6th October 2012, 10:16 PM
mosmi paul

Can I become an IPS officer after doing B.Com? I am a student of B.Com 1st year

dear sir or mam
my name is mosmi paul, i am student of b.com 1st year at layellpur khalsa college jalandher, can i become an IPS officer after doing b.com. plz give me information about this..........

9th October 2012, 08:16 PM
infoysis
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Can I become an IPS officer after doing B.Com? I am a student of B.Com 1st year

Quote:
Originally Posted by mosmi paul View Post
dear sir or mam
my name is mosmi paul, i am student of b.com 1st year at layellpur khalsa college jalandher, can i become an IPS officer after doing b.com. plz give me information about this..........
Yes Off Course After Completing your B.com Course your definitely eligible to appear in IPS Examination . The Basic Qualification to appear in IPS Examination is that the candidate should Complete Graduation Course from recognized University .

There is No Restriction regarding the Specialization , Any stream candidates , who Completed Bachelor degree course are eligible to apply for this IPS Examination .

IPS stands for Indian Police Service and this Examination is Conducted by Union Public Service . This Examination is divided into three levels namely ,Preliminary Examination /Main Examination and Interview .

Eligibility Criteria for IPS Examination :-

Applicant should be Passed in Bachelor degree Course/ Equivalent Course in any stream from recognized University .

The candidate who are in Final year of Bachelor degree Course , May also eligible to appear in this Examination

Only Pass Marks is Enough to apply for this Examination . So, the candidate who Complete Bachelor degree with Pass Marks are eligible to apply for this Examination .