GATE Papers

The Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) is an all-India examination with an objective to identify meritorious students to admission to Post Graduate Courses in Engineering, Technology, Architecture and Pharmacy, in reputed institutes of the country. It is conducted by the GATE Committee in eight zones all over the country. The Committee comprises of faculty from seven Indian Institutes of Technology, and Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, on behalf of Department of Education, Ministry of Human Resources Development (MHRD), Government of India.

Details of the Exam:

The examination is of three hours duration and consists of a single paper. The paper is divided in two sections. The first section is objective type and caries 75 marks. The second section is problem type and also carries 75 marks. So the total is 150 marks.

The subject of the choice is to be opted and prepared according to the syllabus given the GATE brochure. There are many subjects including Computer Science and Engineering, Electronics & Communication Engineering., Electrical Engineering and Instrumentation Engineering and also subjects like Physics, Mathematics etc.

The students who qualify will get an all India rank and their percentile score will be indicated. Candidates scoring below 70 percentile will not get any score card.

GATE scores are valid for 2 years. One may reappear in the exam if one is not satisfied with the score and the new score, if it is better than the old one, will be used for admission purpose.

From 2010, GATE exam will be conducted online also.

Download GATE Papers:

1,744 Responses to “GATE Papers”

Pages: « 1211 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 [3] 2 1 » Show All

1. 394
    Atul Bhardwaj:

i am preparing for my gate exams.gate 2011. please send me the previous 10 years question papers with detailed solution for mathematics

2. 393
    Atul Bhardwaj:

i am preparing for my gate exams.gate 2011. please send me the previous 10 years question papers with detailed solution for mathematics at my email id [email protected]

3. 392
    Kandar:

I am preparing for gate exam 2011, plz send me the previous year’s question papers with solutions urgently.

4. 391
    savin kumar:

sir i need 2010 gate question with explianed answer

5. 390
    pravin kumar:

pls, I am attending for GATE for first time, i need TO KNOW THE books for which i should reffer to, i am from MECHANICAL STREAM,
    and previous year question papers with solutions, so pls help me out , any information kindly mail to my email ID

6. 389
    sakindra kumar:

I should question paper 2010 of gate exam

7. 388
    sowban:

i am preparing for my gate exams.gate 2011. please send me the previous 5 years question papers with detailed solution for mechanical engineering at my email id [email protected]

8. 387
    kinjal:

i want pharmacy question paper.

9. 386
    dinesh bhardwaj:

pls send me 10 years gate previous paper

10. 385
    ashwin:

i am a student of b.tech 3 year computers interested in areas like embedded systems ,electrmagnetism and communication side..tell whether i should write ece gate or cse gate..

11. 384
    aravind:

sir i need previous 10 years question papers of gate electrical can you plz help.

12. 383
    jatish tandi:

what is the minimum percentile in GATE to get a chance to admission in iisc,iit.

13. 382
    nagalakshmi:

i am preparing for gpat-2010 exam.could you please send me last 10 years question papers with answers and explanation.please give me reply immediatly sir..

14. 381
    niti:

please send me course of maths for gate-2011

15. 380
    ronak:

i am preparing for my gate exams.gate 2010. please send me the previous 4 question papers with detailed solution for electronics and communication at my email id [email protected]

16. 379
    vinay:

please mail me 10 years production & industrial question paper ,with answer.

17. 378
    kannan:

i need gate question papers for last ten years

18. 377
    ramanand:

plz send me question paper with answers of GATE 2010 of
    chemistry

19. 376
    rajshree dhanotiya:

sir,pls send me gate syllabus for IT stream ans last 10 years gate papers with solutions. am really thankful to u sir.

20. 375
    vijay solanki:

respected sir/mam
    i am the student of b.tech computer science.so i need last ten years q. papers for prepration of gate .so please send via email.

