21st September 2012, 05:40 PM
niharkanta

How can I join Merchant navy after passing BTech in Electrical engineering

I AM A B-TECH STUDENT OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING(7th sem cont.)SO HOW CAN I JOIN MERCHANT NAVY AFTER GRADUATION?

8th November 2012, 11:05 AM
Unregistered

Default Re: How can I join Merchant navy after passing BTech in Electrical engineering

sir,i am Brahma varchas om prakash nayak percuing b.tech in EEE branch.sir,i want to join merchant navy after b.tech.please tell me what is the procesure to join merchant navy.
15th November 2012, 04:01 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: How can I join Merchant navy after passing BTech in Electrical engineering

i am in my b.tech 4th year.....how to join merchant navy aftermy graduation...?
30th November 2012, 03:42 PM
Unregistered

which type of jobs are capable for b.tech students in navy
26th April 2013, 06:28 PM
Unregistered

how can i join machant navy(cargo vessel) after completion of B.Tech EE engineering?
26th April 2013, 11:49 PM
sherleytwain
Senior Member+++++

Merchant Navy deals with transportation of goods. Majority of international trade is done via sea for ages. The responsibility of transportation of goods lies on the shoulders of the Merchant Navy.

The jobs in merchant navy are desired for various reasons. Firstly if offers you opportunity to travel the seven seas and tour around the world. At the same time one can not count out the influence of good salary in the mind of aspirants.

There are various jobs in Merchant Navy and depending on them the qualification is required of the candidate.

For example if you want deck cadet job then you only have to pass Class 12th after which you can start applying for job in companies. If you are selected the company will arrange a three months long pre sea training for you.

Those who want officer level jobs are advised to complete graduation course. The two courses suggested are B.Sc Nautical Science and Marine Engineering.