be a citizen of India.

> Unmarried male candidate are only eligible to apply for the CDS Exam as the candidate should note.

> The age limit for joining in Indian Air Force is that you must have a age limit of 19-23 years.

> The education qualification for the CDS exam for joining in Indian Air force is that the candidate must have completed a degree with physics and mathematics as subjectsfrom a recognized university.

> Candidate should be physically fit while appearing for the CDS Exam as it is a important physical standard.

Eligibility Needed for AFCAT:

AFCAT is classified into 3 branches ,but you can only apply for the Ground Duty Branch as with your qualification

Ground Duty Branch:

>> The candidate must be a citizen of India and must have a age limit of 20-27 years.

>> Candidate must have completed a degree in any discipline with 60% aggregate.