25th September 2016, 02:17 AM

Age criteria for admission to class I 2017-2018 session?

Whether a student can admit in Class I/Standard I under CBSE School in the next Academic Year i.e.2017-18 session whose date of birth is 22nd December,2009

25th September 2016, 03:16 AM
shweta 1411

Default Re: Age criteria for admission to class I 2017-2018 session?

Yes your child is eligible to get admitted in class 1 in next session. Minimum age for admission in class 1 is 5-6 years. But your child is two years more than required age criteria. That is why he or she will be definetely allowed for admission.
25th September 2016, 11:09 AM
stutiswet2

Whether a student can admit in Class I/Standard I under CBSE School in the next Academic Year i.e.2017-18 session whose date of birth is 22nd December,2009
According to guidelines, the child must have attained an age of 5 years 10 months for admitting in 10th standard. As you had mentioned D.O.B. i.e. 22-12-09, so age is around 6 years (approx.). Therefore, you can admit your ward in 1st standard.
25th September 2016, 02:05 PM
TLSAAAA

There is no guidelines on age limit for admission of candidates in CBSE school.

The age limit varies with school as the age criteria is based on State government rules.

So, kindly visit the school to get complete details for admission in Std 1.
25th September 2016, 02:37 PM
Aswiniteju

Age Criteria Required for Admission into Class I of CBSE school for 2017-18 Session:

As far as my best knowledge is concerned, you are not eligible to get admission into 1st Class of CBSE school for 2017-18 session. The basic age criteria required are given below.

For Class I Admission :

>> Minimum age as on 31st March of the year in which the admission is sought - 5 years

>> Maximum age as on 31st March of the year in which the admission is sought - 7 years

As your age exceeded 7 years, you are not eligible to get admission.
25th September 2016, 05:28 PM
sarita46

The correct age for CBSE 1st standard admission is 5 years or 5 years 10 months for the session 2017-2018 according to a new norms of educational department.

TOP CBSE school in India :

1. Kendriya Vdyalaya School
Address: Ballygunj Military Camp
Kolkata: 700019
Phone no : 033 2486 5171

2. The Heritage School
Address: Sector 62, Gurgaon,
Haryana: 122011
Phone No : 0124 285 5125.

3. National Academy for Learning
Address: 3rd cross road, 3rd stage Basavaeshwar, Bengaluru
Karnatak : 560079.

4. Delhi Public School
Address: Police Station Rama Krishna Puram, Kaifi Azmi Marg, Sector 12
New Delhi : 110022

5. Hal Public School
Address: Suranjandas Road, Vimanpura Bangaluru
Karnataka: 560017
Phone no : 080 2522 0474.
25th September 2016, 05:30 PM
rachna sarswat

For getting admission in 1st standard in CBSE affiliated school your child age should not be more than 5 years and not be less than 4 years. Thanks
25th September 2016, 09:01 PM
avinash1997

Being born on 22nd December 2009 you are definitely eligible for admission in the Class 1 of CBSE affiliated school for the session 2017 - 2018 as per the CBSE circular a student must be at least 14 years and 5 months older by the 1st March of that year in which he/she is appearing in his/her Class 10th board examination. Also there is no maximum age limit for the same.

So being born on 22nd December 2009 a student can definitely seek admission as his age will be over 17 years by the time he appears in his board examination which is as per the CBSE age criteria norms. But few top schools do have age criteria for admission in their school.

For further details regarding the curriculum followed by CBSE you can refer to the link www.cbse.nic.in.
25th September 2016, 09:11 PM
jagrity7

Yes, candidate whose date of birth is 22nd December,2009 is eligible for admission in class I for 2017-2018 session at CBSE School.

Children completing five years and six months as on the 1st of June of the year of the application can only seek admission to class I 2017-2018 session at the CBSE (Central Board for Secondary Education) school. According to the admission norms of CBSE, one who haven't attained the mentioned age will not be eligible for admission in any CBSE schools.
22nd January 2017, 04:11 PM

My daughter's DOB is 22/01/2011. Is there any complications to admit in UKG in 2017-2018 session in CBSE or ICSE schools in West Bengal?
6th February 2017, 09:03 PM

My child DOB is 29-04-2012.Is he eligible for class 1 for the acdemic year 2017-18 in cbse
19th February 2017, 08:11 PM

My kid's DOB is September 2012 ,she will be 5 .9 years when she will in class 1 ,is that OK?
21st February 2017, 01:50 AM

What is the latest criteria for a child to take admission in class 1 in CBSE board in kolkata for the session 2017- 2018
11th March 2017, 03:51 PM

