Government Jobs in Insurance Sector

The insurance industry in India is particularly serving the people belonging to the middle class, who are growing in wealth every year, which in turn enables the insurance sector to grow further.

This sector plays an important role in the development of financial service industry in India and it also offers employment opportunities to a number of people through the private and public sector organizations operating in this sector.

Public Sector organizations operating in insurance sector:

The following public sector organizations are operating in the insurance sector in India, while some of these companies are wholly owned by Government of India, the government holds a major share in some of the companies:

Life Insurance Corporation of India

National Insurance Company Limited

Oriental Insurance Company Limited

New India Assurance Company

United India Insurance Company

Recent job notification for government jobs in insurance sector:

Recently, the government companies in the insurance sector, called for application from eligible candidates for different positions. The names of these companies with the position for which they invited application from candidates are given below:

Administrative Officer (Scale-I) (in the following disciplines as probationary officers)– New India Assurance Company

o Information Technology

o General admin officer

o Accounts

o Actuary

Assistant Administrative Officer – LIC of India

Financial Service Executive – LIC of India

Direct Sales Executive – LIC of India

Specialist & General Officer – National Insurance Company Limited

Administrative Officer (Scale I) – Oriental Insurance Company Limited

Administrative Officer (Scale I) – The New India Assurance Company Limited

Agent – The New India Assurance Company Limited

Appointed Actuary – The New India Assurance Company Limited

Administrative Officer (Scale I) – United India Insurance Company Limited

Educational Qualification required to enter government jobs in Insurance Sector:

Normally, government organizations in the insurance sector look for candidates with graduation from an approved university with not less than 55% of marks (45% in the case of SC/ST candidates) in case applications are called for the position of assistant administrative officer. As far as educational qualification required for the position of Administrative Officer is concerned, the required educational qualification depends on the field for which they are invited to apply. For instance, if the applications are invited for the position of Legal Administrative Officer, candidates with Bachelor of Law degree can apply.

Future prospects of insurance sector jobs:

Nowadays, people have started to realize the importance of different insurance policies like life insurance, health insurance, vehicle insurance, etc… and this has brought about development in the insurance sector, which is expected to grow further in the future thereby creating more and more employment opportunities.

21 Responses to “Government Jobs in Insurance Sector”

1. 21
    umar:

job me plz

2. 20
    Srilakshmi:

My name is srilakshmi.iam pursing b.tech but iam very instrusteb in bank jobs.this resion i apply public sector insurance jobs but idon’t know how to prepare that exam please send me tips for prepartion fop the exam.

3. 19
    Rajnish:

Sir am rajnish.i have done b.a,pgdca,ma .muje govt job chahiye.jb b form nikle ap muje mail kr dena

4. 18
    navin saha:

i scored 74% in h.s.l.c and 68% in h.s…can i get a lic post..plz do mail me..

5. 17
    sudhashini.m:

insurance office exam in 12th students in 2013-2014

6. 16
    HARISH:

DEAR SIR, LIC AAO KI POST KAB AAYENGI,

7. 15
    Rakesh Singh:

Sir, i am graduate (B.Com) with 40% marks and 6th month experience in insurance brokers in Private Sector. Any chance / vanancy / option in govt. insurance sect.???? Please guide me…

8. 14
    keerthana:

sir, i’ve applied for the post of ao for which the examination will be conducted on 3′rd june 2012… can you please send the model question papers… it will help me a lot..

9. 13
    PInkesh:

how to apply for do in lic? & whats requirement for it?

10. 12
    DEEPIKA ACHARYA:

i am deepika acharya24 years old.pass out mfc(master in finance and control).i am looking for a job in govt.insurance sector

11. 11
    anand sawant:

i am anand sawant 31 year old.i am working with TPA.
    i am looking for a job in govt. insurance sector.

12. 10
    YASH AGRAWAL:

I had completed my B.Com with 65% and I want to make career in Govt. Insurance Sector. For this what I have to do???

13. 9
    R. Arun Kumar:

Dear Sir, I Had Completed BBA In 2007 For Madurai Kamaraj University. Corrently Correshpantence coursh For MBA In Madurai Kamaraj University. I Am Interesting In Government Jobs For Administrative Officer Insuarance Sector, Then Administration Having 2.5 Years Work Experiance.

14. 8
    Keerti Khandelwal:

I have completed my Diploma and Advanced diploma in Insurance and Risk Management & appeared for CA Final in year 2011…I want to develop my career in Insurance Industry..

15. 7
    SUDHA:

i had completed mba in 2010 with 62%. but i have 52% in my graduation…… can i have chance to apply for administration officer in NIC……?

16. 6
    FAIZAN A MEMON:

JOBS

17. 5
    manoj kumar gupta:

can i take this job i passed ca & cs inter and i have 53.33% in b.com from raj. university and presently i am perusing in ca & cs final

18. 4
    SN Chandola:

I hold a license of Surveyor & Loss Assessor in motor, misc. &
    fire departments, issued by irda and wish to be empanelled by
    New India Assurance Co.Ltd. Kindly let me know the procedure
    and how much time it takes to be empanelled.

19. 3
    Ravi prakash Srivastava:

I am interesting in goverment job in insurance.I am law graduate.

20. 2
    Samir A. Gopal:

I am student of MCC. I had appread exam TYBCOM in Banking & Insurance & awaiting the result. I am interesting in Government job in Insurance & Banking industry.

so please advice me on my email ID.

21. 1
    HImanshi Gupta:

What is the criteria to become a administrative officer in the govt insuarance sector .As i did graduation in bsc medical and then mba in marketing having 2 years work exp.
    one and half work exp. as a financial officer with bharti axa life insuarance . so please guide me what is the best scope for me.