31st March 2010, 04:30 PM
bhavin mandowara

Career options after MBBS? Steps to be taken for preparation? What are the various steps after MBBS in India and outside India?

what are the carrer options after mbbs?
i am presently in final year mbbs and i fear that if i am not able to clear the post graduate medical entrance test what will i have to do ;
so i needed guidance as what steps should i take for the preparation and what are the various options after mbbs in india and outside india

1. How get scholarship in India for doing MBBS course? What are the steps to be followed for getting the MBBS scholarship?
  2. What steps are to be taken to do MBBS after 10th?
  3. What is the procedure followed for getting scholarship to do MBBS course in India from Bangladesh?
  4. Which are the PG courses in medicine? Steps to be followed to pursue it?
  5. How to get employed in Foreign countries after MBBS from India? Value of Indian MBBS in foreign?
  6. What should I do after MBBS and where can I do MBBS?
  7. How to apply for MBBS after B.Sc nursing in India or abroad?
  8. How much income can we get after doing MBBS? Career options after MBBS?
  9. Am I eligible to do Ph.D after completion of MBBS course?
  10. Procedure for doing P.G course in India for students with foreign MBBS degrees?
  11. Steps to be taken for pursuing MS in General Surgery in UK? How to prepare for the entrance exam? -- [New]
  12. Preparation criteria for the MBBS entrance exam? Is MS Cadiology a good course to pursue for a good job in UK or India?
  13. What are the options available to do PG after MBBS in abroad?
  14. How to do MD Radiology in USA and became a practitioner in USA after completing MBBS in India?
  15. Benefits of doing MBBS in Abroad over doing in India?
  16. Are there any options for doing research in India after completing MBBS? Any entrance exams for getting admission into research field? Is it true that there are research opportunities in JIPMER?
  17. Which course to pursue for Research in Medical Genetics, MBBS or Biotechnology? Steps to take?
  18. How to join MBBS course in government medical college?
6th August 2011, 10:13 PM
saurav9889

Default Re: Career options after MBBS? Steps to be taken for preparation? What are the various steps after MBBS in India and outside India?

friend there are plenty of options avialable after mbbs even if u do not clear your pg in first attempt though i would suggest u start ur prep for pg entrance during your internship. first of all after ur internship u could become a house physician with many professional companies who hire doctors for routine check-uo of there employees also u may appear for combined medical services exam after ur mbbs or may even start prepairing for ias!
8th September 2011, 11:40 AM

Default Re: Career options after MBBS? Steps to be taken for preparation? What are the various steps after MBBS in India and outside India?

what is best option for girls in pg MD
25th September 2011, 03:15 AM
Labyrinth

There is no 'best' for girls. Girls are doing evry specialty, including ortho and surgery and their is no real reason why they should not.
Patient attitudes arew changing and its not unheard of to see super-specialist women surgeons.
As far as post-mbbs options, they include - MBA, Master's in hospital administration, clinical research/trials and pharma companies, Civil Services, state government service, ESI, NRHM and other bodies which require doctors, fitness/health centres etc etc.
2nd November 2011, 11:42 PM

i am doing my mbbs from dr. s n medical college , jodhpur,rajasthan[India],i want to be a neurosurgeon ,want to do MS from foreign college most likly from harvard[USA],cambrige or oxford [UK].how i can achive this goal?how i can prepare and which test i have to fight.guide me rakesh bhatnagar
23rd December 2011, 10:05 PM

i am doing my final year mbbs . I wish to write IAS exam. i am feeling to start preparing from now, but i dont know how to start or what all to study and how to acheive? can u please guide me?
19th February 2012, 02:43 PM

what are career options after mbbs other than pg,which has good financial support and chances to go abroad?
26th February 2012, 01:53 AM

I am doing my internship now and simultaneously preparing for pg without any coaching.how can i make itin my first attempt?
14th April 2012, 04:36 PM

ONE CAN GO TO USA AFTER COMPLETING MBBS. They need to pass through step 1, step 2ck and step 2cs exams of USMLE. as mentioned its a 3 step exam with a very high rate of competition. One needs to prepare for the same right from the days of mbbs or dedicate an entire year to prepare after internship.
Once successful in these 3 steps one can apply for 'resident' doctor's seat in any good university of USA. residents are given a stipend of nearly $40,000 per year. After completion of 3 years course as resident One has to appear for a last step of USMLE step 3. On successful completion, a doctor can apply for ECFMG certification to practice medicine in any states of USA.
SIMPLE.
18th April 2012, 10:54 PM

hii ... I completed my mbbs n doing my internship. Im planning to prepare for usmle .. are there any other options available after mbbs outside india, as i have heard getting a residency does not olny require good usmle scores but also many other factors.. kindly help , regarding d available options after mbbs abroad
28th October 2012, 01:54 AM

i have done my mbbs from abroad now i had given MCI screening and i have cleared it and waiting fr provisional registration certificate...... and nw i have 2 free months i want to utilise it properly few people are tellingme to do start fr pg entrance in india and few are telling me to apply fr abroad as they told that salary to a pg dr is nt too gud in india ...so kindly tellme what is abetter option nw and what to do ?
18th June 2013, 03:22 PM

hi.i hv dn wd my m.b.b.s.nw want to go u.k for specialization.plz guide me how can i do ds?
6th July 2013, 03:09 AM

As far as I've read..the most common options of going abroad are by answering the usmle for the us and plab for uk...but immigration to uk is becoming very difficult given the immigration cap in uk...for those wanting to continue in medicine, I cant think of anything else other than moving to other places such as the middle east or maybe france..
best of luck...:D
20th November 2013, 04:51 PM

i m a final yr student.i wanted to knw scope in usa after obtaining a MS or MD degree frm India.Does one still hv to give usmle?
26th November 2013, 05:46 PM

I studied MBBS in India. How will be my career in UK?
28th December 2013, 10:32 PM

Thumbs up Re: Career options after MBBS? Steps to be taken for preparation? What are the various steps after MBBS in India and outside India?

i m a final yr student.i wanted to knw scope in usa after obtaining a MS or MD degree frm India.Does one still hv to give usmle?
YES
Don't waste your time pursuing an advanced medical degree (MS, MD) in India. Focus on passing USMLE (United States Medical Licensing Examination). You'll be much better paid, less worked, less stressed, less tired, and in the end, a lot happier. As a general rule, doctors earn the highest salaries in United States. You'll be much appreciated and will not be a second class citizen in US. People who move out, for better opportunities still bring name and fame to country.

And don't even think about PLAB. UK is now open only for EU doctors.
8th June 2014, 07:11 PM

hi sir ...i have a question i have done my mbbs in abroad..in first attempt of my mci screening test ..i got 140 tjis is my second

attempt...i am studying hard .. but i am getting dpressed ..that i am not settled.. if i fail in this exam .. i will miss something which i cant bring back

what r the other options for me to settle in life.. if there is no mci recognition certificate...i want to know other options in india or abroad .. hospital management or any othe way..
18th December 2014, 02:25 PM

I want to do MD abroad how i can ?i just complete mbbs from bangldesh. I want to know about scholarship system for md in cardiology in abroad?
8th February 2015, 10:21 PM

How can I get a house job as a physician after my MBBS , I am completing my MBBS from china.?
7th June 2015, 02:26 PM

After mbbs is there any way for scientist? If it is yes please tell what is process for this line?