GATE Papers

The Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) is an all-India examination with an objective to identify meritorious students to admission to Post Graduate Courses in Engineering, Technology, Architecture and Pharmacy, in reputed institutes of the country. It is conducted by the GATE Committee in eight zones all over the country. The Committee comprises of faculty from seven Indian Institutes of Technology, and Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, on behalf of Department of Education, Ministry of Human Resources Development (MHRD), Government of India.

Details of the Exam:

The examination is of three hours duration and consists of a single paper. The paper is divided in two sections. The first section is objective type and caries 75 marks. The second section is problem type and also carries 75 marks. So the total is 150 marks.

The subject of the choice is to be opted and prepared according to the syllabus given the GATE brochure. There are many subjects including Computer Science and Engineering, Electronics & Communication Engineering., Electrical Engineering and Instrumentation Engineering and also subjects like Physics, Mathematics etc.

The students who qualify will get an all India rank and their percentile score will be indicated. Candidates scoring below 70 percentile will not get any score card.

GATE scores are valid for 2 years. One may reappear in the exam if one is not satisfied with the score and the new score, if it is better than the old one, will be used for admission purpose.

From 2010, GATE exam will be conducted online also.

Download GATE Papers:

1,744 Responses to “GATE Papers”

Pages: « 12 11 10 9 8 [7] 6 5 4 3 21 » Show All

1. 994
    shivli:

sir kindly send me previous solved life sciences( chemistry, microbiology and food technology) gate papers. thank you

2. 993
    Raj Kishun Singh:

Sir,please tell me about seat reservation……..

3. 992
    Babu:

this is babu from coimbatore, i need gate exam question paper with solution can u please send to this mail id.
    Please.

BABU .N

4. 991
    Sumit Mishra:

lim x->oo x-sinx
    ——–
    x+cos

5. 990
    rinki:

i m MSC BIOTECHNOLOGY STUDENT, can i eligible for life science

6. 989
    anant jauhari:

sir i need last 10 years gate papers with solution of the biotechnology. PLEASE SEND ME ON MY email id which is given below,

7. 988
    dineshkumar:

sir i need last engineering science question paper for last 3 years..

8. 987
    sukhdev mitra:

i’m production & industrial engg. student. i want material for GATE such as previous year papers, study materials, reference books etc.

9. 986
    mahi yadav:

sir,iwant gate exam papars.

10. 985
    pooja bande:

sir i need last 10 years gate papers with solution of the electronics& communication engineering. PLEASE SEND ME ON MY email id which is given below,

11. 984
    poonam baikar:

plz send me 2010 gate question paper of electronics and telecommunication with answer

12. 983
    lavanya d:

what is the syllabus of gate?
    i need gate solved paper of last 5 years.?

I WANT THE SAMPLE PAPER OF PREVIOUS FIVE YEARS EXAMS OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY?

13. 982
    Amita:

please send me last 10 years question papers

14. 981
    patel priyanka:

hiiii please send me gate biotech solved paper…….

15. 980
    chandan singh:

sir ,please send me gate 2010 question paper with their solution

16. 979
    samatha:

Pls send me the solved answers for the previous 10 years gate papers for cse
    pls do this favour,
    am eagerly waiting

Samatha.

17. 978
    alekya:

please send me previous gate biotechnology papers

18. 977
    vishal:

SIR/MAM..
    Plz provied me a biotech E.book for gate prepration…
    thanks…

19. 976
    rakesh:

not found gate solved question paperfor ETC branch

20. 975
    Krishna Teja:

can you please send previous papers and model papers for biotechnology

21. 974
    rakesh:

I am rakesh hirani B.tech(instrumention & control) student
    plese send me last five years solved gate paper for instrumention engineering

22. 973
    Bharat:

can anbody send me the answers to the gate for ece from 1995 onwards at my id [email protected]…..if anybody have those, please send them to me,,,,thankyou!!

23. 972
    Kuppusamy M:

chemistry Q&A I WANT

24. 971
    Amarjyoti:

You people should prefer Gate 2011 published by Genius Publication for the preparation of Gate exam and for getting high score in the examination.

