19th May 2021, 06:39 PM

Eligibility to apply for National Fellowship and Scholarship for Higher Education of ST Students 2021-2022

Hello everyone, I am interested to apply in National Fellowship and Scholarship for Higher Education of ST Students 2021-2022. I am studying in MPhil(Mathematics) and I would like to know about the eligibility criteria for applying in this National Fellowship and Scholarship for Higher Education. Kindly help me to know about the eligibility criteria asap.

20th May 2021, 12:20 AM
jeet2porwal

Default Re: Eligibility to apply for National Fellowship and Scholarship for Higher Education of ST Students 2021-2022

Eligibility to apply for National Fellowship and Scholarship for Higher Education of ST Students 2021-2022 can be seen below.

You must be Indian Citizen.

You must belong to ST category.

You must have completed post graduation in relevant subjects from recognized university.

You have to complete MPhil in 2 years maximum.

You can't apply for same position again.

You have to update each document in specified format to secure scholarship.
20th May 2021, 01:53 PM
pearlrana

Default Re: Eligibility to apply for National Fellowship and Scholarship for Higher Education of ST Students 2021-2022

Eligibility to apply for National Fellowship and Scholarship for Higher Education of ST Students 2021-2022:-

Students belonging to ST category need to fulfill the following criteria to receive a fellowship/scholarship award:-

Fellowship:-

An applicant must have passed the post graduation examination.

An applicant must get admitted or registered for regular full-time and M.Phil / PhD programme in Institutions recognised by UGC under section 2(f) of the UGC Act / ICAR.

To qualify for the senior research fellowship, the the applicant must fulfill the prescribed UGC / ICAR norms.

Scholarship:-

The applicant must have taken admission in the institution notified and identified by the Ministry of a Tribal Affairs.

The annual family income of the student should not be more than INR 6 lakh.

For more information you can visit the official website -
https://scholarships.gov.in
20th May 2021, 03:18 PM
Oneplus8T

Eligibility:-

Candidate must have passed the post-graduation examination.

Candidate must get admitted or registered for a regular full-time M.Phil/PhD programme in institutions recognized by UGC under Section 2(f) of the UGC Act/ICAR.

To qualify for the Senior Research Fellowship, the candidate must fulfill the prescribed UGC/ICAR norms.
21st May 2021, 10:23 AM
shantanu bose

Eligibility criteria to apply for National Fellowship and Scholarship for Higher Education of ST Students 2021-2022:-

Candidates must have passed class 12th. Candidate's must have a graduate or post-graduate degree in science, engineering, technology, humanities or social science. Candidates for the scholarship are selected based on the percentage of marks obtained in the post-graduation or higher degree.

For further details about eligibility criteria candidates can visit into the official website of National Fellowship and Scholarship 2021-2022.
21st May 2021, 06:07 PM
osmin

Eligibility to apply for National Fellowship and Scholarship for Higher Education of ST Students 2021-2022:-

Engineering graduates for final year students who wish to appear for GATE and ESE Gmail to apply.

You can apply for this scholarship by opening the link at official website and fill in all the details and pay the application fee. Then you will receive the login credentials on your registered email ID.
21st May 2021, 06:25 PM
osmin

students belonging to St category need to fulfill the following criteria to receive fellowship/ scholarship award. St students who have secured admission in the notified institutions according to the norms prescribed by the respective institutions will be eligible for the scholarship.

>> Fellowship:-
> An applicant must have past the post graduation
> An applicant must get admitted or registered for regular full-time M.Phil / PhD program in institutions in organised by UGC under section 2.

>> Scholarship:-
> NFST 2021: National fellowship for St students for higher education apply online at https://teachersbadi.in/nfst-nationa...her-education/

> The applicant must have taken admission in the institutions notified and identified by the ministry of tribal affairs.

> The annual family income of the student should not be more than INR 6 Lakhs.