YMCA YSB 2011 PG Management

Management course are getting very popular in India as well all over the world. The career prospect after the completion of a management course is not only wide and many but consists of plenty of opportunity. That is why the demand for the management courses is so high in county like India. However, to meet the high demand, India also has plenty of colleges. All of them are potentially sound and can offer the course in best possible way. However, few institutes like Y school of Business have their own gravity.

Y school of Business is amongst the premier management institute of India. The college not only ranks amongst the bets management colleges but also offers quality education and outstanding teaching pattern. The college has a different approach toward the management studies and teaches the students in the bet possible way so that they can get ready for the industries. The placement of the college has been another factor that attract so many students.

‘Y’ School of Business conducts an admission process for admission to its one year Post Graduate Management courses. It comes under YMCA(Young men Christian Association) which was established in 1927. Classes are held 5 days a week for 2 hours per day for two batches. YSB is opted by a large number of candidates for management education. It provides management courses in a number of fields like Export Management, NGO Management, Brand Management, Business Management etc.

Candidates are admitted to the 1 year PG courses on the basis of a written test and an interview. Only those clear the written test can appear for the interview. Candidates having adequate CAT/MAT score can directly apply for interview. Candidates having 2 year work experience after graduation can apply for direct admission.

Available Courses:

Retailing Management-Foreign Trade

Stock Trading & Operation Mgt.-Foreign Exchange Management

Business Management-Export Management

Personnel Management-NGO Management

NGO Management-Personnel Management

Financial Management-Foreign Exchange Mgt.

Foreign Exchange Management-Financial Management

International Trade -Business Management

Marketing & Sales Management-Export Management`

Hospital Administration-NGO Management

A candidate should have a bachelor’s degree  or equivalent from a recognised institute. Candidates in their final year of graduation can also apply for provisional admission.

Application Form:

Candidates can get the form directly through the institute or can download it through the website: www.newdelhiymca.org.

Selection Procedure:

Candidates are selected through a written test and an interview. Only those clear the written test can appear for the interview. However candidates having good enough CAT/MAT scores can apply directly for interview. Candidates having 2 year working experience can get direct admission.

Director Y School of Business

Cultural Centre Building, 4th Floor,

1 Jai Singh Road, New Delhi – 110 001

Tel: 011-23362159 (Direct), 23361915 Extn: 119, 120

Fax: 011-23746035 and 23361108

E-mail: [email protected]

5 Responses to “YMCA YSB 2011 PG Management”

1. 5
    Naina:

Respected sir/ma’am I am doing b.com from Delhi university and I am interested in doing NGO management(personnel management) from YMCA,Delhi.I want to know about the availability of admission form for the year 2012-2013.and would like to know about the placements after doing this course.

2. 4
    Anu:

I want to know about the Hospital management course and the fees structure. If you can help with the prospectus, please tell me how can I download the form for the course?

3. 3
    M.Balakrishnan:

i want to know when i have to submit the application form for 2011 batch.I am pursuing 3rd year of 3 year degree in hospitality and hotel administration and i also want to know the organisation which approve the course.I am interested in mba in retail management.

4. 2
    Akbar:

is sabhi courses ki aakhari date kya hai or test me pass hone ke bad uski fees kitani hai. Akbar from kutch gujarat

5. 1
    nidhi:

i am graduate and i am having 2 years experience in software company and i am intrested in post graduate diploma.
    my query is when is the last date for same and can i get direct admission?from when batches are gettimg statrted? and also please tel me the diploma given at end of course will be considered as regular and it is govt affailated ?

plz reply my queries asap..

thanks & regards