19th July 2010, 05:34 PM

Courses to do after B.Com. to have a good career in future?

Dear Sirs,
MY DAGHTER HAS BEEN PASSED 12TH EXAMINATION IN COMMERCE 78%, AND SHE JOIN THE
COLLAGE OF IST YEAR B.COM, I ASK WHICH COURSE IS SHE CONDUCTED THROUGH FUTURE POINTS. PLEASE CLEARELY TO ME.
THANKS WITH WARM REGARDS

31st July 2010, 05:27 AM

Default Re: Courses to do after B.Com. to have a good career in future?

Dear Sirs,
COLLAGE OF IST YEAR B.COM, I ASK WHICH COURSE IS SHE CONDUCTED THROUGH FUTURE POINTS. PLEASE CLEARELY TO ME.
THANKS WITH WARM REGARDS
After B.Com the course with bright career prospects is MBA.
But it would be very bright if she appear Common Proficiency Test; CPT(Exam for CA). Rest depends on the students choice and interest in studies.
31st July 2010, 08:27 AM

yes,
she is chosen a right choice,
but after the B.com you must do the mba,in either in fiance or in marketting you must get the better job,
so at persents study well.
31st July 2010, 10:31 AM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

hi friend you can ask your daughter to do go for higher studies M.COM orelse you can ask her to write entrance exam for C.A ,IAS..... orelse you can ask her to study the course called ICWA ........all these are much valued in future......

azhar
31st July 2010, 10:52 AM
prashantmeghalia

Smile Re: Courses to do after B.Com. to have a good career in future?

Dear Sirs,
THANKS WITH WARM REGARDS
she can do m.com after b.com or she can go for mba. according to the latest scenario, she must do mba after b.com because it will provide her a bright future. now a days mba is in great demand by many multinational companies. so she can opt for it.
31st July 2010, 11:59 AM

your daughter has very good percentile in 12th. Now-a-days there are so many career options you can choose after doing graduation in commerce.
Let her first finish her B.Com course and then she can opt for MBA in several trends or even she can do MCA.
Also there are CA or CS,ICA etc short-time courses which a commerce graduates can do for better placements.
All the best!
31st July 2010, 01:49 PM

If she is interested in Management then it will be best option for her.

Otherwise other then management following best options are available for her:-

CA (since she had already in B.com, and not taken admission in CA then here she has losted her 1 year).

LLB: she can go for Corporate law, which is one of the lucaretive options today in commercial field.

CWA: cost and work accountant is also a better option.

CIMA
: It is also a best option, to explore the career at internationa level. Getting a dergee of B.sc (MAnagement, Economic & Management) are good options for guanranteed career. Find complete detail HERE

MBA:
Always been best career option. With the specialization in Finance, MArketing, Sale, Aviation, Retails, etc.
31st July 2010, 01:55 PM
sharad3010

Dear Sirs,
THANKS WITH WARM REGARDS
all options would be good.. but MBA will be really good only if she has work experience at a good level or she does it from a prestigious institute
but please remember CA/ ICWA/ CS are not easy..and fewer people are able to make it through them
31st July 2010, 02:04 PM
Somesh Goenka

Your daughter has not secured a very good percentage, as 78% is just an average marks for a commerce student.
But as you say, that your daughter has already joined FY B.Com, then you may consider the following for your daughter:

1.CA-Chartered Accountancy, which has gained a lot of popularity and is in popular demand.
2.CFA-Chartered Financial Accountancy, a foreign degree available in India.
3.CS-Company Secretaryship, for job training.
4.MBA-Masters of Business Management, which is the most popular post graduation course.

Good Luck!!
31st July 2010, 02:43 PM

hellofriend
There are many career options and short term courses after b.com,
job oriented pg,
post graduate diploma
and
degree courses after b.com graduation for commerce students
like M.Com,
MBA,
PGDM,
Banking & Finance,
Capital Markets,
Wealth Management,
Insurance, Risk Management,
CA,
ICWA,
CS,
CFP,
CFA,
Computer courses after b.com.

if you are looking for a career in business, your options are:
Chartered Accountancy (CA),
Certified Financial Analyst (CFA),
Cost Accountancy (from ICWA),
Company Secretary ship (CS),
Stock Broking or MBA.
CAs are Audit and Account experts.
Besides maintaining accounts in a firm, their work includes Accountancy, Auditing, Cost accountancy, Taxation, Investigation and Consultancy.
A CS is a professional whose responsibilities in a corporate are that of an advisor for legal matters. Handling legal aspects that need to be covered for incorporation, formation, promotion, reorganisation or winding up of a company, are the responsibilities of a Company Secretary.
A CFA is trained in financial management, investment management and management accounting. Their financial expertise is vast and varied including all aspects of economics, quantitative techniques, economic legislation and security evaluation; as well as financial services, covering project planning, merchant banking services, portfolio management, venture capital, leasing, hire purchase, credit rating and other allied areas.

