Jamia Milia Islamia B.Tech 2012
Jamia Milia Islamia is one of the recognized institutes in the country. They conduct separate entrance examination for the aspirants of B. Tech course called Jamia Milia Islamia B. Tech Entrance Examination. The university is known for the well academic and quality learning environment. The institute offers a large number of academic programs and they select the right candidates only through the competitive examinations, A large number of candidates are taking this examination so as to get admission into one of the reputed institutes in the country.
Structure of Jamia Milia Islamia B. Tech Test
The examination is of multiple choice objective modes with five options. The candidates need to take the right response form the options and there will be negative marking for the wrong answer. The question paper covers the areas of physics, chemistry and mathematics
Physics-55 marks
Chemistry-55 marks
Mathematics-60 marks
The duration of the examination is of 180 minutes and the candidates need to cover 170 questions within the time frame.
Syllabus for Jamia Milia Islamia B. Tech Test
Physics
- Work, Energy and Power
- Waves
- Thermal/Chemical Effects of Currents
- Semiconductor Devices
- Rotational Motion
- Optics and Optical Instruments
- Oscillations
- Magnetism
- Laws of Motion
- Introduction and Measurement
- Heat and Thermodynamics
- Gravitation
- Electrostatics
- Electrons and Photons
- Electromagnetic Waves
- Electromagnetic Induction
- Description of Motion
- Current Electricity
- Atoms, Molecules and Nuclei
Mathematics
- Vector Algebra
- Theory Of Equations, Sequence And Series
- Probability Distributions
- Matrices and Determinants
- Integral Calculus
- Discrete Mathematics
- Differential Equations
- Differential Calculus
- Trigonometry
- Analytical Geometry
Chemistry
- Transition elements
- Surface chemistry
- Solutions
- Solid state
- Properties of polymers
- Principles of qualitative analysis
- Preparation, properties and reactions of alkanes
- Practical organic chemistry
- Phenols
- Nuclear chemistry
- General topics
- Gaseous and liquid states
- Extractive metallurgy
- Electrochemistry
- Chemical kinetics
- Chemical equilibrium
- Carbohydrates
- Amino acids and peptides
The candidates must pass the plus two examinations with minimum 50% marks. They must study physics, Chemistry and mathematics as a subject in the higher secondary stream. There will be suitable consideration for the candidates who belongs to the eligible category. The age limit for the aspirants for the entrance examination is 17-23.
How to Apply?
The candidates can get the application form through different ways. They can download the form from the university website. One can directly purchase the form from the university counter or can get the form by post by sending the application letter for form in the suggested format.
How to fill the Form?
The candidates must be very careful while filling the application form. Any mistakes made in the form will cause the rejection of the application form. The students must carefully read the brochure before filling the form. They have to use the capital letter while filling the form and the given information should be correct and match with your official records. The candidates need to paste a recent photo of the given format at the needed place and put their signature on the suggested column. They must keep the copy of the filed form for any referrals in future and send the original one with necessary documents to the address of the admission office.
Important Dates (Tentative)
Date of Entrance Examination: Last week of May, 2012
Forms availability: from 3rd week of March, 2012
Last Date for receipt of completed application forms: 4th week of April, 2012
Declaration of results of written test/List if short listed candidates: 1st week of June, 2012
Interviews: 3rd week of June, 2012
Declaration of final list of selected candidates: first week of July, 2012
Contact Address
- Jamia Milia Islamia, Maulana Mohd. Ali Jauhar Marg, Jamia nagar, New Delhi
- Phone-No: +91(11)26981717, 26988044, 26984075, 26985176
- Fax: +91(11)2698 0229
- Email: [email protected]
Colleges Accepting the Jamia Milia Islamia B. Tech Test score
- Jamia Milia Islamia, Faculty of Engineering and Technology
Reference Books
- ABC Chemistry
- Algebra by M.L. Khanna
- Arihant Organic Chemistry
- Bernard & Child – Higher Algebra
- Calculus and Analytic Geometry by G.N.Berman
