12th June 2011, 01:34 PM

Default Re: Which jobs are suitable for girls after 12th?

pls suggest me what shouls i do agter 12th i want to do the gov job after 12th my subjects were in 12th are computer subjects with accounts pls suggest me the right way i cant furthur my studies due to some problem i want to do job after 12th only pls pls sugget me the good way
21st June 2011, 08:30 PM

Dear Sirs,
My son is deaf and passed Madhyamik exam with 56% marks from WSSB, Kolkata this year.
Kindly suggest what proffessional course will be suitable for him for getting Govt. job.
Rgds
Purnima
3rd September 2011, 04:04 PM

i want to know about jobs in railways. im 12th passed from hindi medium with commerce but got very low percentage..im doing bcom and waiting for 2nd year's result ... can i get job in railways .. ?
3rd September 2011, 07:13 PM
vipin bihari chaturvedi

Dear Friend

if you want to go for job after completing 12th then my suggest is that you can doing engenering and doctor .

you can go through IIT , AIEEE ,AIPMT , AIIMS , CPMT etc.

but there are not lots of jobs after 12 level but if you complete the graduation ,there will be many path open for your future.

So i would suggest you to go for the graduation ,and one thing more that these days there is no difference between the boys and the girls.

Whatever there are some courses after 12th level such as BBA,BCA,BSc etc.....

3rd September 2011, 08:12 PM
fahran

As 12th is the small qualification for the point of view of employment. It has limited scope of good salary but at the same time you can do various job oriented courses whose essential qualifications is 12th only.
For example JBT or likewise teacher training courses into which minimum eligibility of edcation is only 12th class .Office receptionalist is also the healthy option of a good substitute of job. Office receptionlist does require only basic knowledge of computer and english which at this age most of the persons are having.
Another option is , you can also work as call centre assistant (if this thing in kolkata), or various demo girls nearby your Motorbyke or Car showroom. They recruit on perday basic for this.

3rd September 2011, 10:03 PM
S-R-B

yes only one job is suitable for girls after 12th. that you try your luck in teaching.

i will suggest u to go for higher studies u can choose.like:-

engineering

medical

BSc

Bcom

BBA

BCA
5th September 2011, 05:37 PM

Originally Posted by sherleytwain View Post
Do you want a job after exactly 10+2 or you want any good course after that

Honestly speaking Best job for a girl is teaching , not possible to get after 10+2 though but you can do NTT for a year and then get a good job
other good options need time DIET needs 2 years and you can also do PTT.
If you want to teach higher classes then your options are
Bsc + B.Ed - classes upto 8th
Msc + B.ed - classes upto 12th
or try to qualify NET after Msc. for lecturereship (best job in the India)

Second best option for girls is Banking
A degree in Banking and finance can fetch you a good and comfortable job
These are the best 2 options for girl. If you need any further information then please reply.
for banking what i have to do?how can i get a bank job?
14th September 2011, 08:29 PM

hy...i completed BCA this year and waiting for the result..i wanted to do BTC, but a nearby training institute for this training declared that from now onwards BCA and B-tech candidates cannot apply for BTC..i m in so tension what to do?? :-(
21st September 2011, 11:48 PM

i want to know about jobs in teaching. i am M.A (sanskrit) passed but got low percentage .and now i m doing N.T.T. course .may i get any good job?
25th September 2011, 11:17 PM

Exclamation Re: Which jobs are suitable for girls after 12th?

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
i understand your problem
in real girls are equally potentiable to boys in doing jobs
but girls need to manage with society also and for that you must need a sitting job and i would be able to help you if you mention your stream in which you did your 12th .okk but if you rae in science stream then go for a teaching job after ding a pg course in your subject and if you are from commerce then you first complete a graduation and then go for bank jobs that really suits girls .
i am an undergraduate student of commerce stream and i want to do job in bank so which exam i hould write for getting job in bank?
26th September 2011, 01:46 AM
hrushi614

Now a days there is no difference between girls and boys to apply jobs.

