3rd November 2009, 03:22 PM
Ajeetha

ARS/NET exam details

I will be oblized if u let me Know from i can collect the ARS /Net sylabbus for Plant Biotechnology.Which all book should i refer for my studies? Is there any specific book for this Exam? And from where i can get Previous year Question Paper for the same??

27th November 2009, 07:40 PM

Default Re: ARS/NET exam details

net consists of three papers.

paper one is of objective type to check the teaching quality of the candidate.

paper two is also of objective types,which consists of basic questions related to subject choose by the candidate.

paper three consists of discriptive types questions of the subject choosen by candidate.

syllabus in nothing more then what you have tought in your master degree.

just keep your basic concept of the subject clear and you will win.
27th November 2009, 07:42 PM
letsrock007

You will get answers to all your queries at the link given below:

http://www.scribd.com/doc/11555772/A...n-Syllabi-2009

Go through this link. Best of Luck!
9th January 2010, 09:24 AM
maddusajj

for all the information regarding NET log on to www.ugc.ac.in
14th January 2010, 04:58 PM
amarjit

ARS NET 2010 Eligibility:-
you must have completed graduation with 60% marks any recognized university.

The application form can be send to the Agricultural Scientists Recruitment Board, Krishi Anusandhan Bhavan, Pusa, New Delhi-110012, on the prescribed application form.
The application form also can be downloading form the official website.
Address
Agricultural Scientists Recruitment Board ARS/NET Exam 2009
Krishi Anusandhan Bhavan,
Pusa,
New Delhi-110012

25th January 2010, 11:03 AM
ROHIT KUNDLIYA

A candidate should have a Bachelor’s degree in Agriculture, Veterinary, Agricultural Engineering, Fisheries, Horticulture, Home Science, Sericulture, Dairy Technology, Dairy Engineering, Also a candidate’s age should not be less than 19 years as on 31st August, 2010

Important Dates(Tentative):

• Date of Examination: May 3rd week, 2010
• Commencement of sale of application forms: February 3rd week, 2010
• Last date for submission of completed application forms: Mid April, 2010
Indian Council of Agricultural Research
Krishi Anusandhan Bhavan II
Pusa
New Delhi – 110012

25th February 2010, 09:18 PM

respected sir/ mam,
can i please know from where to get ARS Net 2010 prospectus.
thanks.
7th March 2010, 11:52 AM
Mintoo

For the exam of ARS/NET you must have completed graduation with 60% marks any recognized university........
15th March 2010, 12:17 AM
mike shinoda back

you can check out the below links-
www.successcds.net
www.entranceexamdates.com
www.winentrance.com
www.jobsinindiainfo.com/2010/.../

as per my information the exam will held on 20th june,2010.
30th March 2010, 09:01 PM

you can get the information from the link below for ARS/NET exam details

the exam will be conducted in the on the of june 20 ,2010.

31st March 2010, 03:29 PM
Bella

please visit http://www.winentrance.com/exams_date/ASRB-Agricultural-Research-Service-National-Eligibility-Test-Exam.html for the deatils
31st March 2010, 06:36 PM
mike shinoda back

for details on the exam visit
http://www.winentrance.com/exams_date/ASRB-Agricultural-Research-Service-National-Eligibility-Test-Exam.html
13th April 2010, 03:23 PM

can i know where i can get past question papers of NET-clinical Veterinary sciences
17th April 2010, 11:40 AM

please tell me wher to find past papers FISHERIES- of ARS/ Net examination of ASRB
28th April 2010, 07:59 PM

dear sr/mam , now am in graduation , i want to join ars so please give information
30th April 2010, 12:00 PM

Hi, I am Riyaz ur Rehman, M.Sc. in Post Harvest Technology from SKUAST-Jammu.
Please tell me about the horticulture syllabus for NET 2010: where from i get the same?
12th May 2010, 09:55 PM

Hi, i am ravi kant, please tell about books for ARS NET in Agriculture Entomology
13th May 2010, 10:36 AM
bond007

you can download the NET exam question papers from the following sites :-

http://www.ugc.ac.in/inside/oldqp.html

13th May 2010, 12:59 PM
brrrravi

Thumbs up Re: ARS/NET exam details

hi, friend

ars/net exam details elligibility for this exam or any information for ragarding this exam you can go through the given below link:

http://www.scribd.com/doc/8031841/ARS-NET-Exam-2009-Details

best luck...
14th May 2010, 05:44 AM
sadhan

dear frnd
as per my concern exam is held in the month of may(last week) or in the first week of june
for more details you can get from www.icar.org.in
29th May 2010, 05:46 PM

i want to know the sallabus of horticulture
22nd June 2010, 10:59 AM

BOOKS FOR NET/ARS FOR AGRIL. ENGG.
12th July 2010, 05:24 PM

i want to know the sallabus of horticulture
13th July 2010, 12:07 PM
Dkiran

i have attached a pdf file for it.
All The Best.
File Type: pdf Syllabus-OutlinePrelim-ARS.pdf(71.5 KB, 327 views)
14th July 2010, 06:35 PM
amit1057