- Calculus and Analytic Geometry by I.A.Maron
- Calculus and Analytic Geometry by M.L. Khanna
- Calculus and Analytic Geometry by Thomas And Finney
- Calculus J. Edward
- Concept of Competition Physics for CBSE PMT by Aggarwals
- Coordinate Geometry by Loney
- Dinesh Chemistry
- HC Verma for Physics,
- High School Mathematics by Hall And Knight
- Morrision Boyd for Organic Chemistry
- NCERT- Physics Part 1 and Part 2
- Peter Atkins and Julio de Paula for Physical Chemistry
- Physics: CBSE PMT set of 3 Volumes by Anil Aggarwal
- R. S. Aggarwal – Maths XI & XII
- Vectors By M.L. Khanna
Coaching Centers for Jamia Milia Islamia B. Tech
- Akasah Institute
- Akshar Academy
- ALLEN Career Institute
- AskIITians
- BRC Institutes
- Bright education centre
- Brilliant Tutorials Pvt. Ltd
- Career Forum
- Career Point
- Career Points
- carries launcher
- FIITJEE
- Future planet
- Matrix classes
- Miglani Tutorials
- Narayana IIT Academy
- Physics Techniques
- Pie Education
- Quest Tutorials Delhi
- Resonance
- Sachdeva College
- Sapra classes
- Shahil Study Center
- Sri Chitanya
- Takshila institute
- TIME
- Vidyamandir Classes
Study Plan
The candidates must have a well sound study plan for preparing for the examination. The university announces the syllabus for examination every year and the questions cover the subjects from the areas of higher secondary streams. The candidates can make use of the text books and lecture notes while preparing for the exam.
The reach and reputation of the institute contributes to the competitive level of the examination, since a large number of candidates are appearing for the exam. You can find a large number of coaching centre in the country which are preparing the candidates for taking the challenges of entrance exam. Joining such institutes is also a good idea for sound preparation. There are large numbers of reference books and online study materials are available for the students and one can also seek the help of such resources.
Cutoff
The cutoff will vary each year and depends on the performance of the students in the examination. The institute call for the students who scores 85% or above in the entrance examination for the further admission procedure.
How and Where To Get the Results?
The candidates will get their result from the official website of the institute by providing the roll number and date of Birth of the candidates. The students will also get the counseling conformation and schedule through this official portal.
Score Validity
The score will valid for one year and is used only at the time of admission period.
- How to Prepare for Jamia Milia Islamia Engineering Entrance Exam (JMIEE)?
- Jamia Millia Islamia 2011
- Chair Professor, Lecturers, Jamia Millia Islamia
- List of Civil Engineering Entrance Exams
- Jamia Millia Islamia, Department of Engineering, New Delhi
- List of Universities in Delhi
- Dental and Medical Staffs - Jamia Millia Islamia (JMI), New Delhi
- Jamia Millia Islamia, Delhi
- Admission Process for M.A Political Science in Jamia Millia Islamia
- JMI Entrance Exam Coaching Institutes
- Professor, Associate Professor, Jamia Millia Islamia
- Jamia Millia Islamia (A Central University), New Delhi (Delhi)
- Admission Procedure for Ph.D in Jamia Millia Islamia
- Fee Structure of B.Sc
- B.B.A.
924 Responses to “Jamia Milia Islamia B.Tech 2012”
Pages: « 7 6 [5] 4 3 2 1 » Show All
What is the last dare of submission of the application for btech
by which site how to apply online for Jamia Milia Islamia B.Tech 2011.
what is the last date of submission of b.Tech admission application forms.
Please tell of last date of B.TEC. Form
online form fee
by which site how to apply online for Jamia Milia Islamia B.Tech 2011.
we have to paste the ticket for btech form. is yes then of how much in offline form
should we have to paste the ticket for btech form. is yes then of how much in offline form
what is the last date of submission of M.Tech admission application forms
I need information about form, where from i will get the b.tech form & plz give me details abt demand draft..
when b.tech part time forms are available for the branch of electonics & comm. and what is the min. qualifiction for admission
I want to know biotechnology is available or not? If available in BSc or B.tech? where the forms r available?
Can we apply on line b.tech entrance? if yes so how we can apply in jamia milia islamia for b.tech
what is the cost of jamia btech form?