21. 374
    PRATEEK:

SIR/MAM PLZ MAIL ME IT GATE QUESTION PAPERS

22. 373
    lokesh joshi:

please send me course of mechanical engineering for gate-2011

23. 372
    Vidhyaarul:

sir/madam,
    I’hv completed M.Sc biotechnology. am planning to do M.tech and phd. So, Could you please send me some recent model question papers for gate? am very thankful if you give me any idea/suggestion regarding GATE exam.

24. 371
    rakesh sakote:

plz send me GATE Aerospace Engineering papers

25. 370
    nirajsingh:

i want question from pharmacology

26. 369
    ashok pandey:

plz send me last ten year gate question paper with the ans i really thankful

27. 368
    pawan yadav:

plz send me last ten year gate question paper with the ans i really thankful

28. 367
    Pushpesh:

sir i want to know the best coaching of gate of mechanical in bhopal

29. 366
    monika:

plz send me question paper with answers of GATE 2010 of
    biotechnology.

30. 365
    anusha:

i am studying b.pharm final year i want gpat model papers free downloads where i can find plz give this information to my mail

31. 364
    abhishek nandan:

i need any book for gate biotechnology exam .

32. 363
    DEBASIS:

I need detailed syllabus of GATE in computer science & engineering course and also the past years question papers with solutions

33. 362
    sonam:

i nEed GATEpapers

34. 361
    SONAM:

i need gate question papers for last ten years

35. 360
    Rahul Joshi:

Pls some one can provide address of coaching center for Production engg in Bangalore & pune

36. 359
    aman deep:

from where i can get recent gate2010 question paper
    please forward the link

37. 358
    khem singh:

sir ,plz send me gate previous entrance paper for architecture planning,minimum last ten years paper……….

38. 357
    vivek bajpai:

from where i can get recent gate2010 question paper
    please forward the link

39. 356
    Navneet Modgil:

i am doing my mca degree from chandigarh engineering college mohali ,punjab. i want to do m.tech in computer science, so, i want to start my prepration for GATE. PL send me last 10 year GATE paper including the GATE 2010 paper of computer science.

40. 355
    satyam kumar satya:

i request you please send me gate question paper 2010 for computer science.

41. 354
    khushbu:

please send me the question paper for gate 2010 biotechnology

42. 353
    malathy:

plz help me to prepare gate exam.plz send me previous question papers sir.

43. 352
    lakshmi:

sir please send me the question paper for gate 2010 biotechnology

44. 351
    Pasilraj.R:

i request you to send me 2010 solved question paper for EEE & EIE branches.hoping you for a quick response.

45. 350
    dimpy:

can u provide me with gate previous years question paper for biotechnology….

46. 349
    sangeeta behera:

i am preparing for2011 gate exam .so i request to
    sent 10 year question paper for ECE branch

47. 348
    sangeeta behera:

sent 10 year question paper for ECE branch.

48. 347
    BISHWARANJAN:

good evening sir.I m a computer science student of BPUT,odisha.
    I m preparing for gate 2011.I request u to plz send the 2010
    gate question and solution to me through my e-mail.

49. 346
    Sahadeb Haldar:

dear sir/madam
    i want to give exam first in amie sec-A. so i need some previous year solved paper.

SAHADEB HALDAR

50. 345
    thulasi d:

plz send me the gate 2010 solved papers for life sciences

51. 344
    mahesh b wazade:

sir i am prepairing gpat2010 please guide me yhank you sir.

52. 343
    dipali sudhakar dhake:

what is the solution of gate paper in physics 2010

53. 342
    Bharat Rohit:

Dear sir/madam

I am interested to apply Online Gate Examination in (IT) for next available date. Pls Give me the schedule for the same..

54. 341
    t.mohan:

sir or madam

i want electrical and electronics question and answer

55. 340
    Juthika paul:

plz send me 10 year question papers with solutions for computer science.

56. 339
    ashwin:

i am a student of computer science engineering..i want to do m.tech in areas like embedded systems,wirelesss communications or vlsi…should i write ece gate or cse gate for eligibility…will it trouble much in the preparation of gate..please help me

57. 338
    Sweety:

sir, will you please send me previous XE gate papers with solutions?