25. 970
    nikitha jhadey:

watz d sylabus 4 biotehnology in gate exam

26. 969
    anuja srivastava:

i wanna see the last year biotech paper…can u send me on ma id plz

27. 968
    Shankar:

Sir,need last five years gate exam papers With solution and give some idea for how to prepare.please do favour sir.

28. 967
    kyada pradip:

i want 2000 to 2010 question paper of gate for agricultural Engineering. pls send me solution…..

29. 966
    MUSTAFA RAZA:

sir i need last 10 years question papers for biotechnology

30. 965
    A.Prema:

I want GATE model question paper in chemistry.Can you send the same via this mail?

31. 964
    saba:

sir, i m student of m.sc microbiology 3rd semester,m i eligible for gate exam 2o11

32. 963
    sahil gupta:

what is the syllabus of gate

33. 962
    sathish.more:

please send me gate2006-2009 life science solved papers

34. 961
    lakshmi:

sir i need last 10 years question papers for biotechnology.sir plz do me a favour.

35. 960
    Pankaj Kumar:

sir i want last 5year question paper of gate & about preparation of gate exam

36. 959
    payal:

i am in b.tech 3rd year …..i want m.tech gate questions paper with solution for last 10 years

37. 958
    bincy:

Iam a B.tech Agricultural student.please send me
    solved question papers of last 5 years.

38. 957
    punith kumar m b:

i need the solutions to all gate papers and study materials so pls do me the favour

39. 956
    nibedita pati:

hi i am nibedita ,i want gate previous year question papers in lifescience.

40. 955
    deepak sharma:

i ‘m pursuing b.tech final year in the field c.s.e.
    i want to crack gate exam…..
    so i need previous exam papers with solutions,kindly send to my mail id as soon as possible….thank you

41. 954
    Tarun:

sir, i need gate solved paper of last 5-10 years. for XE.
    please send me as early as possible my id is [email protected]

42. 953
    praveen:

sir,i am an final year information technology student

i want the 10 years question paper of GATE

43. 952
    rajesh satapathy:

dear sir, i need gate solved paper of last 5 years.

44. 951
    vijay:

i want last six years gate question papers of production and industrial engineering with solved answer(2005-2010).please update it in my email.

45. 950
    dolyponadas:

i want the 10 years question paper of GATE

46. 949
    pankaj rawat:

are the students of 3rd year(5th sem)eligible for gate entrance examination?

47. 948
    Ravi Singh Baghel:

Respected Sir
    I am student of M.Sc. Biotechnology, please send me GATE 2010 Biotechnology question papers with solutions.

48. 947
    sai:

sir,i’m aero final year student and appearing for Gate-2011.
    so i need previous exam papers with solutions,kindly send to my mail id as soon as possible….thank you

49. 946
    vish:

sir plz send last 10 yr gate papers of it branch

50. 945
    Ruchi gera:

i m a student of m.sc.bt. final year and want to prepration for M.tech program, please kindly send me question papers of last years of (biotechnology) with solution to my email id….
    and also i want to know how it will be helpful to do M.tech after m.sc.
    thank you…

51. 944
    srinivasareddy:

I’m a final year student in EC branch preparing for GATE 2011,pls kindly snd me question paper with solutions to my email id…thank u sir!

52. 943
    ajay kumar:

sir i need last 10 years papers with solution of the engineering science(XE). PLEASE SEND ME ON MY GMAIL.

53. 942
    NavanitaDas:

i’m in 7th sem production engineering.i’ve keen interest in design field.
    plz kindly send me question papers of last years with solutions to my email id….

thank you…

54. 941
    ankita saini:

I am Ankita,i am student of B.TECH( EC) 3 rd yr n I appearing first time for gate entrance so sir i want your guidance.n Plz send me sample paper of last 10 year…
    sir,what percentage required for join the IIT..

thank you…

55. 940
    Archana Jayaram:

I WANT THE SAMPLE PAPER OF PREVIOUS EXAMS OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY.Please SEND ME SAMPLE PAPER OF 2010,2009,2008,2007,2006,2005 ON MY MAIL ID.