Sir/ Madam,
can u please guide me how to register for the JMI entrance exam for b.tech 2011.if i can register online then what is the procedure or if i post the application then to which address should it be done
i have completed diploma civil engineering from I.A.S.E UNIVERSITY sir i want know that can i apply to admission in B.tech & B.E examination.
with Regards,
julkar nain
i am a diploma holder with electronics & i am working in hindustan times in noida.Iwant to do b.tech from jmi. what is the procedure of admition & how much duration for diploma holder.
where r d forms for entrance available in new delhi
where should i get the application form?
what’s the last date of reciept of the application form?
when is the exam?
contact no. of aftaab Ist year B.tech
contact no. of aftaab Ist year Biotech
Wer shoud i get the btech form 2011
i am a diploma(mech.) holder and i do the job in a pvt company. i want to do the b.tech from jmi.what is the procedure of admision and how much duration for diploma holder
form and entrance exam date for B.tech, 2011
What is the cost of jamia btech form?
Eligibility for B.Tech Evening course.
do you allow intermediate 10+2 with industrial exp?
kindly reply.
application fee for b.tech for online submission
please ask me sir, what seet limitetion
what is the cost of application for engineering entrance exam,2011.
how can i fill online form of jmi engineering entrance exams and marks required to clear the exam….?????
According to your criterion a candidate eligible for appearing in the entrance exam should be of 17yrs on 1st October,2011 but I’ll be of 17yrs on 4th November,2011.Am I eligible for the entrance exam?
how can i fill online form of jmi engineering entrance exams and marks required to clear the exam
from where we get the form of polytechnic entrance exam?
please tell me about format of quistion in bachelor of mass communication entrance exam in jamia milia islamia
What is the availablity date of b.tech and snd me website for app form of b.tech
What is the last date of b.tech.
I am from ranchi .i want to ask from when B.tech entrance examination form available in ranchi…
form is available for btech 2011
please tell me the cost of appliction form
btech. 2011 form is available or not in jamia university?
How can i fill on line form for entrance test, When the last date of test? How can question provided during the test and itnerview?
what examination date b.tech 2011?
may i know last date of btech. Form buy?
Sir, i want to know about fee structure for application forms .also reservations for kashmiri stds
2011 dental ad
I am trying to get online Form for B.Tech. Entrance Exam but not getting proper site. Please write me correct site address to get Online form for B.Tech 2011 - 2012.
Thanks & Regards.
how can i apply online form for btech 2011 ,please give the required link
how can i apply online for btech 2011-12?
pls send me the required link.
is there negative marking.
there is any other source for buy application form ?
what is the last date of application for b.tech
Can I apply it Online?
Where we get the forms of jamia millia islamia B.tech engineering 2011
wat is the last date of admission aftr result???how much draft is to be sent wid the online form regarding wid b-tech??
sir,i frm kashmir i want to know about eng.exams have any reservation fr kashmiri students & also have exam centre in srinagar(kashmis)
how to fill online form for b.tech & B.E. 2011 in jamia millia islamia….
i also wanted to know the no. of available seats for these courses and the fee structure…..
i want about entrance exam for 11th
My son Abhishek Watsa is a student of 5th semester of Diploma in Mechanical Engineering in Millia Polytechnich, Rambagh,Purnea, Bihar. I want to know that does The Jamia Millia provided lateral entry for Diploma Holders?
Thanking you.
Ashutosh Mishra
Ranchi, Jharkhand
how long will the papers be avaiable
asslamo alaikum …just i have given my 10th examination ..please tell me when are u going to take entrance test for class 11……
reply me as soon as possible….
where can i get d jamia forms for btech 2011
what is the availability date of app form of btech? Is there any reservation for out of delhi candidates?
actually I belong to U.P and now i m staying in my relation in Bangalore so i want to take form of B-tech so fromwhere i can get the form.If i take from internet means download then i have to take DD also so what is the cost of D.draft for it ?and tell me anyother thing is there?
can i know how many the admission test fee
B.tech kf liye last age kitna chahiye .plz tell me.
what is the fee of B.Tech(Electrical) per sem
test centre
sir cud u plz help me , i wanna know hw soon forms will b available for B.tech u hav mentioned they will b arriving 3rd week of march but it is nt there
How many fee per year in B-Tech
can i know wat are the cut off range of marks for the admission
I’m md nazir. I’m from kolkata plz tell me how i’ll get form easily.
sir i want to know about the cutoff marks of jmi engineering entrance exams
the test date and the fee infrastructure, and the eligibility criteria, whether a delhi resident or open to all India basis?
please send me web site for application form download 2011-2012
Please inform me about B.Tech 2011-12 entrance exam form &
also about ent.exam fee, Date of ent.exam and selection procedure etc.