58. 337
    Akil:

Sir I need paper solution of GATE 2010 of mathematics subject. Pls send me solutions via email.

59. 336
    Diptiben A Patel:

I am interested to appear Gate (EC) for next available date exam. Which are important dates for submission of application form? When it will beannounced?
    Please supply me last five years test papers for EC.

60. 335
    KAMLESH:

sir…. plz send the sample papers of biotechnology

61. 334
    rajwinder:

plz send me 10 year question papers with solutions for computer science branch

62. 333
    prem sagar:

sir/mam
    i want gate2010 biotechnology paper with solution.
    so please provide me solution of biotechnology paper

63. 332
    piyush kumar:

I am preparing for 2011 gate exam. so I want gate previous 10 years question papers for computer science(CS) branch as early as possible.please I kindly request you.

64. 331
    Imran:

Hello my self Imran persuing 3rd year from electronicst n communication branch want information whether problematic part will also have choices or not n previous gate papers of 2005 to 2009 of ECE thanks

65. 330
    PRIYANKA:

I AM PREPARING FOR GATE 2011(BIOTECHNOLOGY).SO CAN U PLZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ POST ME PREVIOUS GATE PAPERS…

66. 329
    TEj BAHADUR SINGH:

sent 10 year question paper for ECE branch.

67. 328
    kanchan:

As my speed for solving any exam is very slow so please give me suggestions how I could increase my speed & what steps should I take. Please give me suggestions so I could not face any hurdles in GATE xams.I ‘ll be very Thankful to U sir..

68. 327
    sagnya:

plz send me 2010 electrical paper of gate and previous question papers

69. 326
    kiran gautam:

i need last 10 years question papers of gate for electrical engineering….please send me the papers….i have searched a lot….but i m nt able to get…please help me out…it will be a great help…thank you

70. 325
    J P Patel:

Sir I am preparing for GATE 2011 in Electrical engineering and for that I want the GATE papers of previous GATE EE papers. So if possible sent me paper set or any material..
    Thanking you…

71. 324
    rianka sarkar:

i am preparing for 2011 GATE exam..for this purpose i want to get 10 years qstion papers with solution for computer science branch..plz send this in my mail id.i kindly request u…

72. 323
    Supriya.L.:

I am preparing for 2011 gate exam. so I want gate previous 10 years question papers for computer science(CS) branch as early as possible.please I kindly request you.

73. 322
    simha:

sir can u plzzzzzzzzzzzzz send me last 2 years gate question papers urgently

74. 321
    shalinder:

sir…. plz send the sample papers of biotechnology

75. 320
    Archana:

please send me gate paper set for production and industrial engineering.
    i tried to find out but i didn’t get it. pls send it as early as possible on my email address.

76. 319
    manoj pal:

I want to know what type of aptitude questions can be expected in gate 2010 exam.
    sir i want gate previous 10 years papers with solutions for Information Technology(IT)branch plz as early as possible

77. 318
    Dhanya:

i need the solved previous 5 years question papers of instrumentation engineering.plz send it 2 my mail.

78. 317
    surya:

I want to know what type of aptitude questions can be expected in gate 2010 exam.
    sir i want gate previous 10 years papers with solutions for Information Technology(IT)branch plz as early as possible

79. 316
    sathishkumar.d:

sir i want gate previous 10 years papers with solutions for (EEE)branch plz as early as possible

80. 315
    himani:

sir please send me the pattern of aptitude questions in gate and solutions of gate papers 2002-2008 only correct options.