Today almost all strategic industries like, engineering, chemical, pharmaceutical, steel and oil and service sectors including telecommunication and agriculture sector have been brought in the statutory Cost Accounting.
Stock Brokers work in stock exchanges which are like market places where stockbrokers buy and sell securities for individuals or institutions.
An MBA will open up options in all industries in Marketing, Finance, Human Resources, IT & Systems and Operations.

CS, CA, ICWA and CFA are certifications you can get by clearing exams after Class XII run by ICSI (www.icsi.edu), ICAI (www.icai.org), ICWAI (www.icwai.org) and ICFAI (www.icfai.org) respectively. An MBA is a post graduate course while stock broker needs graduation and 2 yrs experience with a stock broking firm. You may choose any course based on your interest, aptitude and career objective.

hope this will help you out friend
31st July 2010, 03:01 PM
sathsish

Smile Re: Courses to do after B.Com. to have a good career in future?

first convey my regards to her and ask in which field she is interested mostly people will be interested in doing MBA
other than that she can also do..
CA
LLB
CWA
CIMA
all the very best...@@@
31st July 2010, 03:05 PM
subhash5687

Thumbs up Re: Courses to do after B.Com. to have a good career in future?

Dear Sirs,
THANKS WITH WARM REGARDS
she can do
CA,LLB,CWB,MBA.ETC BEST OF LUCK.............................................. ..
31st July 2010, 03:07 PM
kalyan333

it is depending on interest.
so take good decision.
if you are interest in management,go for MBA.
otherwise go for m.com.
31st July 2010, 03:29 PM

after your BCom you can do many courses.

some good professional courses are given below

1.MBA.

2.LLB(in 3 year).

3.C.S(Company secretary ship).

4.hotel management course.

all the best......
31st July 2010, 03:53 PM
NISAMTI

hi sir, your daughter has got a good percent in +2..now she is studying B.Com..there are several for the commerce students..like CA,ICWA,MBA,CS....
CA and ICWA are the best options
master of business administration..MBA..this is the course mostly selected by the commerce students,as it comes under professional course.
CS..company sectary..this can be done by any any graduate..so,no problem sir,your child has a bright future.have a nice day
31st July 2010, 05:03 PM
agentroy

hi friend
the list of the courses after your b.com are as follow

CIMA: It is also a best option, to explore the career at internationa level. Getting a dergee of B.sc (MAnagement, Economic & Management) are good options for guanranteed career. Find complete detail
CA (since she had already in B.com, and not taken admission in CA then here she has losted her 1 year).

LLB: she can go for Corporate law, which is one of the lucaretive options today in commercial field.
31st July 2010, 07:40 PM
agentroy

hi friend
as you have done your graduation and looking for a good future so iwill suggest you to do the mba course for the master degree
which is good for your future
31st July 2010, 09:11 PM
happy to help

Best Courses after B.Com and after B.com courses are plenty in the market. There are many career options and short term courses after b.com, job oriented pg, post graduate diploma and degree courses after b.com graduation for commerce students like M.Com, MBA, PGDM, Banking & Finance, Capital Markets, Wealth Management, Insurance, Risk Management, CA, ICWA, CS, CFP, CFA, Computer courses after b.com.

31st July 2010, 09:16 PM
subhash5687

Dear Sirs,
THANKS WITH WARM REGARDS
she can do
CA,LLB,BBA ETC all the best deat.............................................. .
31st July 2010, 09:18 PM
subhash5687

Originally Posted by faiyaz View Post
If she is interested in Management then it will be best option for her.

Otherwise other then management following best options are available for her:-

CIMA
: It is also a best option, to explore the career at internationa level. Getting a dergee of B.sc (MAnagement, Economic & Management) are good options for guanranteed career. Find complete detail HERE

MBA:
Always been best career option. With the specialization in Finance, MArketing, Sale, Aviation, Retails, etc.
hi faiyaz yar how you have become an top answere.give tipsto me also
31st July 2010, 10:23 PM
nillu

There are a number of courses which you can go for after yor B.Com
they are
M.COm
MBA
MCA if maths in 10+2
CA
PGDCA
CS
LLB
these are the course for which you can go. You must take decsion according to your field of interest.
Best wishes!!!!!!!!!!
31st July 2010, 11:56 PM
s.k.singh

dear sir, your daughter got very good marks in +2.