For information regarding ARS/NET exam details ;
you go through the website :www.ugc.ac.in
15th July 2010, 12:15 AM
mahendra pd singh

Red face Re: ARS/NET exam details

Iwant the name of agood book on Entomology for ARS Net exam
20th July 2010, 04:39 PM

I wants to know about any book for fish and fisheries ARS
15th August 2010, 02:08 PM

I wants to know about any book for fish and fisheries ARS
You can refer
Handbook on Fisheries and Aquaculture Technology
Author: NIIR Board of Consultants and Engineers

Rabbit, Goat, Sheep, Poultry, Fish and Pig Farming with Feed Technology
Author: NIIR Board

The Complete Technology Book on Meat, Poultry and Fish Processing
Author: NPCS Board of Consultants & Engineers

More details about the book and its content is available at
http://www.niir.org/books/books/fisheries-aquaculture/z,,a,45,0,a/index.html
17th September 2010, 11:44 AM

i want to know the time schedule of ARS / NET hend on 19-09-2010.
2nd October 2010, 02:04 PM

hi friends,
i have completed my m.sc in bio-informatics. can i apply for plant biotechnology in ARS and if i am selected can i get posting where ever i want
9th October 2010, 02:57 PM

can u plz lell me the date of ars exam for 2011 and how to get the application form for that
19th October 2010, 03:55 PM

send me ars agricultural entomology syllabus
25th October 2010, 05:43 PM

can a person with Msc Zoology apply for ARS NET?
6th November 2010, 05:07 PM
KALA A

Wink Re: ARS/NET exam details

when will be the net/ ars exam for 2011-2012.............................................. .................................................. .................................................. ...........
8th November 2010, 10:24 PM

i want to know syllabus for veterinary sciences
8th November 2010, 11:34 PM

how to apply
21st November 2010, 10:28 PM
ASHISH THAKRAN

Hi.. Sir how r u.. Sir i am parsuing m.sc.ganetic and plantbrding..my marks in graduation 58%.. So tell me can i appley ars.net after (p.g)..and sent all drtails of ars.net
21st November 2010, 10:52 PM
ASHISH THAKRAN

Red face Re: ARS/NET exam details

Hollo..sir i am a parsueing m.sc genetic & plant breeding...my marks in u.g. 58% can i appley after p.g ars.net..thanks..
3rd December 2010, 11:59 AM

ars/net exam details
8th December 2010, 10:45 AM

NEELAM1982
CAN A STUDENT WITH MSc ZOOLOGY APPLY FOR ARS-NET?
13th December 2010, 07:19 PM
Dinanath Karmakar

I am a student of coastal aquaculture i need the information when 2011 ars net willbe held
23rd December 2010, 03:04 PM

what is the validity period for this NET?Is any body get PhD by this NET plz reply me as soon as possible.
23rd December 2010, 03:18 PM

how we know our marks in ARS NETbecz I already cleared ARS NET but still not know my marks
25th December 2010, 06:07 PM

sir i want to know about the horticulture syllabus for net 2011
28th December 2010, 09:50 AM

Hello Sir. When will the NET Exam(Food Science & Technology category) be held for 2011-2012? Iheard that the pattern of paper has been changed . So kindly guide me.Where can I get a sample paper for that.
28th December 2010, 04:03 PM

hi sir,i m dipti.i m M.Sc.(botany).can i apply ars/net(prelim) for the subject plant breeding or genetics? what is the date of prelim ars/net exam 2011?
28th December 2010, 05:04 PM

i am M.Sc. Zoology with specialization in Fisheries. Can i apply for ARS NET?
2nd January 2011, 08:36 PM

ars net 2011 exam details
6th January 2011, 09:56 PM

I have an M. Sc Botany Degree. I have just submitted my Ph. D thesis (subject: Environmental Biotechnology).Can I apply for ARS NET?
10th January 2011, 06:20 PM

i completed msc biotechnology can i appear for asr net?