4th September 2020, 10:53 PM
Unregistered

Eligibility to apply for the Schaeffler India Hope Engineering Scholarship 2020 for a BE 3rd year student?

Respected Sir/Madam, I want to apply for the Schaeffler India Hope Engineering Scholarship. I am studying in my 3rd year of BE. Kindly let me know about the eligibility criteria for me to apply for this scholarship. Please let me know about the eligibility criteria asap.

6th September 2020, 12:58 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to apply for the Schaeffler India Hope Engineering Scholarship 2020 for a BE 3rd year student?

Eligibility to apply for the Schaeffer India Hope Engineering scholarship 2020-

• Open for students of Gujarat, Maharashtra and Tamil Nadu only.

• Applicants must have scored more than 60% marks in class 12th ( Science )in academic session 2019-20.

• Engineering branches that shall be given preference include mechanical, production, instrumentation, mechatronics and automobile.

• Annual family income of the applicant must be less than rupees 5 lacs.

• Children of employees of Schaeffler India are not eligible.

••• No, being a BE 3rd year student you are not eligible.
6th September 2020, 02:19 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to apply for the Schaeffler India Hope Engineering Scholarship 2020 for a BE 3rd year student?

Eligibility criteria:-

1 - Open for students from Gujarat, Maharashtra and Tamil Nadu only.

2 - Applicants must have scored more than 60% marks in class 12th ( science ) in academic session 2020.

3 - Only applicants enrolled in first year of engineering program at any State / UGC recognised colleges in India can apply.

4 - Engineering branches that shall be given preference includes Mechanical, Production, Instrumentation, Mechatronics and Automobile.

5 - Annual family income of the applicant must be less than INR 5 lakhs.

6 - Children of employees of Schaeffler India are not eligible for the scholarship program.