First you should know about her interest, means which field she want to go.
If she is interested in commerce section , then she should do her graduation in accounts as main paper, because accounts is most demanding section in commerce field.
& she can do CA also.
otherwise MBA is best option for her.
She should do MBA after her graduation.
kindly go towards the interest of your daughter.
1st August 2010, 12:44 AM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

hii friend you can do any computer based courses...you can do icwa ,ca etc

regrads
azhar
1st August 2010, 02:40 AM

As a student from commerce background, your daughter have many career option to choose from but the selection of course must be based on her interest and expertise. According to me, following are the best options for candidates belonging to commerce background and these courses can be pursued either after Bachelor's degree programme or along with it.

If she is good with accounts and has interest in related field, she may pursue CA. A chartered accoutant is a professional with the highest level of knowledge in accounting, auditing and taxation. Apart from a prestigious profession, It is financially rewarding too and has the option to work with a company, a firm or practice independently. As a chartered accountant, she will never have to depend upon job.
To know more about the course, please visit www.icai.org

Apart from CA, another professional course that she could pursue is CS(company secretary). A company secretary is an expert who is appointed by a company with a paid-up share capital of 2 crore or above. Such companies are bound to appoint a CS as per companies Act. The future prospect of this profession is also good and is also financially rewarding.
More infomation regarding the course is available at www.icsi.edu
1st August 2010, 06:27 AM
mini rani

Your daughter can pursue a no. of diploma & degree courses after completing BCom. like

MBA
MCom.
CA
CS
ICWAI
LLB
Diploma in Financial Management

These professional courses will widen her scope & increase her job prospects. After pursuing these courses she will get a respectable job in a company with handsome salary.

For pursuing these career oriented courses she needs to secure good percentage in graduation.

So, tell her to concentrate on her studies now.
1st August 2010, 05:37 PM
Txx

After B.com she can do MBA,CA,ICWA,CS,CFP,CFA,M.com,PGDM
1st August 2010, 05:50 PM
ravi6

B.COM is career in buisness. B.COM is fully related to buisness and first before admission to B.COM you will 10+2 with commerce. The best future or you can say career after B.COM is M.COM,MBA,PGDM etc. Becuse MBA and M.COM is related to buisness.
these are intergrated with each other.So acc. to me you select your career after B.COM in M.COM or MBA or other post graduate certificate course in buisness.For MBA you can give CAT exam ,through which you can take admission at top most institutes of MBA. like:14 IIM,XAT.IIPM,XLRI JAMSHEDPUR,IBS etc.
BEST OF LUCK.

REGARDS
ravi6
1st August 2010, 07:18 PM
priya jaisingh

Hello
She can take her career according to her interest. There are ample of choices available. She can do specialisation in taxation, insurance, capital market, stock broking etc. She can pursue professional courses like CA,ICWA,CS,LLB, MBA etc. She can also practice right from now studies for appearing competitive exams related to CAT, probationary officers in banks etc. She can also appear for UPSC Exams.
1st August 2010, 07:39 PM
Rickers

CONGRATULATION!!!!!
There are many courses after the B.Com. You may go for MBA which is the best option for B.Com students. 90% of the students go for MBA after B.Com.

You may also go for master degree in your core subjects which you have in graduation.

Thank You.
2nd August 2010, 11:19 AM
August

after b.com there will be a lot of fields to study.

1.CA

2.MBA

3.M.COM

I will suggest u to go for MBA it has a great demand in India as well as in abroad.

u can also learn TALLY it will help u a lot in your carrier.

11th August 2010, 07:34 PM

is tally are important to do mba after b.com?
12th August 2010, 03:46 PM
amit1057

Courses to do after B.Com. to have a good career :-

CA

MBA

M.COM

ICWA

CS

CFP

CFA

M.com

PGDM

I think And i will suggest you to go for MBA or CA
it has a great demand in India as well as in abroad.
Best of luck.
12th August 2010, 10:25 PM
ravi k

after B.COM ,you can do following courses..

M.COM.

CA.

MBA.

UPSC.
DEFENCE.

all d best.
14th August 2010, 10:28 PM

WHICH IS MOST DEMANDING IN TODAYS WORLD C.A OR M.B.A..........
15th August 2010, 09:22 AM
amit1057

List of course to do after B.Com.