81. 314
    Sandip:

Could you please send me the previous Chemistry questions with answers and with explations

82. 313
    damodar:

sir i want gate previous 10 years papers with solutions for (ECE)branch plz send me on my email id

83. 312
    sunilmonga:

last 10 year gate solution papers please send me

84. 311
    sorab:

i want last 5 year gate exam paper of IT

85. 310
    ankit:

i need 10 years old gate papers of CSE department
    please send to my email_id

86. 309
    sandeep:

sir i need gate 2010 question paper pattern and its weitage.. sir i also need any 8 solved gate question papers for computer science department which was useful for my exam..

87. 308
    tirupathi rao:

i am preparing gate2010 so i want to previous 5years paper plz sent me with solved paper

88. 307
    umesh p:

sir, could u please send me sample paper of gate for biotechnology.which books should better for me for prepration

89. 306
    prachi:

plz send me answer key and solutions for gate CSE year 1998 to 2009

90. 305
    nidhibhatewara:

could u pleaze mail me gate papers with solutions of last 18 years

91. 304
    Bindhu:

92. 303
    shraddha p:

I need previous 5 years question papers of GATE for mechanical engineering. plz send me on my email id

93. 302
    ragu:

Could you please send me the previous life science questions with answers and with explations

94. 301
    Sarita:

Sir, am prepare for 2010 GATE and need last 10 year question paper with there solution of electrical engineering please send that on my id thanku

95. 300
    SALMAN:

i need last 10 years question papers instrumentation(IN)

96. 299
    mathangi:

i want previous GATE solved question papers for me entrance exam for computerscience and engineering.

97. 298
    pradnesh:

please sent me gate paper set for production and industrial.
    i tried to find out but i didn’t get it. pls sent it as early as possible.

98. 297
    surendra:

i need previous year gate papers with solution…
    plz send it soon

99. 296
    swati sharma:

pl send life science last years papers on my mail,i have applied for 2010 gate exam

100. 295
    swati:

plz send life science last year papers on my mail

101. 294
    swati:

Sir,i want to appear for gate 2010 i dont have the chemistry section H of life science-XL last years papers,pl send me on my mail,i will be grateful to u,plz help me sir

102. 293
    ROSHAN:

Plz….send me previous year GATE(Physics) question papers and solutions….

103. 292
    ROSHAN:

Plz….send me previous year GATE(Physics) question paers and solutions….

104. 291
    madhu:

I want last 5years previous question papers of information technology (IT) please send to my mail id please

105. 290
    jameson:

friends my name is jameson. i am a cse student.can any of you could just forward me some model papers and previous gate papers? plzzzzzzzzzzzz…..

106. 289
    vignesh.p:

i want all the details of preparation of gate exam and study centres in chennai

107. 288
    Puneet:

sir, cn u pls send me the previous 10 yrs exams paper of GATE in CIVIL ENGG.

108. 287
    sreenivasulu:

ece previous questions & answers

109. 286
    k. kusuma:

I completed M.C.A and now i want to do m tech(gate-2011) in computer science. Please send me the process notification, examination date, how to apply, syllabus, previous years question papers and complete material of gate exam…..

110. 285
    md.shakeel oddin:

I want Biotechnology gate previous papers

111. 284
    Rafat Sarfaraz:

sir, could u please send me sample paper of gate for biotechnology.which books should better for me please send all information on my email id.

112. 283
    Rafat Sarfaraz:

sir, could u please send me sample paper of gate for biotechnology.which books should better for me for prepration.

113. 282
    Rafat Sarfaraz:

sir, could u please send me sample paper of gate for biotechnology.which books should better for me for prepration

114. 281
    renu chauhan:

i want previous 10 year gate question papers with solutions at my email id as soon as possible

115. 280
    sathyajith roy.G:

I want previous question papers of computer science please send to my mail id plzzzzz [email protected]

116. 279
    arunan.T:

I need previous year question papers for electrical engineering

117. 278
    M.vinay kumar:

how to prepere gate exam. Iam studying IIcse

118. 277
    rashmi:

can i get exact structure of gate paper for information technology

119. 276
    K.Nagaprasd yadav:

I want previous question papers of computer science please send to my mail id plzzzzzz

120. 275
    nikki:

i want gate pepers last5 yers with solution for chestry branch,plz send me

121. 274
    atul:

please send me solutions of previous years gate papers.
    i will be greatful to you. please help me SIR

122. 273
    shirisha:

plz send me mechanical gate material its urgent

123. 272
    jinal:

i study in 4th sem B.E. in computer engineering.i want to info about when preparatiion of this exam start .how do preparation of this exam do,which book should refer& i want to know that is it tuff like CAT & what is diffrence between exam paper of GCET & CAT.