56. 939
    aniket:

r/sir i m in computer science branch n preparing for gate-2011.
    i need all the mock test and any series(like gate forum)test paper(2010).plz send me in my account.

57. 938
    vineela:

plz mail me gate-pharmacy previous 10 years question papers… plz plz

58. 937
    tejaslangade:

i m prodution engg so we have our seprate test or we were merge in mechanical

59. 936
    ambily:

sir, pls send the gate eee question papers to my email id

60. 935
    sachin kumar:

respected sir i am student of b tech (i.t. )final year plz send me solved question papers of last two years (information technology)

61. 934
    sachin kumar:

respected sir i am student of b tech (i.t. )final year plz send me solved question papers of last two years (information techno)

62. 933
    Satyam Joshi:

sir i m preparing for GATE 2011 CS…. im in need of previous years queston papers and study materials pls….il be very thankful….

63. 932
    rajdeep Verma:

send me last 10 years papers of cs, please

64. 931
    monil:

I am a pre-final yr.student in textile branch preparing for GATE exams 2011, plz kindly send me question papers of last few years with solutions to my email id….

65. 930
    vijay:

sir i wan solved previous year eee gate question papers

66. 929
    eletrical engg.:

Respeted sir, A Iam afinal yr.student in eletrical engg.branch preparing for GATE EXAM 2011,plz kindiy send me question paper of last year with solutions to my email id…..

67. 928
    Aman:

I am ME final year student preparing for gate exam 2011 , Kindly send me question papers of last years with solution to my email id. Thank you. . .

68. 927
    apoorva:

can u plz send sm sample papers for biotech

69. 926
    Nishanth:

I would like to prepare for the comming 2011 gate exam.
    So make me receive the 2010 Gate Exam Question papper in mechanical Engineering

70. 925
    Ramesh:

Could you send me last 5 years GATE EC question papers.

It may help me in GATE 2011.

Ramesh

71. 924
    shahroora:

it will be so nice if u plz mail me papers from last 10 years.regarding chemistry,god will bless u in reward.

72. 923
    shahroora:

need gate papers

73. 922
    shravan kumar:

I have filled the gate form with black pen(i.e the bubbles) will the form be rejected.What should I do? please tell me sir.

74. 921
    gopi:

sir/mam i kindly request you to plz send me the electrical engineering previous year question paper with solution.

75. 920
    s.deepthi:

A I am a final yr.student in biotech branch preparing for GATE exams 2011, plz kindly send me question papers of last years with solutions to my email id….

thank you…my mail address is [email protected]

76. 919
    suganthi:

i need gate question paper for information technology with solved answers,plz send papers to email.

77. 918
    lavanya:

im a student doing my final year b.e in medical electronics which stream of gate am i supposed to take plz help regarding this can i appear for the upcoming year2010-11

78. 917
    Md.Haneef Ahmed:

Hi, sir could send me previous gate papers for mechanical engineering. Thank you.

79. 916
    yamunaa:

I want last year model question paper.i am a final year student so please send that to my mail id of electrical

80. 915
    sathish kumar:

how much fee for m.tech

81. 914
    Sathya.R:

sir i need last 5 years question paper in materials science. please send me sir.

82. 913
    Seema:

I need last 10 years question papers with solutions in computer seience so plz send me that to my email address

83. 912
    amita sharma:

i have already given GATE two times n both time i have not qualified the exam.i have passed out in 2010.can i give GATE 2011 or is there any limit to this?i have heard there are only three chances for giving GATE.is this true?

84. 911
    RAVENDRA KATIYAR:

DEAR SIR,
    HOW WOULD I BE ABLE TO GET PREVIOUS 10 YEARS QUESTIONS PAPER AND SOLUTIONS OF GATE EXAMINATIONS….KINDLY CONFIRM ME.

THANKS
    RAVENDRA

85. 910
    reena:

sir i wnt the last 5 year papers of e&iwith solution.also send the suitable sample papers plz.