My daughter,'sDOB is 27.5.2013 Is she able to get admission in LKG class of Carpe Diem school at Rajpura
15th March 2017, 09:42 PM

My nephew about 6 years old and want to admission in convent or standard school at Jamshedpur because she is single child and his father in transferable job with Indian Railway at Maharashtra. Previous year also tried for admission but refused due to bribe at large scale. Please guide for appropriate action
18th March 2017, 11:10 PM

My daughter DOB is 28-10-2013 can we join cbse lkg for 2017- 2018 she has 3years 7 months 3 days as of 2017 june
22nd March 2017, 10:46 PM

My daughter was born on Jan 2008 and completing 4th standard by April 2017. Is it as per CBSC rule or she should be in 3rd standard ?
24th March 2017, 11:45 AM

My son was born on 2nd Aug 2011, is he eligible for 1st standard in karnataka?
26th March 2017, 02:14 PM

My daughter born on 24th may 2012 . Will she be eligible to join. In first standard this year 2017.
28th March 2017, 01:06 AM

My child birth date is 14.4.14 . Kindly help me in deciding the class he should study according to CBSE.
28th March 2017, 06:24 PM

My daughter's dob is 05.01.2012 . Is she illegible for the first class in case. She has done Ukg.
17th April 2017, 09:16 PM

My daughter's date of birth is 20.8.2013.Is she eligible for the admission to LKG.?
17th April 2017, 09:25 PM

Can the child which was born on 20.8 2013 be admitted to LKG in June 2017. Will it be a problem when he reach 10th Std.
19th April 2017, 10:31 PM

Dear sir, My son is July 2008, Now he was studied in 4th std and now during shifting school ,other school not allowing us for 5th std which age criteria does not match , kindly advise further which std we could proceed to my child. 2017_2018.
Thanks Regards
Thiyagarajan
28th April 2017, 06:08 PM

My son born 9/1/2012. he already promote to UKG to First Standard. let me know he will eligible to class 1 joining or what to do.

Chandru
31st May 2017, 12:35 AM

My son is born on 11.10.2012. He will be 5.8 yes as on June 2018. Will there any impediment for his admission to 1 std CBSC
17th July 2017, 03:03 AM

My child dob is 29 Sept 12 already she has completed jr kg from CBSe board on 2016-2017 now I am switching her to Maharashtra board but they are not taking her for sr kg. They are telling that she is eligible for jr kg please help
21st September 2017, 07:21 PM

My son will be 5 years 6 months as on June 2018. Will he be eligible for UKG/1st standard in karnataka. He is already doing UKG in his present school.
22nd October 2017, 09:28 AM

Our child's date of birth is 07.03.2014. Is she eligible for L.K.G admission in CBSE schools in Chennai, Tamil nadu for 2018-2019?
8th November 2017, 12:38 PM

My child is date of birth is 05.04.2012.is he eligible for 1st standard admission in CBSE schools in Visakhapatnam Andhra Pradesh for 2017-2018?
9th November 2017, 04:11 PM

My son is born on 05.04.3012. Is he eligible for 1st standard admission in CBSE schools in Visakhapatnam Andhra Pradesh for 2017-2018?
9th November 2017, 07:48 PM
Solo13

Yes, your child is eligible to get admission in class 1st. A candidate must have minimum 5 years of age in class 1st.

Mainly the age limit criteria is defined according to class 10th. A candidate must have minimum 14 years of age in class 10th.
17th November 2017, 04:58 PM

I want to admit my son in class v under the West Bengal board of secondary Education whose date of birth is 20-07-2008. Whether he is entitled to get admission?
29th November 2017, 02:14 PM

My son born on 8th nov 2012, bangalore currently studying ,UKG at Ravishankar Vidya Mandir, CBSE.
WHAT is age limit for 1st standard in Karnataka.
His teacher he needs study UKG one more year and then he qualifies for 1st standard.
Please advise the age limit for 1st standard, there is a confusion.
Please help.
20th January 2018, 08:46 PM

My kid is born in 21st sept 2013, can we admit her to UKG? As she will be 4years and 9 months
23rd March 2018, 11:17 AM

My son date of birth is 13.02.2012. Can he take admission in class 2 of CBSE syllabus.
29th March 2018, 05:38 PM

My Kid is born on 23rd Nov 2008. He is currently studying in 4th std, CBSE curriculum. When we are trying to change the school, the school managements are telling he must be 9 years 10 months for 5th std. Is my son eligible for 5th std?