21st February 2011, 01:00 AM
garimasaluja

Selection in TCS after MBA and less than 60% marks in 12th standard?

selection criteria of TCS for MBA fresher
Is there any concession for the CBSE board student having less than 60% in 12th. Coz I have 59.4%. & I heard that there is criteria of 60%. if anything can be done please help me out

21st February 2011, 11:57 AM
Ankur agrawal

Default Re: Selection in TCS after MBA and less than 60% marks in 12th standard?

Ya some time company may consider u dont worry clear ur MBa for good percentile.......
21st February 2011, 04:37 PM
ratalalavanya

Default Re: Selection in TCS after MBA and less than 60% marks in 12th standard?

Actually they keep the cut off for MBA......During the interview they'll ask about your previous % like 12th,10th....So you need to give correct and convincing answer before them.
21st February 2011, 08:24 PM
foreturner

Yes TCS demands that the interested candidates

should have a minimum 60% score in educational career throughout.

That means you must have a minimum 60% in10th 12th and graduation.

since you have 59.4% in your 12th you are not eligible for TCS

as the criteria is very strict.

But there are some other good companies have 55% criteria as well so you can

get a job there.. later on with work experience you can get jobs

with TCS.
27th February 2011, 06:40 PM

i have 50% in 10th and 61% in 12th and 73%bca and 75% mca can i get job in tcs if not how can i get job in tcs
2nd March 2011, 05:40 PM

I have 64% marks in 10th class in top 5 subjects including eng. maths and science,with this am i eligible for tcs or infosis .Please reply me on my email:[email protected]
13th April 2011, 05:14 PM

i got 70% in 10th and 62% in 12th,but in my college is in cgpa system,for tat what is minimum cgpa required for attending tcs interview?
13th April 2011, 11:12 PM

Originally Posted by garimasaluja View Post
selection criteria of TCS for MBA fresher
Is there any concession for the CBSE board student having less than 60% in 12th. Coz I have 59.4%. & I heard that there is criteria of 60%. if anything can be done please help me out
To get placed in TCS, You have to scored minimum 60% marks in your whole career, means you have to scored minimum 60% marks since from 10th to till your post graduation.

So, if you mentain 60% marks in your whole career, then you are eligible to apply for TCS.

And if you have not mentain 60% marks, then you are not eligible to apply for TCS. So, to scored 60% marks in your whole career is mandatory.

Eligibility Criteria for TCS -

You have to scored minimum 60% and above throughout your career.

There should not be a gap of more than 2 years in the education.

No standing backlogs are allowed.
13th April 2011, 11:26 PM
Mayank Shekhar

Hey,

with TCS.

Hope this was useful.
13th April 2011, 11:42 PM
ashok880

To get job in TCS company,candidate should have 60% marks throughout your education qualification.

As your having less than 60% marks in 12th,so you are not eligible to attend tcs company.
13th April 2011, 11:51 PM
priyanka_swengg

Smile Re: Selection in TCS after MBA and less than 60% marks in 12th standard?

i got 70% in 10th and 62% in 12th,but in my college is in cgpa system,for tat what is minimum cgpa required for attending tcs interview?
CGPA is Cumulative Grade Point Average and it is a system of valuing just like Percentage you need to convert your CGPA to percentage..

Eligibility Criteria for TCS selection is :-
1.)need to have consistence 60% from 10th,12th and B.tech..
2.)Should not have more than 2years Education Gap....

TCS recruitment procedure:--
1.)Written Test.
2.)Technical Interview
3.)Hr interview

donot worry i think you will be surely able to write TCS exam!!
13th April 2011, 11:59 PM
venkataprakash.v

Eligibility criteria For TCS :

You have Consistent 60% & above marks in 10th onwards.

No Pending backlogs at the time of appearing TCS.

Gap in studies Upto 2 yrs is permitted with valid reason only.
14th April 2011, 09:54 AM
vijaypatel54

To get placed in TCS, You have to scored minimum 60% marks in your whole career, means you have to scored minimum 60% marks since from 10th to till your post graduation.
So, if you mentain 60% marks in your whole career, then you are eligible to apply for TCS.

And if you have not mentain 60% marks, then you are not eligible to apply for TCS. So, to scored 60% marks in your whole career is mandatory.

You have to scored minimum 60% and above throughout your career.
14th April 2011, 05:12 PM
devendergora

You have to scored minimum 60% and above in Btech .

14th April 2011, 08:06 PM
dreksha chaudhary

Cool Re: Selection in TCS after MBA and less than 60% marks in 12th standard?

I am sorry to say that you are not eligible to apply for TCS as your percentage in class 12th is less then 60%.

The eligibility criteria for TCS is 60 % through out the carrier.

There should not be any back log at all.

With in two years of leaving study, one can apply for TCS.

At last I would like to suggest you that, you apply in other companies.

15th April 2011, 03:49 PM
devendergora

15th April 2011, 07:28 PM
sumati15

there is eligibility criteria of having 60% marks in 12th.
31st July 2011, 01:42 AM

MY PERCENTAGE IN B.tech is 61 but in my clg cgpa system so if i cal my percengtage with cgpa then it wil b less than 60 so pls tel during job which percentg wil b used
4th August 2011, 10:43 AM

i have complite my diploma with 69% and i m also got good percentage in 10th and 12th in 10th i got 74% and in 12th i got 71% but in BE i have only 58% average so please sugges me what can i do .can i fullfill tcs critarea ?.
7th September 2011, 04:33 PM

i got 53% in 10th,86% in 12th and B.E. with 77% AS FOR NOW IAM NOT ELIGIBLE FOR TCS.
if i do M.B.A am i eligible?? please reply
11th September 2011, 12:29 PM

i've 59.6% in 12th, 82% in 10th and my b.tech aggregate is 77%.... am i eligible for tcs interview?????
9th October 2011, 09:25 PM

I have heard that there is some difference in TCS written aptitude pattern n level for B.tech n MBA, i have heard that MBA has bit easy paper?
Can someone give me previous papers for TCS MBA drive?
14th February 2012, 02:54 AM

I would be grateful if u kindly help me on my problem which is unique and rare in terms of career choice. From very first it starts right from my bachelors where i made a mistake in career choice, after passing higher secondary the marks i secured has easily gave me admission to computer science Hons. i even enrolled to the college but later i didnt join it instead i took admission in engineering college with biotechnology spclisation, but unfortunately i couldnt get job there as there was no campussing.Then i studied MBA in supply chain mgmt and got a job in manufacturing sector but life here is very tough and i just cant live like this as the units are in remote village distant from cities(5-6 hrs journey time).So in order to stay in kolkata or any other cities i would like to switch my career in IT comps mostly TCS,WIPRO or CTS. Can you help me what should i do in order to get jobs in these companies and in what way.
Expecting your earnest reply.Thank you
31st July 2012, 12:08 PM

Is placement possible in after completing mba with good percentile TCS with 54% in 12th start passed out from mp board...??
31st August 2012, 06:37 PM

I am an engineering student studying in last year of mechanical branch.I scored 80% in 10th and 70% in 12th but i don't have 60% throughout my engineering carrear.so please let me know whether i am eligible for the tcs placement criteria or not.
1st September 2012, 12:49 AM
itsme.abhishek2012

with TCS.

10th November 2014, 11:27 PM

How can someone's talent can be decided by marks.. There are far better companies than TCS.
20th October 2015, 11:26 PM

I want to ask a question.. For MBA candidates.. Does TCS is concerned with regular MBA for eligibility? Or else TCS could consider distance mode MBA ?