124. 271
    SWATI:

I have applied for GATE 2010 so please send me 10 years question papers of chemistry.

125. 270
    Arun kumar:

I am studying my b.tech of eee(electrical and electronicr engineering). I preparing for gate 2010. Please send me the previour papers of gate electrical engg.

126. 269
    ritu:

only technical question will be asked?

127. 268
    Unnikrishnan.S:

i am preparing for my gate exams.gate 2010. please send me the previous 10 question papers with detailed solution for electrical and electronics at my email id [email protected]

128. 267
    prasana:

i need previous year cs gate question papers

129. 266
    Neelam:

i am preparing for my gate exams.gate 2010. please send me the previous 10 question papers with detailed solution for Instrumentation Engineering at my email id

130. 265
    Neelam:

i am preparing for my gate exams.gate 2010. please send me the previous 10 question papers with detailed solution for instrumentation engineering at my email id.

131. 264
    subi:

i applied for gate. i want previous year question papers for production and industrial engineering.

132. 263
    pratiksha:

Sir i want question papers of previous 5 years gate exam with solution.

133. 262
    mahendhar:

I wanted to know what type of aptitude questions can be expected in gate 2010 exam.
    sir i want gate previous 10 years papers with solutions for chemistry(CY)branch.

134. 261
    prajitha:

m preparing for gate 2010 in instrumentation engg…plz send me some previous question papers n some sample que papers..

135. 260
    harvinder kaur:

plz send me previous 10 year question papers with solutions of electrical engg.

136. 259
    sowjanya:

i want model papers

137. 258
    prinsu jain:

how prepare gate 2010 exam and please give me 10 previous years gate papers with solution

138. 257
    kirti ranjan das:

i applied for gate in biotech,so i want model question paper on biotechnology

139. 256
    gaurav:

what type of aptitude question will come?
    can i get few sample papers with solution for mechanical?

140. 255
    pompy:

i need at least 5 years gate question papers.it’s very urgent.

141. 254
    selvi:

i applied for gate2010 . so i want one model question paper.

142. 253
    ranjana:

I wanted to know what type of aptitude questions can be expected in gate 2010 exam.

143. 252
    muni:

plz send me 10 years quesation papers with solutions

144. 251
    sudha:

sir i want gate previous 10 years papers with solutions for ECE branch

145. 250
    Rajesh Kumar:

I am preparing for gate 2010 in Textile Technology.Therefore I am requesting you to please send me previous year question paper and if required send some sample questions for Textile Technology.
    Thanking you.
    Yours,
    Rajesh Kumar
    Kolkata

146. 249
    Deepa.P.E.:

sir/madam,
    I want previous question papers of computer science please send to my mail id [email protected]

147. 248
    Indra:

my branch is civil engineering,but i want to do my m.tech in agriculture engineering.so tell me which books do i need to refer

148. 247
    devvrat:

i am preparing for my gate exams.gate 2010. please send me the previous 10 question papers with detailed solution for electronics and communication at my email id [email protected]

149. 246
    praveen:

sir , i wnt to prepare 4 the GATE 2010 chemistry exam.csn u send me d previous years question papers including solutions 2 my e mail id…………… plz ……

150. 245
    mani:

sir/madam,
    i want to prepare for the GATE 2010 plz send me previous year question papers with solutions of life sciences on my emal.
    I;l be thankful to you.

Pages: « 1211 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 [3] 2 1 » Show All