Please inform me about B.Tech entrance exam form &
also about ent.exam fee, Date of ent.exam and selection procedure etc.
I WISH TO APPEAR IN YR ENTRANCE EXAM.2011 FOR B.TECH ADMISSION I MAY PLASE BE INFORM WHEN FORM FOR THE SAME WILL BE AVAILABLE.
THANKS
KUSHAGAR LALL
date of sale of jamia application forms
i want to know about last date of b.tech send application form.
Please tell me the fee of b.tech form, i am from banda u.p., So tell me from what way, i can get the form easily?
when will jamia b.tech. form come
where we get the forms of jamia islamia engineering 2011
what all colleges are there under this university in Delhi?
what is the syllabus of the entrance examinations.
sir my place is kerala sir where is our examination centre
DEAR SIR, I WANT TO KNOW THE DATES & FEE OF THE APPLICATION FORM AND ALSO THE ELLIGIBLE CRITERIA TO APPEARED IN THE EXAM-2011-2012
i want to do civil engg. from jmi distance mode? when i applied for this course. i have already donee my Draftsman Civil course this year.
how many seat in B.Tech. (all steam) and how many fees in B.Tech Per year
how can i download previous year question of jmi ?????
plse tell me……
sir i got 67 in physics 77 in chemistry and 38 in maths is i am eligible to give jamia millia university exam for b tech
i want date and entrance exam form for b.tech 2011
SIR.what is the annual charges and what is the procedure to take addmission in ur college?
will the reservation kota of minority students will be enforced from current year.?please reply me…………..thanks in antisipation
how many marks obtained to qualify to b-tech entrance exam
sir,may i admission in b.tech second year. sir my name is anshul.i m appearing polytecnic diploma from ice[the institute of civil enggineering].i want to admission of your college,jmi.
SIR.FROM WHER I GOT FORM & WHAT IS THE PRICE OF IT?AND WHAT IS THE ANNUAL FEE?
When admission form will be listing for geography honours 2011.
can i know the syllabus for the entrance test?
what is the minimum cutoff of b.tech
R/sir,
i want to take admission in your college.i am a student of polytechnic final year and want to know the procedure to take admission in your college.
how many fees of admission in b.tech
dear sir ,
whats the fees struture for b.tech courses
Sir ,i want to know when will entrance exam forms for b.tech evening course avilable and also the date of its entrance
Sir, when forms will available in market or net?
i want to know annual fees of electrical engineerig
Kindly provide me the sample papers of Jamia School for entering into plus one class.
What is the entrance fees for entrance in B. Tech 2011 in Jamia Millia Islamia?
sir, i want to paricipate in entrance exam of jamia islamia inst. how can i aplly…plz give me information at my e mail id
i have complete my diploma with mech.(automobiles) in 2009.
THANKS
Sir, i m in electronics diploma final year.. Plz tell me the process for admission in b.tech 2nd year in jamia uni. What is the pattern of entrance test for diploma holders…? Plz guidence me sir….. I m waiting 4 ur kind reply!! My email id is [email protected]
I WANT TO KNOW THAT WHAT SHOULD BE THE %AGE FOR GET ADMISSION
THROUGH B.TECH ENTRANCE EXAM IN DIPLOMA.
THANKYOU SIR
send me a mail on my id when jamia application form(2011 B.Tech ) is available at university counter or send me that application form on my id….please… thnku…..so much
Plz give me critaria,as i am frm schedule caste
Sir, i downld the form from site now what i have to do for gttng admsn in b.tech E and C
can you tell me how many correct answers would be required for the engineering entrance test?and also about fee and interance form
Sir i want to know that how many correct answer in interence examination to get admit in computer science branch.i know about fee and interence form.
Can u please let me know that when B.E part time entrance exam will be held for 2011.
sir, i want to paricipate in entrance exam of jamia islamia inst. how can i aplly…plz give me information at my e mail id thanks………..
