17th January 2014, 09:57 PM
Unregistered

Direct 2nd year B.Tech in VIT after Diploma? Is there any problem for Diploma holder to study Abroad?

Respected sir/madam,
Currently i am studing in diploma in mechanical eng..And i have plenty of doubt. first in vellore institute of technology i can able to study through direct 2nd year for B Tech
in mehanical eng.& for that even i also should write entrance exam for joining on that college.Secondly,i also have intreasted to study in abroad (but what problem is i am a diploma student) in abroad whether i can able to study through direct 2nd year OR i have join by first year.
Thanking you.

20th January 2014, 09:54 AM
SudeepKumarSaha
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Direct 2nd year B.Tech in VIT after Diploma? Is there any problem for Diploma holder to study Abroad?

It is really nice to see that you are aspiring for higher studies and also have a goal to give your educational qualification the ultimate touch by pursuing studies abroad. You can definitely pursue your B.Tech course in VIT University, Vellore and that too by getting admission directly in the second year of engineering course through lateral entry scheme. For this, you need to appear for the lateral entry test conducted by the VIT University and secure good rank.

After completion of your B.Tech course, you can definitely pursue studies abroad. You can pursue MS degree in the field of Mechanical Engineering abroad after your B.Tech course. For this , you need to appear for two entrance exams based on which most of the universities abroad take admission. The entrance exams are :-

- GRE
- TOEFL or IELTS
19th March 2014, 10:15 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: Direct 2nd year B.Tech in VIT after Diploma? Is there any problem for Diploma holder to study Abroad?

dear sir/madam ;
i finish my diploma in ece can i join in lateral entry in vit for B TECH sir
i like to join in vit very much sir pls kidly requst to join me
18th November 2014, 09:47 PM
Unregistered