86. 909
    ketankumar:

Sir, first of all i thanked u so much for giving facility for questioning and answering. can u please send me GATE papers of last five years of metallurgy enginnering

87. 908
    inderjeet singh:

i want the gate paper of cs for2010.pls send to my email id

88. 907
    piyali:

gate math paper

89. 906
    sujeet singh:

i am sujeet singh and i want to sample for biotechnology (B T) previous year …………pls send me on my email address
    thank you……..

90. 905
    sujeet singh:

i am sujeet singh and i want to sample for biotechnology (B T) previous year …………pls send me on my email address

91. 904
    chandan dwivedi:

I am pre final year student of computer engineering.I am preparing for gate exam 2011,kindliy send 10 year question paper to my email id.

92. 903
    chakravarthi:

i wanted last 10 years b.tech biotechnology gate papers.plz kindly send me my email id plzzzz

93. 902
    pooja sharma:

sir, i want the all last 10 year question paper ofGATE exam for life science with solution .sir ,pls send on my e.mail [email protected]

94. 901
    I am sarfarosh khan i am an msc(cs) & i want to do gate plz sir send some imp book name for math&cs thank you sir:

95. 900
    malli:

i want the solved question papers of last 10 years(”computer science”). pl z can u send them.

96. 899
    kapil tayal:

res sir

i am preparing for gate 2011 ece and i want to know the subjectwise pattern for this paper.if u know the pattern plz send me this on my id.
    kapil

97. 898
    archana:

I am a student of M.Sc. final year.please send the last year
    biotechnology 2010 GATE paper to my ID.

98. 897
    jishan alam:

how to crack computer science B.TECH. student GATE EXAM.

99. 896
    soumya:

Respected sir, plz send me last 10 years solved gate quesion papers.thank u.

100. 895
    NISHANT JINDAL:

A I am a final yr.student in CS branch preparing for GATE exams 2011, plz kindly send me question papers of last 10 years with solutions to my email id….

thank you…

101. 894
    swp:

Respected Sir/Mam
    please send me gate 2010 biotechnology question paper with solution

102. 893
    NISHIT AGRAWAL:

Sir, I need last 05 years of question paper’s & solution of GATE Metallurgy. [email protected]

103. 892
    himanshu:

i need the sample paper of computer science.plz send me my mail id

104. 891
    srilakshmi:

please send gate previous papers of life sciences

105. 890
    shakti:

please, send me 10 years solved question papers on my email id. Thank you.

106. 889
    Gurunath Mote:

A I am a final yr.student in Food Technology branch preparing for GATE exams 2011, plz kindly send me question papers of last years with solutions to my email id….

107. 888
    ravikant:

A I am a third yr.student in CS branch preparing for GATE exams 2011, plz kindly send me question papers of last 10 years with solutions to my email id….

thank you…

108. 887
    sweta:

If a student from EC branch appears from IN branch for gate,will this effect the percentile or the score . what will be its effect on the PSUs which consider gate score card?

109. 886
    sachin:

who are u.

110. 885
    Saurabh chaturvedi:

Which GATE paper is requared for MCA students

111. 884
    puspanjali dash:

A I am a final yr.student in EEE branch preparing for GATE exams 2011, plz kindly send me question papers of last 2 years with solutions to my email id….

thank you…

112. 883
    aravin:

please send me gate exam biotechnology question paper and which book should i refer for these? what are the study materials?

113. 882
    srinivas:

sir i requesting you please send gate biotech last 10 years question papers with solutions.

114. 881
    pretty anna kuriakose:

plese send me last 10 yrs GATE CE(civil) papers

115. 880
    buvaneswari:

116. 879
    neema:

i need samples papers of last10 years for electrical engineering

117. 878
    Annasaheb Narode:

i want last 10 years gate entrance exam papers for mechanical engineering with its solution . also if u could keep me with the books and the material required.i want to clear gate exam in 2011. plz send it to me as soon as possible.

118. 877
    kiran:

plz send question papers of (Computer science) last 10 years with solution to my email id….

