12th May 2019, 11:33 PM
Unregistered

Can I study BTech(Electrical Engineering) after completing Diploma in Civil Engineering?

Hi everyone, I am a student of Diploma in Civil Engineering course. After completing my this Diploma Engineering course I want to do BTech but in Electrical Engineering. So, I am eligible to study Electrical Engineering in BTech? I want to know about this.

16th May 2019, 03:24 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I study BTech(Electrical Engineering) after completing Diploma in Civil Engineering?

No, you can’t study B.Tech (Electrical Engineering) course after completion of Diploma in Civil Engineering. To be eligible to pursue B.Tech (Electrical Engineering) course, you should have passed 12th standard or an equivalent examination with Science stream or Diploma in Electrical Engineering from a recognised board. So, being a Diploma in Civil Engineering holder, you are eligible to pursue B.Tech (Civil Engineering) course, but not B.Tech (Electrical Engineering) course.

17th May 2019, 12:13 PM
Parvathi90
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I study BTech(Electrical Engineering) after completing Diploma in Civil Engineering?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hi everyone, I am a student of Diploma in Civil Engineering course. After completing my this Diploma Engineering course I want to do BTech but in Electrical Engineering. So, I am eligible to study Electrical Engineering in BTech? I want to know about this.