13th April 2023, 03:17 PM
Unregistered

Is CET exam or any entrance exam is Compulsory to join btech?

Hi Friends, I completed my Diploma in Computer Science in the year 2002 . I could not continue my studies or job because of my marriage. Now i am planning to do Btech in Computer Science, But i have a 12 years idle gap, don't have any subject touch.

So please guide me
1) can i able to do this course .
2) How many subject & paper it contains.
3) Course structure of BTech Computer Science
4) Is CET exam or any entrance exam is compulsory to join Btech ? ( i completed my Diploma in Computer Science)?

Thanks

15th April 2023, 12:27 AM
osmin
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is CET exam or any entrance exam is Compulsory to join btech?

The requirement for an entrance exam to join a B.Tech program does not depend on the number of years of gap in your education. Rather, it depends on the policies and admission requirements of the specific university or college you are interested in attending.

Some universities or colleges may require applicants to take an entrance exam, such as the Common Entrance Test (CET), regardless of their educational background or the number of years of gap in their education. Other universities or colleges may have different admission criteria, such as considering the candidate's past academic performance or work experience.

It's important to research the admission requirements of the universities or colleges you are considering to determine if they require an entrance exam or if they have any specific policies regarding the number of years of gap in education. This will help you prepare your application accordingly.
15th April 2023, 02:27 AM
Dineshkumar1907
Senior Member++

Eligibility Criteria for BTech:-

The basic eligibility requirement for admissions to any BTech programme is:

Candidates must have passed the class 12 exam from a recognised board with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics as core subjects.