119. 876
    rajkumar:

i am raj…final year student of csit…..plz send previous gate question papers with solutions…….hope thank you

120. 875
    Parijat:

I have come to know about GATE exam, recently. I have applied for GATE 2011. I think time is too less for me to prepare for GATE now. I just have 4 months left to prepare for it. I need your guidance to prepare for GATE effectively within these 4 months. Kindly reply as soon as possible.
    Awaiting your reply….
    yours sincerely,
    Parijat

121. 874
    iramma:

A I am a final yr.student in EC branch preparing for GATE exams 2011, plz kindly send me question papers of last years with solutions to my email id….

thank you…

122. 873
    Gheethaa:

please send me last 10 yrs model question paper with solution for electrical engg to my mail id if possible….

123. 872
    P.B.Sree:

I am a final year B-Tech student of CSE stream.Sir,can you tell me how many times a candidate can appear for GATE.Is there any restriction that a candidate should appar only 2 times for GATE?
    Also,kindly send me some previous GATE papers along with their solutions to my email.
    Thank you sir.

124. 871
    suman:

sir plz send me last 10 years gate exam question paper with solutions of EEE branch..

125. 870
    madhumitha:

i want aeronautical previous year question paper?

126. 869
    rama:

i want aeronautical previous year question paper?

127. 868
    ramya:

plz kindly send me question papers related 2 GATE EXAMS 2010 of biotech branch..
    thank u…

128. 867
    K V Subrahmanyam:

Could you please send me previuos GATE Physics papers with solutions and other sample papers…
    Reagrds,
    Subbu

129. 866
    ajay:

sir please send me gate 2009 paper of pharmacy

130. 865
    Nisha:

I need the question paper 2010 for biotechnology. plz send it to my mail address

131. 864
    abhishek singh:

now how many attempt in gate exam?

132. 863
    sarita nigam:

i need gate soled paper in last 10 year

133. 862
    NARENDER JAGLAN:

SIR,I NARENDER.I am doing b.tech ,branch civil so please send me after five year paper of flluid mechanics,strenth of material,geology.serveying ,pls send and very big thanku for u

134. 861
    abhiyant:

i am a a final yr.student in TEXTILE TECHNOLOGY branch preparing for GATE exams 2011, plz kindly send me question papers of last years with solutions to my email id…. ALSO TELL SOME TIPS TO GET GOOD MARKS

135. 860
    Balaji G:

A I am a final yr.student in ECE branch preparing for GATE exams 2011, plz kindly send me question papers of last years with solutions to my email id….

thank you…

136. 859
    tapash:

i want last 10 years GATE questions papers in electrical engg. with answers if possible.
    could you please send me the papers?

137. 858
    Geetu:

How can i have the last year Biotechnology 2010 Gate papers ?

138. 857
    DHAVAL:

2010 E&tc paper with solution

139. 856
    harika:

please send me the biotechnology question papers of previous years to my mail i’d.

140. 855
    Azmath:

Hi,i have gate question paper with answer key…….

141. 854
    varun soni:

A I am a final yr.student in EC branch preparing for GATE exams 2011, plz kindly send me question papers of last years with solutions to my email id….

thank you…

142. 853
    Tumbanath:

i need the sample paper of computer science.plz send me.

143. 852
    Manjari:

I wanted the solved question paper of last 10 years for life science .pls can u send them

144. 851
    Manash:

plese send me last 10 yrs GATE CEC papers

145. 850
    dheeraj:

sir, I need last 10 years question papers with solutions in mechanical.plz send me to my email adress ([email protected]).

146. 849
    richa:

please send me gate 2010 computer science question paper

147. 848
    Niraj Pandey:

I am M.Sc(IT) final year Studend Now i want to Previous 5year Question Paper in IT Branch.

148. 847
    nagendra chauhan:

i m a student of m.sc.bt. final year and want to prepration for ph.d program, please kindly send me a question papers of last years with solution to my email id….
    thank you…

149. 846
    Rituparna:

please send me 10 years of gate question paper with solution of electrical engineering.i want to appear in the gate 2011 exam.

150. 845
    s.senthil kumar:

will u send previous 10 years qustion papers for textile engg.&fibers my mail id is [email protected]

Pages: « 12 11 10 9 8 [7] 6 5 4 3 21 » Show All