There is no separate eligiblity criteria for girls and boys.

The best jobs for girls are softwar jobs, banking jobs, lecturer jobs and bpo jobs.

Minimum Eligibility criteria is they have complete degree with an agregate of 60%
9th October 2011, 06:13 PM
vinay21feb

There are many options for you,but some of courses needs eligibility like you can only pursue if you have science Mathematics stream,if you have science Mathematics then you can go for engineering with IIT and then you can do MBA from IIM's,so you will be paid high salary.with mathematics you can enter in B.ARCHITECTURE,Fashion technology etc,With science Biology you can proceed to MBBS.With commerce stream you can do CA,CS. and with Arts stream you can also do MBA,IAS,and any government job related to your field.
9th October 2011, 09:47 PM
raju bhai

today there is no such bar for girls in any field they can do whatever they want after 12th they can go in any field of their choice.students should keep a few things in mind before choosing a career

1.interest-don't choose a career just because of parents and peer pressure.think seriously do you really want to do or not are you really interested or not

2.potential and financial capablity

now the courses ofcourse girls can choose career in medical, engineering, hotel management, animation, law, business, computer, media professsions, air hostess

7th November 2011, 09:36 PM

I am a student of btech 2nd yr in EIE! I want a partime job in kol! Pls sugst me!
29th November 2011, 07:16 PM
shubhambiswas

There is nothing like what jobs are suitable for girls. Girls are now equal to boys. So dont differentiate yourself

Anyways there are many courses which you can after your 12th but since you asked which are the hot favourite courses among girls then let me list out some

Medical(MBBS)
Bsc in Biotechnology
BSc in general courses like physics and chemistry

There are the best courses which girls opt for mostly. Girls also opt for engineering but the no of quite less as compared to medicine

So choose the best what you like instead of choosing what girls choose
5th December 2011, 05:55 PM
Shweta1992

After 10+2 for girl what job is suitable and how can we get job in kolkata
Usually, students go for graduation after their 12th exams instead of jobs. After 12th, you wont get good jobs, but there might be some call centers, BPOs who take such students. After 12th, many courses are available for boys and girls. No course is meant only for girls. But you can apply for BBA, BSc, BCom, BA, BTech, MBBS, Law, Journalism etc depending on your stream and your interest. Then you can go for good jobs or proceed with your post-graduation like MBA, MSc, MA, MTech, LLM, etc. Good luck!
10th February 2012, 11:38 AM

Question Re: Which jobs are suitable for girls after 12th?

Originally Posted by Malsi View Post
Please dont underestimat urself by sayin that u r a girl.
Girls are now in sky and have done things wich boys havnt evn dreamd of.
As u asked JOBS not the courses i would say u wont be gettin JOBS with good pay.
U can work in any callcentres and may be as a tutor or in the pizza hutz and some good grade restaurants if u r good in ur language skills.
But i would lyk to suggst u to complete ur studies first.!
If finance is the problm then apply 4 scholarships and work with part time job.
WISHING U LUCK...

Takcre
Can u tell about courses which can help in getting a high pay job? pls
25th March 2012, 07:04 PM

what kind of job are available in media profession and call center ?
27th April 2012, 12:13 PM

if a girl choose CSE then guess about her payment??
24th May 2012, 06:12 PM

is there any scope in taking bsc in biotechnology?
2nd December 2012, 12:33 PM

i have 12th passed from science with 62%then i am doing graduation with commerce,which jobs are suitable for me? i am a girl.
10th March 2013, 10:14 PM

which engineering is best for girls after 2 non medical?
30th October 2014, 07:59 PM

respect sir or maam can u tell me which govt. sector i m apply after complete my MCA and my english is too bad which field is better . pls help
27th November 2014, 10:11 AM

Hello
I am housewif. I have completed 12th. Class from arts subjects. I don't understand what type of job is stuitble for me.pls help me. I realy need a job.
3rd August 2015, 08:03 PM

I have done b.a in arts .please tell me what course is suitalsuitable for me in india or gulf