CS

CA.

MBA.

M.COM

UPSC.and many more.

Above course has to do a very bright future in India ,there is a lot of chances and opportunity to development of your carrier in above field.
all the best!
15th August 2010, 12:03 PM
parhitoshika

cover as many topics as you can and be very very strong in basics.
and most importantly be strong in subjects like poltical science.
you can do courses on journalism,literature,freelancing etc.
15th August 2010, 07:06 PM

There is no dispute in MBA and CA.
MBA is easier for a student because there are lots of colleges for MBA. You can get the degree by spending two years in a college.
CA is not so easy. There is no college for CA. You just have to register yourself at ICAI and then have to qualify all the common proficiency test conducted by ICAI. You need at least three years to qualify CA.

Every year some hundred CAs are made but MBAs are made in a no. of lakhs.
Undoubtedly, CAs are more in demand but it requires talent and labor both to a very high extent.
16th August 2010, 03:44 AM
cenaetion

there are meny courses u can do after B.COM.

for good career i will sugeste u to go for CA,MBA,IAS etc.........

all the best.......
16th August 2010, 11:24 AM
jiyaa

dear student,
after b.com go for mba in finance because it will suit to your previos study, or u may opt CA CS .
17th August 2010, 02:45 AM

WHICH IS MOST DEMANDING IN TODAYS WORLD C.A OR M.B.A..........

Well, keeping in mind the present market situation, CA is better then MBA.

Various factors are associated with it, which makes CA edge over MBA.

For example:-

MBA is easier then CA both from study and professional point of view.

If MBA can lead you to being a CEO of a company, then not forget that CA can lead you to CFA of a company.

An MBA Graduate can be found in every nuke and corner of a city, but its very typical for CA.

India requires thausands of CA's to cater its needs, where as India has Thousands of additional MBA.

If MBA is not been studied from any good or Reputed Institute eventually it will become (M= Maha, B= Bekar, A= Admi).

Typically 1/1000 able to be a CA, where as 100/1000 can be found in MBA.

ETC>>>>>>>>>>

NOTE: I am not saying that MBA is Bad, no never...! We can not compare the whole MBA with CA, because its niether possible nor a work of wise person. Yeah we can compare like- MBA(Finance) average in all respect vs CA

~Faiyaz~
17th August 2010, 06:41 AM
ashokv2989

Ask her to prepare for cat and tancet exams so that she can join mba where she can shine in future
17th August 2010, 10:48 AM
Adarshxxx

hi..frnd u can go for CA,business management and sports management courses after b.com.....
17th August 2010, 11:38 AM
pradeepkarki65

dear friend u do mba because it has more demand nowadays
17th August 2010, 11:47 AM
robart

as your ward has done 12th in commerse. so it will be better to opt B.COM.

after B.COM your ward can do either MBA or M.COM. both fields are good.

if your daughter are interested in teaching or research then should opt M.COM.

otherwise MBA will be very good option.

17th August 2010, 11:50 AM
jainlove

Dear Sirs,
THANKS WITH WARM REGARDS

the best option is MBA or CA, which she can do after completion of her B.COM but she need to be start its preparation from 2nd year of B.COM.
insted of these she also have good options like CS & CWA.
she need to be sincere & should always discuss about these from people & friends
17th August 2010, 05:50 PM
danveer

Dear Sirs,
THANKS WITH WARM REGARDS
you should direct her to do mba it has more income and marketing knowledge is require.so do it all the best/
17th August 2010, 07:40 PM
mohit brh

There are many courses after B.com and she have scored 78% which is very good marks. so i think she can do any professional course like M.B.A. , C.A. or other many professional courses because after completed professional course she can get good job in finance company.

mohit
18th August 2010, 12:02 PM
jainlove

Originally Posted by mohit brh View Post
There are many courses after B.com and she have scored 78% which is very good marks. so i think she can do any professional course like M.B.A. , C.A. or other many professional courses because after completed professional course she can get good job in finance company.

mohit

ya if she will complete any of these then there will not be any tension for her future.
these courses are the need now
19th August 2010, 08:43 PM
Bishwajit Giri

practically, Future is in our hands, it is the way we take things. One needs to think that
you have way :you can do either MBA or M.COM. both fields are good for future.
20th August 2010, 08:59 PM
Raj333

after b.com you can go for doing CA , MBA ,HIGHER STUDY i.e M.COM .you are also eligible for doing MCA.

best of luck .............................