I am employee of RITES Ltd. Gurgaon. I have passed Diploma in Railway Engineering from Institution of Permanent Way Engineers(INDIA), New Delhi with 62% in 2010. AND completed diploma in Draughtsman civil from JIJA BAI ITI, SIRI FORT,New Delhi with 89% in 2005. i want to do part time B.tech course in civil engginering in your college. Is there any criteria for me to take admission in your college as i have not given the entrance examination? can i apply for ur b-tech and elligible for the course.
expecting a positive reply from your side. i will be very thankful to you if you will reply soon
Sir, I want to know about reservation of muslims in engineering.
SIR,…….
IS THERE ANY NEGATIVE MARKING IN B.TECH ENTRANCE EXAMINATION IF YES CAN U GIVE ME THE DETAILS……..
I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT RESERVATION FOR MUSLIM AND HANDICAPED IN B.TECH.
How many answer should be correct for civil engg in entrance.
I m PD.
i want to know anual fees of b-tech in civil engenearing.
sir i want to ask how many questions should be correct for b tech mechanical entrance exam to seek admission in b tech 2011 for me as muslim
Hello, Sir
what is the annual charge of b.tech in different courses.
Is there any discount or scholarship for poor family.
Is there any quota for muslim students
plz let me
i want to know abot b-tech mech. engineering yearly fee.
and how can i get application form (outside) delhi.
i want to know abot b-tech electricle engineering yearly fee.
and how can i get application form (outside) delhi.
i have downloaded the app. form of b tech from jamia website.i filled it also but i want to ask at what date should my aap. form reach to the jmi?
what is reservation criteria in th test for outsiders(others) and insider(delhi)
sir, i want to know about seat reservation for otside delhi residental student and reservaton related to caste?
respected sir/madam,
what’s the cost of the application form for b.tech?
what type of questions and of which level will be asked in the examination?
i want to know b-tech civil ingineering yearly fee,and what is the proceser of addmision, so please reply my email di as soon as possible,
hussain
HI! SIR ,
HOW CAN I GET FORMS OUTSIDE DELHI?
WHAT IS THE COST OF THE FORMS?
IS THERE ANY NEGATIVE MARKING IN THE QUESTION PAPER?
HI! SIR ,
HOW CAN I GET FORMS OUTSIDE DELHI?
WHAT IS THE COST OF THE FORMS?
THE PERCENTAGE OF KOTA DESTRIBUTED IN BTCH ENTRENCE
i want to know about the reservation of seats in jamia b.tech entrence examination
i m the student of diploma in engg(amu) in it branch………….
can iapply for btech in civil engg in jamia milia?
when the form of b.tech is available in market.plz inform me.
I want admison B-tech in 2011 in computer scince.
now i am study in diploma (comuter scince) in final year.
please send proceses admison in yours college.
please dedicate all requirement to qualify the above exam
sir,which types question ask in interveaw
Sir, i am pursuing the diploma engineering after intermediate and this is my last year of diploma engineering, i want to ask can i get admission in second year of B.Tech if i qualify the entrance exam of B.Tech? Please give me answer.
Sir, i am pursuing the diploma engineering after intermediate and this is my last year of diploma engineering, i want to ask can i get admission in second year of B.Tech if i qualify the entrance exam of B.Tech?
what type of question will be in this exam
sir, i am a student of class 12th,i passed in 2009,can i appear the exam of jmi for b tech
I am employee of powergrid HVDC DADRI Gautam Budhha nager
near Ghaziyabad.Iwant to do Part Time B.tech Course in ELECTRICAL ENGG. FROM Jamiya miliya Slamiya.
PLEASE sir suggest me for best WAY. MY MOB. NO.-08882564098
I am employee of powergrid HVDC DADRI Gautam Budhha nager
near Ghaziyabad.Iwant to do Part Time B.tech Course in ELECTRICAL ENGG. FROM Jamiya miliya Slamiya.
PLEASE sir suggest me for best WAY.
Is there is individual cut off marks
I am a student of class 12th. I want to take admission in Jamia Millai Islamia, a reputed college in Inda. When will the form will be available and how can i get admission? Please help sir.
Faithfully yours,
Sumit.
[email protected]
Which marks obtained in written entrance exame for b.tech addmision in Jmi.
why do mean take a entrance in b.tech
Sir,please tell me what is the process of admission in j.m.i in b.tech for diploma passed or (doing in final year) student.
what percentage should be get in 12th for B.Tech. entrance exams.
what percentage should be get in 12class for B.Tech. entrance exams.